Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Location is great and close to a great day trip at Guilligans Island. Restaurant on-site is amazing!! Best breakfast we had during our trip and the views and environment helped make that. This resort looks like a place that used to be very busy and popular but with tourism decreases we assume as been affected. I would 100% recommend this location if you are looking for a comfortable, beautiful place to stay and have access to a car to explore the area. There weren't many others there during our stay (it was a weekday) but maybe weekends would be busier. We had to pay $4 for coffee to use in the coffee maker in our room and they don't have washcloths but I expect that could change if they had more business? Overall this was the perfect location for us to be close to a pool, beach, and simply relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Big clean pool, staff is helpful, but whole complex needs a make over!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston,Canada

Classic Parador

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Attractive building and grounds.
Cons: Some rooms are exceptionally small. Wifi works only around reception area.
Location: The dry forest is close by for hikers. Not many restaurants in the area.
Although a little difficult to find, Parador Guanica is a fine place to stay in Puerto Rico. Some rooms are quite small so it's better to request a room with two beds rather than a king bed. The restaurant wasn't open when we were there other than for breakfast. It's a very attractive historic inn well worth the visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coppell, texas

Older hotel newly renovated.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Restaurant hours and prices could be better.
Location: Gilligan's Island and the Bio-bay were our hits.
This is an old plantation house or similar that has been renovated into a very nice hotel with beautiful pool. Nice beaches are about 3-5 miles away in Guanica on hwy 333. Small Island called Gilligan's Island is supposedly a great swimming and snorkeling place with hourly ferry from hwy 333. Unfortunately closed on Monday...Bummer. La Parugua nearby is a madhouse on Friday Saturday and Sunday nights with live music and salsa dancing until 3am. We didn't stay that late. Hotel has restaurant but with limited hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Quiet and cozy place with a beautiful view, close to beaches and places to visit. Love it will go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Restaurant staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Cons: It would be nice to have coffee and filter to go with the coffee pot in the rooms,
Location: Ferries to Gillians Island are not running on Mondays
A bit far from any activities like snorkeling, kayaking and any other touristic adventures!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy little hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times now, and its always been nice, comfortable, and for the inexpensive cost, its hard to beat. Theres a varied menu for breakfast, lunch, and dinner (although weve only tried the breakfast). Its right next to Bodega Andreu Sole, a place I recommend visiting if you stay in Guanica, and its a short drive from La Parguera. Overall, I really recommend this Hotel, and I will certainly go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing - chose not to stay second night.
No staff around upon arrival. Once found did not have reservation. Bugs in room. Knocks on door in middle of night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Staff very professional and courteous

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Check in was a nice experience; Housekeeping as well as Restaurant staff was very professional and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Too pricey

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The hotel would have been good for $50, but I payed $105 for a small room with no windows. The A/C was pouring water and I woke up into a puddle. Staff attention was as expected, nothing extraordinary.