Ratings based on 4,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love Love Love this place

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staying at this hotel made our vacation worthwhile. Everyone is so friendly. Everything is walking distance. The bike rentals were free and it was amazing cycling through the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Somewhat expensive and no included breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Needs to include breakfast in fee and might be worth the price. Still, including beach chair and umbrella is a fine touch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Love the water slide! Beach is a nice place relax! Casino next to the lobby. Great bar every thing went smooth!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for families

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: There should be 2 queen beds in the rooms not 2 doubles...
Location: Amazing restaurants, nice beach, easy access to everything
Our stay was pleasant... I suggest eating outside of the hotel as it is expensive and there are SO many amazing restaurants within walking distance.. The only issue I have is that on our last day at the pool the hotel towel was infested with sea lice or something and I ended up with itchy bumps all over my back that were swollen and filled with liquid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice, modern clean hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The kids enjoyed the pool and kids room. We Could sit out on the balcony at night when the kids were in bed. handy gift / snack shop in foyer.
Cons: The additional resort fee could be absorbed into the price of the hotel.
Location: Restaurents and shops within walking distance. The kids museum in Carolina is highly recommended and of course Old San Juan.
We used the hotel as a base to explore San Juan area. Good location. You need to prepared to take taxis everywhere which can get costly. The pool was busy but you could always get a bed. We ate out rather than in the hotel. Lots of choice nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Slice of Heaven On The Beach!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great Time! Great Staff! Clean Friendly Enviroment!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Resort on the beach !!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, the amenities, and location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: This area of San Juan offers a unique feel. There are many upscale stores in the immediate area, as well as local businesses.
There is oceanfront and there is beach front. If swimming or laying by the ocean is a priority, then this is the place. All sand- no rocks. Bar service to your beach chair!!! The hotel staff was extremely nice and personable. The lobby lounge was the hot spot at nights with live music and became a destination point for the other less fortunate travelers whose hotel didn't offer such. The casino was lively and large enough to rival Vegas. The rooms are clean, updated, and basically a standard configuration. The on site restaurants are very good, and great local places to eat nearby as well. Would definitely stay again- in fact I met a guy in the elevator that said he has been coming here for the last 9 years!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: everything,from staffs to the bars,restaurant,entertaiment
Cons: nothing,its perfect
Location: swimming in the ocean,dance in the hotel,bands,music,coffee shops,restaurants,casino, life is good
walk out of your room at you have the pool and the ocean. Towels and chairs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: room & the pool
Very accommodating & friendly staff. Treated very special as we celebrated our birthdays
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The view and the beach!
The Marriot met all our expectations. We got upgraded to a ocean front view and the view from our room was spectacular. Left our sliding glass door open at night to hear the ocean and the Coqui's.