Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aguas Buenas

Tranquilo, Acogedor y cerca de todo

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Siempre que voy para esa area me encanta hospedarme ahi. Personal muy atento y amable. Sitio tranquilo, acogedor y super para pasarlo en familia. Cerca de Playa Santa y a 1/2 de la Parguera.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ratings does not match with reality

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel facilities are very outdated. Buildings around the main hotel are abandoned and the amenities offered were not available or were in bad conditions. Staff is friendly food in the restaurant was good but pricy. Pool was not clean, gym equipment terrible and mosquitoes are everywhere. No happy for what I paid to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great for a quick getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was fast and friendly.
Cons: The gym is something that could have been better. WiFi only worked in the front office.
Location: Location is pretty and close to local beaches.
The hotel and staff are great. Close to the water and a vineyard. The room was a tad small, I'd suggest not getting the king bed if there are two people, just to have more space to move.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lida

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good for adults
2 out of 5
by Miguel from Las Piedras

Nice building, lack service and maintenance

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel to go to Gilligan's Island. Although we requested info at the front desk, they never told us tickets to the island are limited. We went to get tickets at 9:00 am and all were sold out. N9 advice at all from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall experience ok

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The A/C was great, the room small but clean. We waited 30 min for our breakfast. We were the only ones there when we ordered. Needs updating but still has character.
4 out of 5
by Evelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Nice outer appearance

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It looked like something from the past. The scenery was nice behind and on the grounds.
Cons: Renovation and updating.
Location: Not much close by.
The room was small. There was a coffee maker, but no coffee (we found out later that we had to request it from the office). However, the coffee pot was in a place where there was no electrical outlet. The electrical outlet didn't work in the bathroom. I had to unplug the analog, old fashioned t.v. to plug in my curlers and curl my hair without the aid of a mirror. Nothing was opened early in the morning (including the office) and we had to drive to Guanica to the McDonald's for coffee. Also, we didn't get the room with a king-sized bed which I had reserved. You had to get ice from the kitchen, but once the kitchen was closed, there was no way to get it. No water pressure. They put us on the second floor and there was no elevator, which made it difficult carrying heavy luggage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had to buy towels for the pool, I opted not to

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
We were four, with only two towels in the room. Asked for two more, twice, and never got them.