Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Paltz NY

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting
Cons: Activities for kids...... if you want to attract families.
Location: To take in the area you need a car. Many beautiful sights to see.
Rooms were a little dated and bathroom tile work needs new grout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleaner room with larger bath.
Location: Pool and beach/ocean activities.
Nice location on beach. Swimming pools are excellent. Our room was ok but could have been cleaner. Very small bathroom. One small bar by pool closed. Other pool bar closed at 5pm. Had minor medical issue requiring a doctor or nurse. Staff very helpful but could not locate any medical personnel or clinics nearby at 8pm. Had to call 911 for paramedic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Stayed for three nights at this wonderful hotel. Beach was clean and private, great for walking. Waves were low so swimming was nice too. Hotel restaurant was one of the nicest places we ate on the island. More places to eat just up the street. Not in rincon but a close drive. Only complaint was noise from the exterior hall but that was minimal and the clientele was quiet for the most part. The grounds, pool, beach, and overall experience was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful hotel on a quiet serene beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The rooms need updating, small bathrooms
Location: Close to Rincon center but also closer to main road to Mayaguez and rest of island. Lots of great restaurants and small bars. Surfing/snorkeling.
The hotel grounds are beautiful, pool and pool bar are very nice. Pool overlooks the beach with plenty of beach chairs. The rooms are spacious but outdated, bathrooms are small. They need some remodeling. I truly enjoyed my stay and would recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kokomo. Ind

Nice layout, good pools, beach,restaurants & bars

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Layout, relaxing atmosphere
Cons: Our room, while quite clean, smelled a bit musty. The bathroom is old style, old shower.
Location: use the beach
Only spent one night there, but would come again. We had a great dinner in the Brassas restaurant. Weather was great, and we could have had our meal outside. Positive ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, On

Perfect beach get away.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: They delivered on a nice beach vacation.
Cons: As always for me, cost$$$ Overall, not a bad value.
Location: Not sure about the area, never really left the resort.
A nice quiet little hotel tucked away on a perfect beach. If you want to read and relax, it is just want you want. If you need more excitement, this is not the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good Hotel. Very calm! My suggestion is include more music activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Short drive to town and beaches.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Pool. Location.
Cons: A little outdated Gym is useless and playground needs replacement
Location: Near town and beaches
Chose this hotel with a package deal because of the value and overall ratings along with amenities and location. It was a good overall experience and would stay there again. A little outdated but clean and the pool and beachfront were nice features. Nice staff. They did like to charge for extras and the restaurant was pricey and food quality average. We brought a four year old and it worked out well. Playground and gym are subpar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st thomas

14 kids in a hot tub? Some with masks, no adoults

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We wanted to love it but... The good: Great beach Nice pool Comfortable beds The bad; 1.We book a king size bed and got an "upgrade" to 2 queen size beds, front desk told us no more king size beds available, even if we pay another upgrade 2. The check is is the worst I ever had. Instead of telling you where is restaurant, breakfast, pool.. they give you hotel rules, and make you sign Second copy. 3. The rooms were purely cleaned. Empty cups, trash left in the room and dirty towels were just left on the bed. Second day they did not even bother to make a bed properly 4. Do not go on weekends if you don't have children. They run wild in the beach and pool. I was hit by a ball while sunbathing. Kids part of the pool was empty and 14 kids some very young were in hot tub. When I mention it to the staff, they told me they can't do anything as parents will complain. There were no afoults around. Yes pool was cold, I understand kids preferred hot tub, so would several paying adoults. Sharing a hot tub with 14 kids they were in there for hours. No thank you 5. Don't waist your money on breakfast, for $35 you will get mediocre food buffet. Food was kind a gross. We were never offered juice that should be a part of breakfast, had to look for our own salt and look for someone to refill the Coffee. Next day we had a great breakfast in Rincor, for 1/3 of the price 6. VIP is a joke. I received an email before checking in about complimentary drinks for 2. Nobody mentioned it by check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Another perfect weekend!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and the service is always excellent. The staff was great and the room was immaculate. Definetly the best option for staying on the west coast of the Island. The only thing that needs improvement, in my opinion, is the availability of room service, is definetly a comodity that you would find standard in any resort like hotel, although the food was amazing.