Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for beach bums Good for family pool fun

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The beach was not clean could not get in the ocean from there Enjoyed the pool and the sun Relaxing in beach chairs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel para descansar

Posted Jul 2, 2016
El hotel esta cerca de la playa. El personal es muy atento y el servicio es adecuado. Deben arreglar el area de la piscina. Es muy apropiado para descansar y relajarse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The first the hotel gave me the A/C didn't work, shower had no water pressure. Asked for a different room and request was granted. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The overall appearance of the hotel was disappointing. Cracks in the columns on the patio so big I could stick my finger in them. Overall I was very disappointed and would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Only stayed one night. The tv remote díd not work, but everything else was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Quaint hotel, nice staff and a really cute parrot.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: We really liked the live parrot in the lobby and the hotel staff.
Location: Located in Yabucao, it is about an hour from most tourist areas. However just behind the hotel is the beach & a bar / nightclub frequented by locals.
The staff were really nice, most do not speak English so be prepared. The air conditioner is not adjustable, it is either off or on. The pool was really small (4 feet at deepest end). However the room was a decent size and was cleaned daily. Our room was located across the from the maintenance closet so we listened to a lot of banging and conversations. Be prepared for the rain, it rained a lot and the generator had a hard time keeping up, it went out several times a day during our stay but we were rarely in the room so it was not a problem. All in all, for what we paid it was a good hotel experience.
5 out of 5
by MADELINE from GUANICA

MUY BUENO

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
ME GUSTO MUCHO PUDE DESCANSAR BIEN Y DISFRUTAR DE LA PICINA. LO ÚNICO QUE DEBERÍAN DE PONER CABLE EN LAS HABITACIONES FUERA DE ESO TODO PERFECTO
4 out of 5
by Carmelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorado, PR

Palmas de Lucia

Posted Feb 15, 2016
This is a really outdated hotel in need of mayor renovations. If the looks is not important to you, then this hotel will be just fine. It is old and in rough conditions, however, the cleanliness of the place was spectacular. I think I paid too much for what I got. The staff there is really friendly and that outweighed all the flaws with the structurural damages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bueno

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bn
3 out of 5
by Anita from Turku Finland

Liikaa merenkäyntiä uintiin, nihkeä palvelu

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ahtaat huoneet, ummehtunut haju. Parvekkeilla ei mitään yksityisyyttä. Minikokoinen uima-allas. Vähän nihkeä palvelu niin kirjautuessa kuin ravintolassakin. Ei tosiaankaan rahan arvoista, noin 120e /3hh eli parista sängystä. Kylppäri oli siisti ja suihku toimi.