Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I loved it! So my style!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Everything! Purple lights were awesome. Carla at the front desk had excellent customer service. Beach was steps away.
Cons: they have to send people to the beach to check up on you... Wanted food service had to call and they still got my order wrong...
Location: Walgreens is two mins away but tourist sites are a $21 cab ride away. But beach is right in front of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 12, 2016
Overall this hotel has what you're looking for if you're going on a quick couples getaway. The rooftop bar, pool, killer views and location is great. Rooftop does close early during the week and opens at 11 during the day. And I found that I waited quite a bit when I was at bar for a drink or ordered a meal around early afternoon. As far as cleanliness I think they can do a better job in the rooms, besides just making the bed and adding some towels. Bathroom I thought could be better. Maybe sweeping the floor. But I would stay again. The price was reasonable. They did accommodate late checkout by 1 hour complimentary. We were very appreciative of that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR


Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great location
Is beautiful. Very clean. The breakfast was good. My room was awesome. Ocean view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location on beach!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Location was everything! There are plenty of fast food and local eateries in the area. Close to airport.
Location was perfect! Hotel was clean and updated. They offer valet services, $15.00 per day which i find to be a bit pricey for guests. Despite the fact it was off peak season, I attempted to check in earlier. Staff said not was not possible but would contact me if possible. I never heard from them. Upon returning back 10 minutes prior to check in time again they restated check in was specifically at 4pm. Not very accommodating, again it was not peak season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It's location was perfect and close to the airport. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
Cons: Room could've been cleaned better. Tile floor was sandy the entire stay. Housekeeping was quick but didn't do a thorough job.
Location: Beach access was awesome as well as valet parking. Many shops and restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: it is close to beach
Cons: hotel staff- they need customer service training
Location: excellent restaurants, beach, water activities
Love the area- would NOT recommend hotel due to the staff. They give false information and constantly say they have to ask someone else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Unique hotel with great beach access

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff! They were so helpful with anything we needed. Also, the location was great.
Cons: The lighting in the room and bathroom could be brighter
Location: The location of the hotel is at the end of a dead end street, so there was not much traffic which was really nice.
If you are looking for a unique hotel experience, the Water and Beach Club is definitely the one. The colors are tranquil and soothing and the staff were wonderful. The room we had was small but we didn't intend to spend much time in it. It was also walking distance to a car rental business and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice location and good staff. I will recommended to my friends and family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

cerca de la playa

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: la pizza de queso
Cons: hospitalidad del personal del hotel en el lobby
Location: ok
no agradle especificamennte el personal del lobby y las luces no good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not my first choice

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Food and Beverage service and towel service
Location: Centrally located to where ever you want to go...
Location of the hotel was great. The Hotel didn't offer a lot to do. Great for sleeping and moving on. I was cool with the lighting. Drinks were over priced as was the food at the rooftop bar. Service at the bar was horrible I went and got my own drinks after waiting 15 minutes for a waitress. The floor of the room was very grainy indicating we had sand on the floor from previous guest and the room was not mopped. When we checked in the clerk advised us that our room was not ready and he would call or text never got the call or text. When we went back in to check 2 hours later the female clerk advised us that it was ready and that she wasn't going to charge us an early check in fee because the previous clerk didn't ( UHHHHH Thanks)! getting beverage service on the beach is very Random so bring your own. And you have to go out for Food. I am embarrassed to say we decided to hotel hop and crashed at another hotel during the day to eat drink and be merry in their pool. One last things they did not provide full sets of towels we had to request daily