Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from comerio,pr

Views, beach, views

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Drunk islanders doing burnouts in front of the hotel lobby area. Bad example for customers. Love the views and beach. Worth a little extra for that. Food little pricey but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hi, Hotel is located 10 minutes from the airport and has nice beach, but beach is very crowded on the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Amazing view of the beach at your door steps

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The view from the roof top bar is amazing and the easy access to the beautiful beach, and the great food was well worth a stay in this hotel.
Cons: I would definitely recommend adding some white light to the rooms, the blue light is cool for a little bit but gets old real fast.
Location: Beach, Beach, Beach!!!! Stay away from the Platos restaurant, 1 Hour to get food, 45 mins to get check, terrible food and service.
Me and my wife really enjoyed the view of the beach from the roof top bar and pool. The food was better than some of the local near by restaurants we were recommended by the hotel staff. The beach was very nice and it is literally across a two lane road that dead ends in front of the hotel so there is no real traffic to avoid when crossing the street to get to the beach. The hotel had staff on the beach with beach umbrellas, lounging chairs and towels already set up for your use as well as servers on the beach to take food/drink orders while also adding the bill to your room number to allow you to not have to constantly watch over a wallet. All of the drinks were poured with good portions of alcohol and priced on par with the norm. The hotel does have a fixation with blue neon lights, I guess that is what they meant by Miami inspired hotel. They were in the hallways, elevators and bedroom. The bedroom only had that blue light source at night causing the room to feel like the inside of a club/brothel you would see in a movie. The bathroom had a normal white/natural light that would help aid to the light source at night. During the day we just opened the window to allow some of the natural sun light into the room. The room was clean for the most part except we found a long black hair in one of the folded towels when we arrived but the house keeping replaced it as soon as we notified them. The house keeping made the bed every day and the bed was just average at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Tough to rate

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great location and friendly staff, but we would not stay there again. Our room had a sewer smell in the bathroom the whole time. Water felt slimy, but I guess most hotels do from whatever water softener they use. Room was very muggy and small. Whole hotel including the room is barely lit with blue light, so getting a good look at something is a bit of a challenge. Bed sheets had stains. Pillows smelt musty and had hair on them even the second day after we assumed the sheets had been changed (we requested they be changed). No shower door so water goes all over the bathroom floor no matter how hard you try to keep it in. No bathroom fan. Staff was great and even let us check in early. We ate at the roof top bar for lunch when we first arrived. While it took an hour to get our food, with only 3 other guests there, it was actually really good. We had the fish tacos and steak sandwich. This is a tough one to rate. I may be a little low overall giving it 2 stars, but what do you give a place where you felt a little icky the whole time in the room and where you wouldn't stay again, but with nice staff and location?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

No complaints!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Steps away from the beach. Friendly staff. Cool rooftop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location but the hotel is outdated!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice location but the hotel is very outdated. The hallways and rooms have a very strong Oder of detergents and cleaning supplies. Bad For ALLERGIES. The view from the room was great but the windows were extremely dirty. This made it hard to enjoy the view because you could not see outside clearly! The bathroom shower glass was not large enough to keep the water inside the shower. It flooded the floor when you shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach. Nice pool area and nice view

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Nice location and close to the beach. Appreciated that umbrellas and chairs were free for guest.
Cons: more lights in room.
Nice location and nice view from top. Staff were very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A great home on the island.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel was small, private, well decorated, and right on the beach! The staff were very pleasant, courteous. The staff made you feel at home. They also recommended some great local restaurant's and day trips. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to everything

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great location. Lived up to its billing. I'd recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fun hotel with great breakfast

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Perfect location. Great beach in front. Nice staff and mellow guests.