Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolina, PR

Excellent for couples.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful environment for couples. Timeless quality time. Valuable! Excellent staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with good location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great hotel with an excellent staff the roof area is defiantly a great spot with the rooms being very nicely decorated - however most of the individual rooms have no views once you are in the patio... but it's location is great and central to SJ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Love the experience awesome atmosphere can't wait to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

A Gem of a Hotel!

Posted May 18, 2017
This hotel is in a great location in Condado within a quick walk of great shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated with incredible attention to detail. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy private and homey

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: restaurant times
Location: beach lagoon shopping restaurants
great staff and very non intrusive homey setting. good location and close to the beach and lagoon.
5 out of 5
by Edgard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward

Unigue hidden gem.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
This place was simply magical. If you are ever in San Juan, you should consider staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel with uncomfortable room

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Rooftop
Cons: 1. Cleaning has to be done timely in a morning 2. Rooms need dresser, mirror, places to put stuff
Location: Beach, 'Ben and Jerry' with a great breakfast
Overall hotel is very nice but everything is overpriced: breakfast, drinks, etc. Room looks like a nice museum but has no dresser, no mirror, no place to unpack properly. Will not work if you a have a long stay. Very slow/late cleaning process. Housekeeping did not come until 3 PM, and the same situation happened when we checked-in (despite coming at 9 AM, we had to wait until 2:45 PM).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but overpriced

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Rooftop, location, stuff is friendly, free water and candy bar
Cons: Room has space that should be utilized to put a dresser in and a mirror Cleaning should be done timely
Location: Beach, many places to eat
We arrived to hotel at 9 AM. We knew that check-in is 3 PM but were hoping to get in earlier as checkout is 12 PM. We got a room at 2:45. The following day we left hotel at 9 AM and came back at 3 PM. Room was not cleaned. We took a nap after beach when room service came at 3:30 waking us up. I came to the service desk asking why room service is so late, and did not get good explanation (clean towels were sent to the room after words). Disappointing. Hotel is nice and roof deck is exceptional. I cannot say the same about room. It looks nice but does not have necessary things: no dresser at all, no mirror. If you come for more than 1 day, you cannot unpack. Disappointing. AC is installed above your bed/head so it's noisy. Disappointing. For a boutique hotel which is overpriced, these things are not except-able.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: A lot
Cons: Not aure
Location: Paddle boarding near lagoon was a hilight and we even saw manatees!
Great views from rooftop bar, unique architecture and design. Staff goes the extra mile to ensure our comfort.