Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous quaint hotel on beach

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Add a workout room with weights.
Location: Boardriders and Erik's were great restaurants; El Yunque is minutes away; miles of beach to walk; walkability in entire area for eating and playing.
Great staff, wonderful daily special breakfast overlooking ocean, secure parking, beach towels and toys available, fantastic info provided on nearby restaurants and attractions, available drinks on site.
5 out of 5
by Reinaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bjorn from stockholm

avkoppling i Luquillo

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 dagars strandliv efter arbete i San Juan, fantastisk strand, fint litet enkelt pensionat med personlig service, mkt prisvärt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sunrise beach for a reason

Posted Apr 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Luqullio. The staff was great and the view was too. Not the best looking neighborhood but all the locals we meet were very friendly and inviting. We would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5

Great Place to Stay to Explore Region

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
The people that work there were wonderful. The town is rough looking (very poor area) and deserted at night but the hotel is right in front of the sea and fenced. We did not have any problems. A toilet in one of the rooms was not working when we got there but they came and fixed it right away. It is a great location to go to the Luquillo Beach and we also went on the ferry to Culebra at the recommendation of the lady at the hotel who told us correctly that there was no problem with the ferry (at least not in September and October). This is a great place to stay to explore the area (El Yunke and Fajardo).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a great stat!

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stat at the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn! It is right next to the beach, 5 mins from Luquillo's famous kioskos and beautiful public beach (for swimming) and only a short drive to El Yunque! We loved everything about the Inn, the people are so friendly and the breakfast is fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

overlooking the beach, right in front of me

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: not a thing
The view was incredible, I could see and hear the waves
4 out of 5
by Soeren from Herlev

Fin udsigt,men meget slidt by

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Ok sted at opholde sig,især hvis man er sufer.Aircondition gammel og støjende,men meget venligt personale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a pleasant, basic hotel. The hotel is clean in a great location across from the beach. There are several other beaches a short drive or good walk away. They provided beach chairs. Breakfast included was basic continental plus a different special cooked item each morning. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There are a few restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean view in Luquillo

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Cozy inn across from the surfing beach in Luquillo. Nice people and a great view. The area is a little worn down, but close to the rain forest and beaches.