Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Hotel review and employees

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful Hotel! Excellent employees!!Love the location, decoration, pool.. Employees were extremely nice and Professionals.. Room view was Beautiful!!Like the Parking lot. I highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Nice small hotel...in the middle of Ponce

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Its location
Location: Right in the middle of Ponce....walking distance to many restaurants and bars
I based my rate in the facts that this is NOT a big 5 stars hotel (keep that in mind). This is a small hotel right in the middle of Ponce with an excellent restaurant (Lola Eclectic), a nice place to have a good puertorrican coffee (Melao) that also has a Casino and Viva Bar (I think that many things for a small hotel). But the best attactive was its location since you have many restaurants and bars walking distance. This hotel is for people that wants to go around Ponce and have nice place to stay (not for stay in the hotel all day since there are not great amenities like for example a big pool). I stayed in the renovated part of the hotel and the room was clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Maricarmen, Hotel Management
Dear Isa: Thank you for your time and feedback. We are happy that you enjoy our facilities and the privilege of our location. We hope to see you soon again at Ponce Plaza!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan

A great place that need just more details.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Is a charming hotel. The room wasn't ready when we arrive one hour after the check-in hour. We left the suitcase in the lobby and went to the pool. The room was great and clean. They were out of pool towels, the next day still out of pool towels. The staff is super nice, everyone. Is a great location, good parking. Maybe they are under staff. I beleive this is a great place, just need more attention to details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Maricarmen, Hotel Management
Dear Chellange: We appreciate your time and feedback. We apologize the situation with the room and this has been discuses with the supervisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in Ponce with character

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel is located in centre of the town. Lively! I stayed in Junior Suite (Colonial Suite). Worth the extra money. Beautiful room, spacious, large bed, comfortable. Air conditioning on full time - so noisy. But that's the same in all hotels in PR. Great restaurant - I ate there several times. Need taxi everywhere - or car. Thoroughly recommend this hotel. Far nicer than the Hilton
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Maricarmen, Hotel Management
Dear Pedro: Thank you for your time and for give us a 5 star review. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayamon

Hotel súper céntrico

Posted Jul 13, 2016
El hotel súper céntrico y fácil de llegar, se puede ir a pie a distintos puntos turísticos y de comida! Cerca Parque de bombas, Parroquia de la Guadalupe, Fuente de los Leones, Paseo Atocha y otros lugares... De verdad q me encanto!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Maricarmen, Hotel Management
Estimada Zulma: Muchas gracias por sacar de tu tiempo y dejarnos saber su grata experiencia. Para nosotros es muy importante y nos agrada de que haya disfrutado de su estadía. La esperamos muy pronto en esta su casa!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, Close to town, Has a Parking

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: Free Breakfast Buffet and Coffee in the Room
Location: Town and Casino
This is my second time staying here. Rooms are very clean and everything is near. It has a Parking and a Casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Maricarmen, Hotel Management
Dear Carmen: Thank you for your time and review. We look forward to welcoming you very soon again. Thanks for give us a 5 star review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Puede mejorar

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Me encanto el restaurant LOLA y sus empleados. FABULOSO
Cons: Agrandar la piscine, atencion a las habitaciones con toallas nuevas, agua caliente,cuartos listos a la hora de llegada
Location: Las estructuras historicas a su alrededor hacen tentador hospedarse en este hotel. Como el Parque de Bombas, La Alcaldia y la tienda de helados.
La atencion del personal de recepcion y del restaurante LOLA fue genial.Pero la habitacion no estaba lista cuando llegamos , tuve que esperar media hora por ella. Al subir al cuarto apestaba a (abonbao) Clorox . Tuve que rapidamente abrir las puertas del balcon. Las toallas blancas estaban cremas deben de renovarlas,incluso una toalla estaba negra con marcas de que la habian pisado y tuve que pedir a la camarera que me la cambiara,no habia agua caliente. La cafeteria era de adorno porque no dejaron los ingredients para hacer el café.La piscina muy pequena. FUE DECEPCIONANTE EL CUARTO
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Maricarmen, Hotel Management
Estimada Liz: Muchas gracias por su tiempo y dejarnos saber su experiencia. Nos alegra que haya encontrado a todo el personal amable y servicial. Lamentamos mucho su inconveniente en la habitación y esto ya esta documentado para ser discutido con el supervisor. Esperamos poder recibirla nuevamente por nuestras facilidades.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious suite

Posted Jul 2, 2016
I am very pleased with my stay at the Ponce Hotel and Casino. The suite was enormous, clean, and comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Maricarmen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We appreciate your time and feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Pleasant surprise in a beautiful city!

Posted May 22, 2016
While pulling into town we got excited about the location of this hotel. Once inside we were pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. The lobby was beautiful, the pool was very inviting, and the room was top notch! If checking out this hotel you should request room 315, this has to be the best room here, the view is incredible and the big surprise is the large balcony!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Maricarmen, Hotel Management
Dear Jason: Thank you for your time and review. We are happy that you enjoy our facilities and your room. We also have at the four floor the Jr. Suite with a big balcony and the perfect view of Casitillo Serralles. We look forward to welcoming you next time to Ponce Plaza!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel and casino is very nice.

Posted May 2, 2016
My experience is very good because the Hotel and casino i like to much.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Maricarmen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thanks for your time and review. We are happy that your experience was good and that you can play and enjoy at the Casino! Look forward to welcoming you soon!