Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Abigail from Utuado

Un sueno de paraíso

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Me encanto el lugar la habitación era perfecta.. un lugar sumamente familiar, muy bien ordenado y limpio. Todas las facilidades cerca de todo. Y para mi la mejor playa de Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
by Dalila from Yabucoa

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
El lugar hermoso y tranquilo. Estar frente al mar espectacular.
5 out of 5
by Ruth from San Juan

Excellent family getaway!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and helpful at the frontdesk. Great view from room 19A. Clean beach. The room was neat and in good conditions. This room doesn't have a stove, so we bring a small one to make our meals. We will come back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beach front view

Posted May 30, 2016
Excellent access to the beach. The rooms are very cute and clea and also the bed is very softly.
5 out of 5
by Reynaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not quite like the pictures but still an ok stay.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Close to beach (be careful of the currents!) and clean.
Location: There is not much AT ALL nearby. We went to 6 different spots only to find they didn't exist. If you don't want a bar or street food, you're SOL.
First, double check your maps/gps because it took us to the wrong place time and time again. (This doesn't factor into my overall opinion of the place but is just a heads up to weary travelers.) There is a sense of security about the place - gate, guard up front, wrist bands, etc - but it's not necessarily a total preventative for anything to get stolen, etc. Most of the place is just roped off or simply fenced and easily accessible to those on foot from the street and those on the beach. I never felt unsafe at all but I still didn't leave anything valuable in my car or unattended (well, I left a float by the steps and it disappeared but I was going to find it a new home anyway so no worries there but you might want to keep everything close) nor did I walk the beach at night. Just the usual precautions... The website stated that there were stoves in the rooms so we bought some things at the local grocer to cook. Lo & behold, no stove. $20 down the drain. The rooms are not as pictured at all but they were comfortable and clean. Be careful because there are tiny step ups everywhere and you'll be sure to stub a toe or 2 or 3 if you aren't diligent. To our surprise our room was cleaned, beds made and new towels provided daily. Yay! This is NOT a place for romance or quiet relaxation. Be prepared for screaming children and (sometimes adults) well into the evening and beginning at 5.30am. The people below us started playing flutes at daybreak.
4 out of 5
by Kelier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

great stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Quite peaceful o travel with my two kids .rhw food was good. The only downfall u should be able to cook on all villas . Other than that it was great to me . They could have better park for the toddlers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The safety and security of guests was not top priority. Based on the experience we past on the very first day, which the guest of the first floor was smoking marijuana and request to be move to another room and the clerk told me that if this will be done I has it the pay fir the difference. I had a direct respond saying that the management needs to get me move to another room in their expense not on mines. We are in PR where marijuana is considered a felony. So, I suggest to the management on each room on the main entrance of the door, place a sign... NO SMOKING IN THE ROOM.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, bad customer service,stay elsewhere.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stay for a night here, the next day we had at 8am people hammering the stairs. Woke up my family, we have a 1 year and a 3 years old , I had to call front desk to complain about the unnecessary noise tat early. They should hammer the stairs at checkout time not that early. The worst part is that I accidentally left my ipad and iphone charger inside the room after checkout. When asked at front desk I was directed to housekeeping. The supervisor told my wife that the housekeeping woman took the charger to her house and that she lived close and they called her to bring it back. We only let pass an hour and instead of taking the charger to the lost and found she took it to her house. The supervisor then lied to me and told me that the woman forgot where she put the charger, instead of keeping the first version of the story, that was what really happened, the housekeeping woman instead of taking the charger to lost and found, stole it. I will never recommend this Hotel to anyone, they don't respect the customers. Villas del Mar Hau is a big fail.