Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Kentucky

Greatest Boutique Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The O:live Boutique Hotel was just plain beautiful. Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night. The staff made it so easy to check in and even process our upgrade. We spent a lot of time at the rooftop area which overlooks the lagoon, beautiful sunset view. Great bar staff who will go above and beyond to serve you. The room itself was pure perfection, beautifully decorated and personalized. I highly recommend this hotel, you won't regret it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute little hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
There are lots of big resorts in Condado, but this is not one of them. This little hotel is super cute - its fashioned based on the owners' honeymoon to Europe (and Morocco I think?), so the decorations and general ambiance reflect a Mediterranean sentiment. If you don't like cutesy/boutiquey hotels, it may not be your style but we really liked it :) . Regardless of style though, the hotel is extremely clean and the staff is so accommodating. The breakfast is super good, though quite expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Stayed there for 5 days with my wife. Staff was extremely helpful, and profesional. They have recommendations about the best places to go. Also, the rooftop bar is really relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great quite hotel clean and friendly staff. They bring you breakfast to your room. I really recommend the waffles they are amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great! stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort
Our stay was wonderful , can't wait to go back and stay at the Olive Boutique again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely amazing room ("partial lagoon view suite"), fantastic service 24 hours a day. The rooftop bar/pool is incredible. Ambiance is unbeatable. I wish the owners had this type of small luxury boutique everywhere I travel.
4 out of 5
by Dorothy from Dallas

Kindest Staff and Great Location

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with the kindest staff I've ever encountered. Our only complaints were minor. Room service doesn't begin until 7:00. We needed to order coffee/breakfast to arrive earlier than that and instead had to leave the hotel early to go for coffee somewhere else. Also, our bathroom had only a large sink with no counter space which made the realities of traveling with bathroom products very hard to manage. We had to pile stuff on the floor and had nowhere to set down our things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind response. Every comment help us improve to provide the best O:live experience possible!
5 out of 5
by Joshua from Denver, Colorado

Boutique Chic

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful. Excellent staff and service. The restaurant is exceptional. I will always stay here when in San Juan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are happy to be part of your Puerto Rico experience. See you soon at O:live!
5 out of 5
by Elliott from Indialantic FL

Romantic stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Anniversary getaway. Nicely decorated boutique hotel. Sage Steak loft is phenomenal, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Kristian from strømmen

Bra hotell. vært et besøk

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nydelig hotell å bo på. Sjarmerende og lite. Personale var utrolig hyggelig og hjelpsomme med uansett hva det skulle være. Prøvde restaurant på hotellet, som er en dyr restaurant, men du får oppleve magisk bra mat og service. Du kan bestille frokost levert på takterrsaen og nyte utsikten. Eller ta den på rommet på verandaen der.