Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Ok for a one night stay but nothing more

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and seemed safe but nothing else was good about it
Cons: Outdated, stinks, sliding door wouldn't shut, knobs missing to door in the outside patio, hotel guy was rude
Location: Location was ok, far from the main strip and no food places nearby, very limited parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Good hotel to stay during week days and weekend. Excellent customer services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g


Posted Sep 25, 2016
Estamos muy descontentos con nuestra experiencia en el establecimiento. Durante la primera noche nos hospedaron en una habitacion que no tenia agua (tenemos un video que lo demuestra). Aparte que las fotos que se muestran en la web de expedia no se corresponden para nada con la imagen real del hotel. En la segunda y tercera noche nos hospedaron en otra habitacion para subsanar el problema del agua pero tampoco tuvimos agua. Por lo que estuvimos tres dias sin poder ducharnos. Ademas otro de los motivos por los que decidimos hospedarnos en este hotel era la opcion de tener cocina en la habitacion para poder cocinar y asi preparanos nuestra propia comida.Nuestra sorpresa fue cuando vimos que en la habitacion si habia cocina pero no utensilios para cocinar (me tengo que llevar una cazuela de viaje...??). El wifi tampoco funciona, en ninguna de las dos habitaciones tuvimos wifi. No recomiendo a nadie este hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok short stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: front desk i guess, breakfast
Cons: ac, the way the room looks - overall appeal
Location: beach 3 blocks away
Only there for one night - was ok because it was only for one night. Breakfast was super early and was very basic. the rooms does need to be refurnished - it reminded me more of a hotel. got there late night and they were very understanding about, lady at front desk was nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst front desk service ever!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Worst front desk service ever! (Late check in experience) Plus no clean towels,no clean beds, everything was dirty. I really dont recommend this place at all. The guy serving us breakfast was super nice, this is the only good thing I can tell about Oceana hostal playero.
1 out of 5
by debra


Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was disgusting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend this place to stay to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by patricia from J. Diaz

Great little boutique hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we stay in this hotel for the "Noche de San Juan" activity, no more than three years apart each night. This boutique hotel was OK, but great for the price. However, it has gone from OK to very nice for the price paid. Granted, we stayed in a room for a couple (friends in another room), but it was a very welcomed stay. Very close to a very long straight of beautiful beach (Ocean Park), near good eats, easy to get to night spots. Will likely go again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Very bad hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Location: The hotel was located in an area surrounded by beach front high rise hotels and condos, several night clubs, no restaurants.
This was the worst hotel we've ever had the displeasure of staying in. In addition to being filthy, unsightly and difficult to locate, there was no elevator, no face clothes, bed linen appeared to be unchanged, and the food was awful. The manager who also served the food washed the dishes in warm water and placed them on our table wet. I have never seen scrambled eggs a brownish yellow, and coffee so dark and strong that milk (no cream or half and half) had no affect. This place was nothing more that a sleazy flop house. I think most people were attracted by the low price and the glowing picture in the ad. PLEASE REMOVE THIS "HOTEL" FROM YOUR LIST. IT SHOULD BE CLOSED FOR HEALTH AND SAFETY REASONS. IT DOES NOT REFLECT WELL FOR EXPEDIA.