Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very peaceful

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very close to the beach and very good feeling in bar and restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homey beach location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It felt very homey with lots of shady trees and peaceful. Nice playground area for kids and kids pool as well as adult pool.
Cons: See comments about A/C unit above.
Location: There are nearby grocery stores, dive shop and covenience store. We were disappointed in quality of beach water in Rincon...not what we expected.
We stayed at this hotel planning to cook meals, but the window unit for the bedroom area blew hot air into the screened kitchen area right by the sink and stove. We ended up leaving most of our food in frig when we left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vega Baja P.R.

A Very Good Hotel for a Good Weekend.

Posted May 10, 2016
We had a very good experience that weekend, had a great time with the Family, super fantastic pool and beach near the hut, listening to the waves, it was a nice experience , Thank You.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bien porque estuve cerca de la actividad que iba asistir pero el edificio se ve deteriorado, el baño y el mobiliario
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linda from Cape Cod MA

noisy on weekends, old furnishings, a great beach

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
two nights on the beach to see Rincon
3 out of 5
by Tamara from Towson,MD

Great Mojitos

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This beachfront hotel was spacious and clean. The large kitchen had a screen to the outside and you could hear the ocean at night, which was wonderful. The bed was comfortable but the set-up was strange- A full bed and a twin. The hotel is definitely old, but the friendly, helpful staff and low price was great. The hotel bar/restaurant had delicious food and great cocktails.
2 out of 5
by Peter from West Chester

Stay here at your peril.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Where do I start? Dirty bathroom that was never cleaned during our 8 night stay, room was only cleaned 2 times during our 8 night stay after we requested it. Small tube television at least 15 years outdated with terrible picture. Wi-fi that kept cutting out. Uncomfortable beds directly under wall airconditioner. Nowhere to clean our feet before going in the room so tracked sand and dirt into the room. No detergent to wash coffee pot or cups.
5 out of 5
by Raniel from Puerto Rico

excelente

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
excelente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steps from the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Great location Great beach Spacious 2 bedrooms apt