Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

No hassle hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Amenities, staff
Cons: The prices were a little high for drinks and food, likely the price for convenience.
Location: Old San Juan is only a 10 minute cab ride. Rincon is about 30 minutes away.
This was great for a quick getaway- we stayed three days and having the beach so close by with umbrellas and chairs ready at 9am was all we were looking for. The service at the restaurant was a little slow but they were so nice and friendly. I would suggest planning a trip to Rincon, Old San Juan, and the Piers to see more of San Juan but this was super convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
My experience at the WBC was really nice. Overall my stay was fantastic. Great setting. Fantastic ocean view. My only Fri was the dessert from rm service was average at best. Other that that my stay was 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel that makes you younger!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Polite and kind staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Nice trip to San Juan, walks on the beach, walks on Isla Verde Ave...
Nice, clean, modern, convenient, hotel on the beach. Everything you need for vacation and you don't need to worry that you will miss it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beware hidden fees

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Upon check in we were asked to pay an additional $18 .71 for resort fees! This was NOT disclosed at the time of the reservation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing get away!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Such an amazing place to stay. The amenities were great, the staff is fantastic, the beach was beautiful and right out the front door, easy to walk to restaurants & shops. I wouldn't change a thing. I'll be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mulberry, Floria

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very Good Hotel and personal staff. You can find everything near the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Very close to the beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We loved our stay here! Very close to the beach and perfect location to walk around isle verde. Hotel staff extremely helpful and accommodating. When we arrived our room didn't seem cleaned (hair in bed sheets, already opened complimentary water bottle) but when we addressed it with the front desk, they handled and resolved everything immediately. They even gave us breakfast vouchers for the inconvenience, and were extremely apologetic. All we wanted was our sheets changed and new water, but it was extremely nice to know they went the extra mile to make sure we were happy. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Always enjoy staying here.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Both Zest and Mist are good-the food is consistent. I especially enjoy Mist. The open air and friendly staff are a pleasure.
Cons: The one thing is I wish the bedding was better. The sheets are a little rough and the pillows are too hard for my liking.
Location: The beach is steps away. I enjoyed a beach massage this trip. I also like going to Alambique a block away-they have a great breakfast and a fun bar.
Just got back to Boston from a nice stay at WBC. I was there solo as in the past and always feel very comfortable there as a solo traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel for our week long stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay: Spacious room, nice views, solid food&beverages onsite, beautiful beach access, really wonderful staff, and close to other restaurants. The music from the roof deck is loud and went late (3am) on the weekend but it helped that we really liked the music-- I guess I'll add that they have a fun DJ! A drive to Santurce and Old San Juan but totally accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Blue Puerto Rican vacation

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The staff was great! Room was a tight fit, great view but it rained for 2 days straight and the first night was loud from the rooftop plastic rain blockers, for. I would definitely recommend a stay here, breakfast was good but buy water outside of the hotel, FYI. Overall great beach access and pleasant staff.