Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
No existe el hotel. Al reservarlo con tiempo de anticipación y presentarme el día de la reserva, resultó ser que estaba clausurado.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

No parking

Posted Oct 8, 2015
I was very upset that they don't have any parking available for their guest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William V

Simple Hotel, Great Staff and Excellent Rest

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The physical condition needs improvement. The toilet seat was lose and crooked. The entry door closed with too much friction. The first morning took ten minutes to get warm water. The windows were dirty on the outside but with their weather not unexpected. The clock was difficult to reset. The single stairwell doors did not fully close by themselves and had trash cans for what I can guess was to keep people out of the rain puddles. The stairwell was partially open air. They stored cleaning materials in in the stair at the bottom. My daughter's did not have working Wifi, mine did. They have limited parking, two spots in front that were always stretched into three or four. there are four parallel spots in front of the hotel. They have approximately eight offsite parking spots about two hundred yards away, around two street corners. With about 46 rooms, this is not enough. The two best things about this are the service and the rest. The front desk was fluent in English and Spanish and very helpful. In asked them many questions and it helped our stay. The cleaning staff also did an excellent job for what they have. The thing I remember best was the bed. The staff set the room AC to very cool. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a rock. I have only slept in one other bed that was as comfortable. The hotel condition and appearance are not as favorable as an expensive resort. The staff are. The bed was even better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yorvelis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape coral florida

Place was dirty. You could smell mildew

Posted Sep 21, 2015
It smelled like mildew. There is only 14 parking spots for 60 rooms. The desk staff was rude. Rooms were dirty. The area is full of junkies begging for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vipul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juan from Paterson, NJ

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Quality Inn El Portal was a convenient and comfortable hotel for our Labor Day weekend getaway. The staff members were friendly and helpful. Free parking was a major plus as the average in the area is $15-$20 a night. The beach, bars and casinos are a few blocks away. Breakfast service was better than the surround hotels. We ended up staying one night in Holiday Inn Express because our goal that night was to stay by Luquillo or Farjardo. However, because we loved Condado so much, we ended up returning to the area with no reservations and unfortunately, Quality Inn was not available that extra night. The waffles in Holiday Inn Express does not compare to Quality Inn’s. We are definitely returning to this location in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Walk to beach, shopping, restaurants of different price ranges. Breakfast was do-able with sausage and Diy waffles, yogurt and juice. Wi-Fi was ok for us. Would stay again. Clean and the refrigerator helps to save a few dollars on drinks we bought at CVS just 2 blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Poco estacionamiento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels