Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very nice sunset! Staff service fair! Parking area. Good restaurant. Nice pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Great staff, property seems neglected.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Overall it was ok. We asked for a king, they put us in a queen room. Went back to the desk and they gave us a king. They gave us 3 towels and 1 face cloth, I guess we were expected to share. On check in we were given cheap plastic lime green wrist bands that we were told to wear until check out. Seriously? The pool and beach were nice, but the hotel was average at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martha's Vineyard

Perfect family vacation spot!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We stayed for a couple of days when we first arrived in Puerto Rico. The staff was so friendly and super helpful with everything. The pool was the prize winner for my kids. They lived in it for two days! And the hot tub and swim-up bar are a total plus for the parents! The rooms were clean and well stocked. We had booked the villa, so we had plenty of room for the five of us, including three bathrooms! Lastly, our dinner at the onsite restaurant was fantastic! The ceviche was to die for and I ordered it a couple more times during the visit! Overall I would definitely recommend the Rincon Beach Resort if you're looking for a kid friendly location with a grown up feel to it. We loved our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel seams run down not very clean.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: the View of the beach.
Cons: Must clean showers.
When i arrived the room was not ready. they told me they would call me in an hour. 2 1/2 hours later i went to see if it was ready they never called me. then i was given the keys i i had requested a suite with connecting rooms and they were not connection so know i had to waste another hour waiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

perfect beach, incredibly friendly staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Great beach, fun and happy staff who love their jobs and tell you! Wonderful food
Cons: Musical entertainment would be nice
Location: Located a short drive from the town of Rincon which is absolutely charming, and lots of surfing to watch
This hotel was perfect! Clean rooms, stunning views on a beautiful private beach with the most amazing staff we've ever encountered at a resort. The food was excellent and reasonably priced with huge portions. We are already planning our return visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Bad experience at arrival.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
First i had reserved a deluxe ocean view room with a king size bed, when i walked in tonthe room i was a queen bed, well there goes my 10yr honeymoon. I go out to the balcony( a bit small) to check out my ocean view what i got was palm tree view yes the ocean was compltley blocked off by palm trees. The woman at the front desk said that that was a special request i had made and it depended on availability. (Bull****) Their own web page says that deluxe ocean view rooms come with a king size bed or 2 queens never says about a single queen room i also demanded my ocean view and thay said that nothing could be done as the hotel was full. The only real reason i stayed was completely duento Antonio the bartender. Yes i was furios so i went to the bar and he made my night. He prepared 3 awsome drinks for my wife that blew her mind and mine as he surprised us and trated us with so much respect amd carisma that i forgot all about the room and the rest. Thanks Antonio for making our stay a lot more pleasant. After a couple days of email they dis offer me a discounte price and an assurance that my case would be handled by management. So maybe just maybe ill go back. Beach is bery nice pool and areas where nice and clean over all a pretty descent hotel. Theny need tonchop up those trees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excellent hotel for a casual surf trip. Food at hotel is outstanding. Staff was perfect . Definitely planning on a rerun visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Paltz NY

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting
Cons: Activities for kids...... if you want to attract families.
Location: To take in the area you need a car. Many beautiful sights to see.
Rooms were a little dated and bathroom tile work needs new grout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleaner room with larger bath.
Location: Pool and beach/ocean activities.
Nice location on beach. Swimming pools are excellent. Our room was ok but could have been cleaner. Very small bathroom. One small bar by pool closed. Other pool bar closed at 5pm. Had minor medical issue requiring a doctor or nurse. Staff very helpful but could not locate any medical personnel or clinics nearby at 8pm. Had to call 911 for paramedic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Stayed for three nights at this wonderful hotel. Beach was clean and private, great for walking. Waves were low so swimming was nice too. Hotel restaurant was one of the nicest places we ate on the island. More places to eat just up the street. Not in rincon but a close drive. Only complaint was noise from the exterior hall but that was minimal and the clientele was quiet for the most part. The grounds, pool, beach, and overall experience was fantastic.