Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

overlooking the beach, right in front of me

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: not a thing
The view was incredible, I could see and hear the waves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ocean view in Luquillo

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Cozy inn across from the surfing beach in Luquillo. Nice people and a great view. The area is a little worn down, but close to the rain forest and beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice small hotel just in front of the beach.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Simplicity, cleanliness, and friendly staff.
Cons: AC unit in the room.
Location: Rain forest hiking, nice beach in Fajardo - Seven seas.
Very good location of the hotel close to the major routes, rain forest, Fajardo...The beach in front of the hotel is not suitable for swimmers due to high waves all the time; however there is just less than half an hour drive very nice beach in Fajardo - Seven seas beach. Hotel by it self is simple but comfortable. Only inconvenience for us was AC as the fen blows air right to the bed so it was difficult to find optimal temperature to feel comfortable overnight. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful especially the yang lady in the kitchen - Kathy - very welcoming and cheerful each morning. The breakfast was good but depend on preferences. We would like to have more fresh fruit ,especially local, not from the store as well as some chees and meat. Luquillo itself is a small village with no much to do over there. As it was out of season many restaurants were closed but we found very good one 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Is family owned restaurant Rincon del Sabor with very good local food and friendly owner. Overall the experience from the Luquillo Sunrise beach Inn and PR was very good. The negative definitely was driving trough San Juan where traffic is awful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mukavan palvelun hotelli

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Mukava hotelli, todella ystävällinen palvelu :) Luquillo on pieni ja lämminhenkinen kaupunki, ja hotellin henkilökunta antaa mielellään neuvoja, mitä alueella kannattaa tehdä. Hotelli on lähellä rantaa, tosin osa rannasta on aallokkoinen.Kuitenkin pienen kävelymatkan päästä löytyy rantaviivaa, johon aallot eivät lyö niin kovaa läheisten koralliriuttojen takia. Kiva hotelli, menisin uudelleenkin miekelläni!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Queens, NY

Wonderful all around

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was so wonderful. The counter-staff and the maids are all top notch. Special thanks to maids like Josie and Ana for leaving personal touches like thank you notes, and little messages wishing us a safe trip. That honestly brought a tear to my wife and I's eye. Great location. Great parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

The view is amazing and the staff are wonderful.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The staff made you feel very comfortable. What ever you needed or wanted they were there to offer. They even took the time to show me some of their recipes. I learned how to make puertorican farina and cocunut stuffed french toast. They gave us towels, beach chairs and even beach bags. The front desk lady even took a message from my daughter from NJ and let me use her phone to call her back. I cant wait to go back and see them again. Thry eere absolutey the nicest people you coukf ever meet. I cant say enough but Thank You for your kindness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elsie from Aguadilla

In love

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, Ca.

GLORIOUS WAVE SOUNDS 24 / 7 !!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was WONDERFUL !! We also loved the relaxed atmosphere, location on the beach, lovely balconies, great coffee and food, and ocean VIEWS !!
Cons: Adding an end table on the balcony...
Location: Surfing beach is across the street, swimming beach 1-2 minute walk, state beach is 3 minute drive and the location of the famous 60+/- food kiosks
We just returned from 6 days / 5 nights at the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn and had an awesome experience !! The staff was super friendly and helpful and it was so convenient to have beach chairs and towels available on site as we spent a lot of time at the excellent local beaches. The room was clean and the we enjoyed the sights and ocean sounds from the balcony whether it was for morning coffee or Happy Hour beverages - directly in front of the hotel is wonderful surfing beach that's fun to watch or, even better, take up surfing !! There are several surfing instructors available and we would recommend Surfing Puerto Rico right across the street. The complimentary breakfast is very generous and the hot breakfast entree was different and very enjoyable every day. GO AND ENJOY !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent stay! Was very surprised!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I am one who always reads reviews before booking. This hotel didn't have many reviews so I will share my experience. It's small, quaint, the staff is excellent and willing to work with you. It is right in front of the beach! from my understanding, every room has the perfect view! It's clean. No odd smells. We stayed in room 31. Unfortunately, we didn't have a car so we were limited to various restaurants. But there is a small place three minutes walking distance and it's very good! I will def stay here again and will recommend to a friend or any stranger to book!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels