Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

very nice hotel, great views, right on the beach

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Decor was cool, it's right on the beach, and small enough that you aren't walking forever through the halls, and big enough that it felt like a hotel.
Location: San Juan not too far away, and you can take the bus. Cafe's and shops. Tours can be booked through concierge; rainforest, Luquillo beach, bio beach.
I loved this place! It has a beachey, cool look to it; with all the blue lighting and white curtains. The rooftop lounge has great views and comfortable couches with pillows. Pool was small, but it didn't matter, it also had great views. My room was comfortable and the decor was lovely. The front of the hotel faces the beach, so it is mere steps to the beach. Seriously, just a few steps and you are on the sand. Concierge was super sweet and very helpful, as was all the staff. Food and drinks were great; a little pricey but that is to be expected in a hotel like this. Cafe's and shops very close by, also a bus stop that takes you to old San Juan. And the bus is only 75 cents :) The only thing that wasn't good was that it was next door to an old decrepit building that looked ugly. But that isn't the hotels fault. I'd stay here again, for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Literally across the beach

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Modern chic boutique hotel , friendly staff, conveniently located , walking distance from beach, restaurants in Isla Verde and just a few min from the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice atmosphere, Nice Staff, Great view

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Experience was great. Went to celebrate my birthday. Had a great time. Good access to everything. Great atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice place

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very nice place,,beach just steps away.friendly staff.Top bar bar is great,a little pricey though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very nice hotel. Beach steps away.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very comfortable. Beach is right outside. Pool on roof is very small though, but the view is beautiful. Food is ok, but the Puerto Rican coffee is dynamite. A great couples kind of place, but not really suitable for a family getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit mi

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great hotel, the staff is very kind, perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading Pa

Bice place

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very nice boutique hotel. The blue lights everywhere were quite unique. Love the beach!! Staff was amazing. House keeping just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acton, MA

Nice close to the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: house service
Location: near beach
Overall hotel is good. Water in shower was not easy to regulate from hot to cold (at least in our room 508). Cleaning was OK. They can certainly improve on it. Valet parking was good and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Sensational view

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Food from rooftop restaurant was very good. Ocean view room was terrific.
Cons: Found the lighting in the hotel and particularly in our room to be a little strange. Blue lights all over the place made it a little difficult to see
Location: amazing beach, did nothing else
Stayed here only one night at the end of a cruise. Great location with a terrific rooftop restaurant and lounge area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Close to the beach, but wouldn't stay again

Posted Jan 6, 2017
I decided to stay here for my birthday. From the pics & other reviews saying how great it was, I decided this was where I wanted to be. Well, I was on the 4th floor Oceanview room. It was a good view of the ocean but I had to keep my blinds drawn mostly since taxi ppl could see into my room while they waited. Check-in was flawless and staff was great. Got to the room and I was disappointed! The blue lighting was great but there was no medium bet. it and the reg. light. It was either all on or off. The room smelled OLD. The bathroom didn't have a door to the shower to close so when you showered the floors got wet. I had to lysol, febreeze, and clorox wipe everything to be comfortable. The new warm towels we were given smelled fresh (like eggs). Yuck! The wifi was good. I tried to book a table at a club and couldn't get through so I asked the concierge to help. I needed the table as I am partially disabled and I am not able to stand for long. She said she would take care of it. When I arrived at the club (Brava) I was told there was no reservation under my name or room. Worst birthday so far ever. Thankfully the booking mgr offered me somewhere to sit for the evening. If you take a taxi, the door ppl will run to open the door for you, but if u take Uber, no one will budge. Am I still not a guest at the hotel based on whomever drives me? Food was too expensive. Pool had a cigar butt in it gross! Taxis chg diff prices to go same places ridiculous. Uber can't get u at hotel