Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel very close to Crash Boat Beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We had a very nice dinner for 11 at the hotel restaurant after a long day of traveling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl.

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice grounds and very relaxing atmosphere, very poor with amenities inside the room. In need of mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. No ice machine for guests unless you go to the restaurant before it closes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The a/c was extremely noisy. Pillows were flat n the place needs updates as well as up keeping. The cemented side walks were dirty and lookef black.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff was excellent!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice pool, close to beach and friendly staff. Had a great stay very clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roselle, NJ

Disappointed!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Easy check-in/check-out
Cons: Everything! Cleanliness above all!
Location: Location was okay.
Check in was easy, roaches in the bathroom, no hot water, stepped into the tub, almost slipped from soap scum. Complained at front desk and they changed my room immediately. The new room had no lock on door! Parking was unavailable if there was an event in hotel...waited for over 30 minutes to secure one at a distance since handicap ones were also taken. Housekeeping made beds and left no towels as there were none...all were being washed...(at the same time!) Will not recommend EVER!
4 out of 5
by Luis Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Guillermo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Israel from Caguas

oasis

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
muy bien
4 out of 5
by Mariluz from New Jersey

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area but major updating needed

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view. Cute little restaurant.
Cons: The rooms need major updating.
Location: There is a very nice restaurant called mona just outside of the hotel. They have great food and amazing coffee! Also crash boat beach is nearby.
I recently stayed at El Faro. The trip was unexpected due to a family emergency and I booked the most affordable hotel close to the airport. The area around the hotel is very beautiful. Unfortunately the rooms are lacking everything. They do not offer any amenities except for towels and some little soaps. There aren't even toilet paper holders in the bathroom. The room looks very old everything needs to be replaced except for the beds. There are two pools, both are beautiful but the lounge chairs are in desperate need of replacement. They are very old and dirty. The towels offered for the pool are tiny and rough. The positive things were that the beds in the room were very comfortable and for the most part the staff was friendly. However when I do return to Puerto Rico this will definitely not be a hotel I would stay at