Ratings based on 3,835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Everything was great! The only thing I might change would be the Check in process it was way too slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

excellent ocean front room made for wonderful view

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Our ocean front room was excellent, providing wonderful view and sleeping to the sound of the crashing waves. Staff was excellent and provided information about specific locations we were interested in outside of the hotel complex. The live band each evening was great. Food and service excellent. We will be coming back to San Juan probably within the next 6 months and will stay at this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh, PA

Best location!!!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This was my second stay and it was better than I remembered! Staff was extremely friendly, hotel location is walking distance to so many shops and places to eat! Definitely going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great beach view

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Wonderful beach location. Wish I wasn't there for work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Beautiful hotel!Oceanfront beach was fantastic!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Fabulous! Beautiful hotel! Ocean Beach was gorgeous! Staff friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel right on a very nice beach.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great hotel and staff. We unexpectedly had to bring our 9 year old. She had a blast on the very clean, safe beach. The ocean water is beautiful but has a dangerous undertow. I really enjoyed body surfing and boogie boarding in the really warm ocean. Great location with Starbucks across the street n Walgreens and CVS on the corner. Great close restaurants, especially Crepe place. We had a car but hardly used it. You'd be better off renting a car for a day or two. There's a good Hertz right in the hotel. Hotel is close to airport but planes don't fly over. I would definitely recommend this quality hotel. Drinks n food are expensive there. Go to Walgreens n buy Grey Goose and Red Bull to bring to beach. Definitely buy Gaslolina Rum Punch pouches at CVS. They are @10% alcohol but in a Capri Sun pouch- tastes awesome!! Pool water was so warm- absolutely perfect. I wish all hotels kept it that perfect temperature. We could have stayed in all night. DO DEFINITELY BOOK THIS HOTEL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice beach

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Food OK..expensive food and drinks, very shallow pools nice atmosphere. Room had great ocean view. We have been here before king bed does not necessarily get you a big room if you want a big room get the suite with the king bed ocean view. Our room had cobwebs up on the ceiling. If you're a drinker go down the street to Walgreens and get a bottle it is close by as the drinks are very small And expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Great Beach, conveniently located, 10 minute drive to Isle Verde and 10 min drive to Old San Juan. Taxis are inexpensive. No need to rent a car.
I normally do not have time to tell about my experiences while traveling, but i feel that this is important to share. The hotel is pretty, clean and great beach, The website does not do this hotel justice. The rooms are updated, comfortable and clean. However, we were in a room with a connecting door, not requested, and we heard EVERYTHING that was going on in the room next to us. They were very loud, TV, yelling, partying. They would leave the TV blasting while they weren't even in the room, and the noise was till very early in the morning. So sleeping was difficult. o needless to say, the walls were thin, in this type of room, and we were pool view, which was beautiful, but it didn't help because we had a rude couple next to us. They had a dJ and live music at night, all Latin music. Fun. The Hotel is right on a great strip of local restaurants and shops. We went to Isle Verde to the Ritz for dinner and El San Juan Hotel fr dancing. Great evening but glad we stayed at our hotel. Ritz too stuffy and El San Juan is a scene. Old San Juan was extremely charming and great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach good atmosphere quiet in room

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great room right on beach and staff were very cordial and attentive. Stayed here three times and each time is better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Spent 10 days in January 2016 at the Marriott Stellaris. Our room was on the third floor and the view of the pool and ocean from our balcony was perfect. Lovely pools, clean beach, great service, courteous and helpful staff including the bellmen and concierge. Isobel was our maid and she made sure we had enough towels, water, coffee, etc. Our room was very clean and spacious for three of us. Check in was very quick. Enjoyed steak dinner in La Vista Restaurant one evening and enjoyed sandwiches by the pool for lunch. Attendants on the beach were very helpful with lounges and umbrellas. Hotel has a great location near Walgreens, CVS, restaurants, Starbucks, and the airport, etc.