Ratings based on 1,669 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denmark

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: the aircondition-system
the aircondition was at 16 degrees celcius and der were no heatingsystem. everybody took on a lot of clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Convenient Hotel at San Juan Airport

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: We don't go there to do anything nearby. This isn't a resort hotel -- it's a very convenient, clean, reasonably priced hotel at the San Juan Airport.
We've been staying at the San Juan Hotel for a number of years since we vacation in Vieques (this year staying for a month) then take Cape Air from Vieques to San Juan the night before our early AM departure to Boston. The rooms are on the smallish side but certainly adequate for our needs. The Café has a fairly varied menu at reasonable prices and yesterday, we were astonished to find the Breakfast Room opened at 5:00 AM and the big pleasant surprise was rather than just muffins and bagels, a gentleman was making omelets to your individual tastes. This was all complimentary as a guest of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Perfect Experience hotel, rooms and service after landing late night at the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Convenient, had an early flight so location is great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Airport Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The convenience of the location and a very accommodating staff. I also really enjoyed the complementary breakfast ( the omelet guy was great!)
I overall had a reasonable stay here. I would recommend a stay here only if you must get an early flight or if you get in very late. The location is super convenient for this and this alone. Would also recommend trying to avoid having a room on the second floor (right by the restaurant and very smelly).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Was a good experience in a emergency situation! Fast reservation and good staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

at aiorport

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This is an ok hotel -very handy to the airport - walk to desks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room too cold

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: convenient
Cons: Install thermostat that works
Room was very cold and thermostat did not seem to work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient - I.e., like a Motel 6 at the airport

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location Porter to help with baggage to airport check-in
Cons: Access Parking
Location: Located in old section of airport Without a car, not much around to do
Awkward hotel access Slow check-in Very plain, drab room Comfortable bed Clean C-O-N-V-E-N-I-E-N-T FOR EARLY EARLY MORNING FLIGHTS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

So easy to catch a plane

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cons: Front desk personnel could be friendlier and more helpful, but some were excellent.
Part of the terminal complex and the free breakfast was hot and generous.