Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my 50 birth

Posted May 12, 2017
very good hotel nice atención And good prices And a very good mear by Beach playa santa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, WI

Close to the bay

Posted May 6, 2017
This hotel was a clean and staff was courteous. It was close to everything like the bay and the beach. Love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico, PR

Everything excelent, perfectly attended

Posted May 3, 2017
Definitely will recommend, very good hospitality between the personal and with us. And definitely will go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Location is great and close to a great day trip at Guilligans Island. Restaurant on-site is amazing!! Best breakfast we had during our trip and the views and environment helped make that. This resort looks like a place that used to be very busy and popular but with tourism decreases we assume as been affected. I would 100% recommend this location if you are looking for a comfortable, beautiful place to stay and have access to a car to explore the area. There weren't many others there during our stay (it was a weekday) but maybe weekends would be busier. We had to pay $4 for coffee to use in the coffee maker in our room and they don't have washcloths but I expect that could change if they had more business? Overall this was the perfect location for us to be close to a pool, beach, and simply relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Big clean pool, staff is helpful, but whole complex needs a make over!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston,Canada

Classic Parador

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Attractive building and grounds.
Cons: Some rooms are exceptionally small. Wifi works only around reception area.
Location: The dry forest is close by for hikers. Not many restaurants in the area.
Although a little difficult to find, Parador Guanica is a fine place to stay in Puerto Rico. Some rooms are quite small so it's better to request a room with two beds rather than a king bed. The restaurant wasn't open when we were there other than for breakfast. It's a very attractive historic inn well worth the visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coppell, texas

Older hotel newly renovated.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Restaurant hours and prices could be better.
Location: Gilligan's Island and the Bio-bay were our hits.
This is an old plantation house or similar that has been renovated into a very nice hotel with beautiful pool. Nice beaches are about 3-5 miles away in Guanica on hwy 333. Small Island called Gilligan's Island is supposedly a great swimming and snorkeling place with hourly ferry from hwy 333. Unfortunately closed on Monday...Bummer. La Parugua nearby is a madhouse on Friday Saturday and Sunday nights with live music and salsa dancing until 3am. We didn't stay that late. Hotel has restaurant but with limited hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Quiet and cozy place with a beautiful view, close to beaches and places to visit. Love it will go again.
4 out of 5
by William

good value for the money.

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was outstanding for the price. We did have a roach in the room, only one, and the staff of mediately Remedied the situation. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Restaurant staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Cons: It would be nice to have coffee and filter to go with the coffee pot in the rooms,
Location: Ferries to Gillians Island are not running on Mondays
A bit far from any activities like snorkeling, kayaking and any other touristic adventures!