Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy little hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times now, and its always been nice, comfortable, and for the inexpensive cost, its hard to beat. Theres a varied menu for breakfast, lunch, and dinner (although weve only tried the breakfast). Its right next to Bodega Andreu Sole, a place I recommend visiting if you stay in Guanica, and its a short drive from La Parguera. Overall, I really recommend this Hotel, and I will certainly go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing - chose not to stay second night.
No staff around upon arrival. Once found did not have reservation. Bugs in room. Knocks on door in middle of night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Too pricey

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The hotel would have been good for $50, but I payed $105 for a small room with no windows. The A/C was pouring water and I woke up into a puddle. Staff attention was as expected, nothing extraordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great for a quick getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was fast and friendly.
Cons: The gym is something that could have been better. WiFi only worked in the front office.
Location: Location is pretty and close to local beaches.
The hotel and staff are great. Close to the water and a vineyard. The room was a tad small, I'd suggest not getting the king bed if there are two people, just to have more space to move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 11, 2016
surprise it is rated 2 stars...I will rate it 4 stars no less.Very beautiful surroundings...if they expend some $$$in the beautification of the pier it could go t 5.Excellent service,clean...nice smiles...great food.Close to a lot of great places...Wine Bodega,Girasoles farm,Bosque seco,Playa Santa...La parguera.I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arecibo

Ist very nice trabeling

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very nuce the breafast good,the room it small I like a large room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Peaceful hotel, was close to beautiful beaches.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The hotel atmosphere was peaceful, which was much needed. The day staff were quick to handle any minor issues we had, and the night guy was also very helpful. The hotel premise was clean, and tidy (Kudos to the staff). The coco flan in the restaurant was AMAZING (must try). Overall we recommend this hotel, and you can't beat the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convention

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stated, it was nice and quite,away from city sound. People around are very friendly and good food crillo(Spanish)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exploring new area.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Parador Guanica nicely located to friends staying in area & familiar areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

Good value for money...

Posted Feb 3, 2016
An older hotel, but staff are friendly & speak English if needed. Has a pool & basic laundry facilities; which is good. A bit off the beaten path, with no shuttle service; but you really need a car to get around Puerto Rico. Breakfast every day; but other meals only at weekends. My stay was pleasant enough to tho...