Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Can't Wait to Stay Here Again!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Scenery, Easy access to boardwalk, friendly staff, Restaurant
Cons: Some of the closets and wooded part of the structures may need more scrutiny, but being right on the shore, some wear and tear should be expected.
Location: Sightseeing, Surfing, Bikeriding, trailing
The first impression is a lasting one and the staff was extremely nice! It's a calm area with beautiful natural scenery. The rooms/cabins were cozy... had what you needed to make it a good stay. Our room had a mini kitchen but who needs one when the restaurant in the premises have great food at very reasonable prices. If you decide to go, be ready to chill, breathe in some ocean mist, do some walking by the shore and the boardwalk and eat some great food without having to hop in your car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Nice.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The restaurant is excellent. The others things is a "parador".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ruth from San Juan

Excellent family getaway!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and helpful at the frontdesk. Great view from room 19A. Clean beach. The room was neat and in good conditions. This room doesn't have a stove, so we bring a small one to make our meals. We will come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beach front view

Posted May 30, 2016
Excellent access to the beach. The rooms are very cute and clea and also the bed is very softly.
5 out of 5
by Reynaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not quite like the pictures but still an ok stay.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Close to beach (be careful of the currents!) and clean.
Location: There is not much AT ALL nearby. We went to 6 different spots only to find they didn't exist. If you don't want a bar or street food, you're SOL.
First, double check your maps/gps because it took us to the wrong place time and time again. (This doesn't factor into my overall opinion of the place but is just a heads up to weary travelers.) There is a sense of security about the place - gate, guard up front, wrist bands, etc - but it's not necessarily a total preventative for anything to get stolen, etc. Most of the place is just roped off or simply fenced and easily accessible to those on foot from the street and those on the beach. I never felt unsafe at all but I still didn't leave anything valuable in my car or unattended (well, I left a float by the steps and it disappeared but I was going to find it a new home anyway so no worries there but you might want to keep everything close) nor did I walk the beach at night. Just the usual precautions... The website stated that there were stoves in the rooms so we bought some things at the local grocer to cook. Lo & behold, no stove. $20 down the drain. The rooms are not as pictured at all but they were comfortable and clean. Be careful because there are tiny step ups everywhere and you'll be sure to stub a toe or 2 or 3 if you aren't diligent. To our surprise our room was cleaned, beds made and new towels provided daily. Yay! This is NOT a place for romance or quiet relaxation. Be prepared for screaming children and (sometimes adults) well into the evening and beginning at 5.30am. The people below us started playing flutes at daybreak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

great stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Quite peaceful o travel with my two kids .rhw food was good. The only downfall u should be able to cook on all villas . Other than that it was great to me . They could have better park for the toddlers