Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in the historic district

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Clean hotel with excellent staff. Good location. Good restaurants on site. Our room had a lot of noise during the night - from the road, the parking garage gate, and the elevator. Room was very basic, no frills or extras. Not a bad experience, just not the same as a modern hotel. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Definitely a one time only adventure!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We arrived late at night & check in was quick & painless. This is one of the last pleasant experiences we had. The room we booked was in an outside building (this was not apparent in the reservation process) the elevator didn't work, we were in the 3rd floor.... not bad, but thought it get luggage up! The room was decent, appeared clean & kept. The bathroom was neat & clean until you looked at the shower!! There was mildew everywhere! We went to the desk the next day, asked to have someone do a really good job cleaning our bathroom & to also leave some wash cloths & hand towels.... as there weren't any. The girl was really receptive & we felt like things would be better. We went off for the day.... when we returned, nothing had changed! We talked to the same girl at the front desk the next day too..... still no change!!! Feeling very frustrated my husband went to the desk and told them either they fix it or we were checking out. They told us they would look into things & to check back when we returned that evening.... if they couldn't fix the issues they would move our room, as they had been having some issues & had some rooms that need remodeling!!!! (Why do you book these rooms???) We checked the room when returning & it is still gross!!! We did get moved to a suite on the 4th floor.... nicer room, cleaner.... but still a bit to be desired with the housekeeping service!! We asked everyday for wash cloths & hand towels!!! They must not have any....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dc

Party hotel no beach in sight

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Long wait, friendly people no wash cloths luke warm water in shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Very clean hotel with nice design and pleasant small pool and outdoor patio area. The staff was courteous and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This hotel has all the comforts I needed. Nice food, clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Maricarmen, Hotel Management
Dear guest: We appreciate your time and feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay and facilities. Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Nice and friendly hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Great location, in the heart of the city of ponce, easy to move around the city and return to my room at night without using GPS.
Cons: The staff was great, room service was outstanding, security in and around the hotel was also excellent.
Location: Loved the location and the nearby bars and stores all with in walking distance.
We had a flight delay and didn't get to check in the hotel till after 11pm and they still had my room waiting and someone standing by for my check in. the Staff was very friendly and helpful with any request by my group or myself. The room was very clean and with great room service. The room AC was great and never had and issue with any of the room's facilities. The casino was open very late, great when we return to the hotel but ready for bed just yet. The bar was very nice and friendly bar price were great also. Melos restaurant in the hotel was great for breakfast, outstanding coffee's. Security was always present in and around the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great price for a very nice hotel in a great location. Thanks I will return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Maricarmen, Hotel Management
ear Gilberto: We appreciate your time and feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay and facilities. Thanks for give us a 5 star review and hope to see you soon at Ponce Plaza!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Front and Center hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Its nearness to Ponce Plaza
Cons: Can't think of anything right now, but I will once I go back!
Location: Chichaitos Bar. Vista Rest. with its majestic view, others.
Will go back for sure. I was even offered a special deal to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Maricarmen, Hotel Management
Dear Anibal: Thank you for your time and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great location. Mild dew in the shower area and the bathroom floor needs scrubbing between tiles spaces. Otherwise good and an excellent restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel but

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The room was acceptable. However on my last night I saw a roach in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan Puerto Rico

Nice hotel in the center of Ponce

Posted Feb 8, 2017
For us was a wonderful stay surrounded of a lot of history.Ponce is a great place to start. I learn to love Ponce more than I already have and this hotel is in the right place with a great restaurant and a great place to breakfast great coffee. Thanks I had a great time. Good space in the rooms a great staff pleasant surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Maricarmen, Hotel Management
Dear Rafael: Thank you for your time and feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay and our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!