Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Small hotel, On the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel is really small, there isn't a telephone in the room and the Wi-Fi cuts off all the time. Breakfast was included which was nice. The staff were laid back. This hotel is on the beach which is awesome!! You have a gorgeous view 24/7. The hotel is in a great location. You can walk to restaurants, souvenir shops etc. There is a lot of traffic on the main street (Ashford) so be mindful of that! Stay here if you want to save money and be close to the beach and great restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Besides the location, the hotel is terrible. I wouldn't recommend if you are considering vacationing with you family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westbury, ny

Close to beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach and restaurant
Cons: Interior and decor
Location: Lots of shopping walking distance
Basically it's a budget hotel close to the beach . Nothing exciting and certainly a budget hotel Not for a romantic vacation , caters to young couples and European tourists Noisy at night as party goers in the beach , friendly staff Don't book if you are looking to sleep early at night , party doesn't stop until early in the am
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs stay away

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Checked in and room appeared nice enough when compared to cost but by the 3rd night me and my wife started to notice the bed bug bites we had and when I inspected the mattress it was filthy with casings and bed bug feces. STAY AWAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient👍🌴🍷

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Always stay here. Very Convenient and staff is always helpful..its Affordable and easy to get around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute little hotel situated close to beach

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It was a wonderful trip but the hotel is old and needs updates desperately. The hotel staff were the most attentive and kind. The towels in our room however were always stained and dirty and a ceiling tile fell on our bed as we were sleeping. Other than that our trip was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place was Awful!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Ok first off the hotel lost our reservation and gave our room away. So we had nowhere to stay for the night the person working had the nerve to suggest we sleep in the lobby. She eventually helped us find another place for the night. When we finally got to check in to our room, it was gross. Killed four cockroaches!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Clean hotel steps to the beach

Posted Mar 2, 2017
At first I was worried since price was too good. Hotel location is literally steps to the beach. Staff was friendly. The room is outdated but indeed very clean. Air conditioner was new therefore very powerful. Restaurant and stores are super close. I needed to do late checkout and both of the staff were very nice about it, left at 1:30pm with no extra charge. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The room floor had sand ,and the bed covers was stained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Oh no!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I would never recommend to anyone. Roaches we're running around the room. We were so nervous about them getting in our suitcases so we kept like on all night. Shower stall was horrible so we did not use. Thank goodness we were there for only one night. Needs to come off Expedia's recommended list even though it's close to beach.