Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Had absolutely no issues. Stayed 4 days. Restaurant and bar staff very good. Food was pricey. Room clean and well attended, although small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Meh

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This place has really gone downhill over the last few years. Rooms aren't being kept up with from a maintenance perspective. The pool is nice and location is awesome, so if you're looking for cheap and don't care if it's a bit dumpy then go for it. We will spend a little more to get more comfortable accommodations next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brideport, ct

Gorgeous courtyard excellent food

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Best trip great staff. Beautiful beach. Delicious food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL beach location. Room disappoints

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Our first time in Rincon. I am thrilled with the area and location of Rincon of the Seas. I LOVED this beach, you could walk in either direction, not be bothered by anyone, as well as meet some of the most friendly people wherever you go on thjs gorgeous and clean beach. Beach on this side of town is calm and refreshing. You can walk everywhere , to local eateries, groceries and even the plaza. Though I'd recommend a car to explore . Go to surfer heaven in Puntas (Marias beach, steps), there are fun places to eat there too and only A very short drive on other side of plaza. But taxis are easily found and called.We also went south to boqueron and joyudas. BEAUTIFUL. I was so in love with Rincon and the location of this hotel , that I'm so sad to have to explain my only complaint. The room was SO DAMP, and no matter how hard the staff to remediate, the room never could get dry and I felt like I was sleeping on a soft wet sponge everynight. It was awful. The floors were always wet and slippery, and nothing could ever get dry, even when room was 64 deg. (the sug. temp by the housekeeping staff to deal with dampness) and the bed is way too soft. We both slept poorly every night. Downside of entire trip. Overall condition of the resort was moderate and could use updating, but I didn't expect or need opulence for what I paid. And so many pluses. The room on 1st floor w easy access to beach/pool was great. Good food/drinks , served by nice staff. Highlight was Dinner under Stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front hotel that charges for EVERYTHING!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Beach front hotel, nice pool, relaxing garden, but I was surprised to realize that the hotel charges you for using the mini fridge..!! and there is not even a coffee maker on the room.Also the beach chairs are for rent, maybe some of these things could be upgraded so the guest could have a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bronx

VERY NICE HOTEL! WILL STAY THERE AGAIN!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Very nice pool!
Cons: Larger pillows
Location: Great location! Must stop at El Picoteo, it's at the entrance of Rincon. Also a must is Mamboo! Roads are little curvy and small but worth it!
Very nice room. Pillows are a little small but comfortable. Will stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MD

Convenient location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Beach and pool
Cons: Rooms need some upgrading and breakfast buffet wasn't great. We did order a'la carte one morning and it was much better.
Location: close to town and a few good restaurants
We came for a wedding nearby, it was a good location for us and it was nice to relax at the pool and beach. Good drinks at the pool bar, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great location. Great pool and bar. Excellent food. Staff friendly and helpful. Will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Defininatly not the best resort in Puerto Rico!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend. Although there were some positives such as room cleanliness, mostly nice staff, swim up bar, and small private beach there were also many negatives. The breakfast buffet was too expensive for the limited options of typical American foods. It defiantly could've been included with the room since they had less food than many complementary buffets. The pool bar closed at 10 on weekdays and 11 on weekends. Who goes to bed that early on vacation?! The bar was also expensive and the bartenders weren't very nice. The hotel had no activities to offer and had no interaction with guests. We ended up spending most of our time away from the resort at the different beaches, The Plaza and The Beach House. We just used the room for sleeping and went in the pool twice. I could've paid a lot less for that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Nice hotel, not enough staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Beautiful facility, but staff is shorthanded. Poor Wi-Fi or not working at all. Ice machines are located in 3rd floor and only one worked and was empty. Had to walk from 5th floor to pool bar to get ice. Found a dead cockroach in the main hallway and reported it to front lobby staff, they laugh about it. Pool towels are announced next to the pool, but nobody is there to pass them out, had to get them in the front desk.