Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Hartford, CT

Perfect Place to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything nice and clean and organize
They have amazing food and casino. Great location and excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very nice hotel. Good restaurants. Hotel staff was very friendly. Greatly satisfied with the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan,PR

Good location!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel is centrally located to shops, restaurants and bars. It could use some upgrading specially the bathrooms, but nothing huge we couldn't handle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Close to everything downtown

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Excellent experience on arrival During the night they turned down the light in the hallway so we could not find our way to the room We went to the front desk and they sayd they had to turn off the light because if not, it would bother pther guests in the same hallway. Over the door they have a glass so light goes into the room through that glass. They turned on the light for us for a while. Maybe they should cover the glass with a courtain or something... Otherwise: good parking, clean and comfortable room, easy access to town for dinner, drinks, museums, etc I recommend this hotel Foot is excellent too at the 2 restaurants: Lola's and Melao
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in the historic district

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Clean hotel with excellent staff. Good location. Good restaurants on site. Our room had a lot of noise during the night - from the road, the parking garage gate, and the elevator. Room was very basic, no frills or extras. Not a bad experience, just not the same as a modern hotel. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Definitely a one time only adventure!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We arrived late at night & check in was quick & painless. This is one of the last pleasant experiences we had. The room we booked was in an outside building (this was not apparent in the reservation process) the elevator didn't work, we were in the 3rd floor.... not bad, but thought it get luggage up! The room was decent, appeared clean & kept. The bathroom was neat & clean until you looked at the shower!! There was mildew everywhere! We went to the desk the next day, asked to have someone do a really good job cleaning our bathroom & to also leave some wash cloths & hand towels.... as there weren't any. The girl was really receptive & we felt like things would be better. We went off for the day.... when we returned, nothing had changed! We talked to the same girl at the front desk the next day too..... still no change!!! Feeling very frustrated my husband went to the desk and told them either they fix it or we were checking out. They told us they would look into things & to check back when we returned that evening.... if they couldn't fix the issues they would move our room, as they had been having some issues & had some rooms that need remodeling!!!! (Why do you book these rooms???) We checked the room when returning & it is still gross!!! We did get moved to a suite on the 4th floor.... nicer room, cleaner.... but still a bit to be desired with the housekeeping service!! We asked everyday for wash cloths & hand towels!!! They must not have any....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dc

Party hotel no beach in sight

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Long wait, friendly people no wash cloths luke warm water in shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Very clean hotel with nice design and pleasant small pool and outdoor patio area. The staff was courteous and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This hotel has all the comforts I needed. Nice food, clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Maricarmen, Hotel Management
Dear guest: We appreciate your time and feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay and facilities. Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Nice and friendly hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Great location, in the heart of the city of ponce, easy to move around the city and return to my room at night without using GPS.
Cons: The staff was great, room service was outstanding, security in and around the hotel was also excellent.
Location: Loved the location and the nearby bars and stores all with in walking distance.
We had a flight delay and didn't get to check in the hotel till after 11pm and they still had my room waiting and someone standing by for my check in. the Staff was very friendly and helpful with any request by my group or myself. The room was very clean and with great room service. The room AC was great and never had and issue with any of the room's facilities. The casino was open very late, great when we return to the hotel but ready for bed just yet. The bar was very nice and friendly bar price were great also. Melos restaurant in the hotel was great for breakfast, outstanding coffee's. Security was always present in and around the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great price for a very nice hotel in a great location. Thanks I will return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Maricarmen, Hotel Management
ear Gilberto: We appreciate your time and feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay and facilities. Thanks for give us a 5 star review and hope to see you soon at Ponce Plaza!