Ratings based on 2,704 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in old San Juan.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location in old San Juan.
Cons: Free continental breakfast could be added in the price.
Within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Comfortable clean room, nice pool on top floor, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not up to expectations

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pool was small, beds not great. I have kids and we chose this hotel for the pool and spa, fortunately it was only one night. It's a fairly nice hotel but not up to expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness - nearness to Old San Juan
Cons: Complimentary coffee other than what was provided in the rooms would have been a plus. Also complimentary continental breakfast would have been nice.
Clean hotel - nicely furnished rooms. Would like to have had some complimentary coffee provided other than the coffee in the rooms. Also would have enjoyed a complimentary continental breakfast as well. Hotel breakfast was provided at the cost of $20.00 per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Wisconsin

Good central location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Magnificent view of the harbor from the ninth floor pool area.
Location: Close to the El Moro and San Cristobal Forts, Colon Square and cruise ship piers. Easy ferry and bus ride to the Bacardi rum distillery in Catano.
Close to restaurants, shops and night life. Could easily walk to any part of Old San Juan from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Nice Hotel Close to the Docks

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Comfort, staff and close to shopping, bus terminal and free trolleys.
Cons: Refrigerator in the room
Location: Location is great with shopping and all attractions at one's fingertips.
Our stay at the Sheraton, Old San Juan was great! The staff was courteous, helpful and nice. Our room was comfortable and clean (albeit the carpet is a bit dated). The location was fantastic, across from the docks and next to the bus terminal and free trolley services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Right across the road from the Port of San Juan within walking distance to everything in Old San Juan. Senior Frogs and Walgreens are right next door as well. Great location and we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindale, TX

Near cruise terminal

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Great proximity to sights, shopping, restaurants in Old San Juan. Across the street from cruise terminals.
Cons: Free breakfast would be nice.
Location: Old San Juan. Raises has great Puerto Rican food. We walked along the old city wall to the forts. CVS and Walgreens right there if you forgot anything
We stayed three nights here before taking a cruise. We were able to walk all around Old San Juan from here. When we checked out, the hotel stored our luggage until time to board for the cruise. After eating lunch, we picked up our luggage and walked across the street to our cruise ship. The room was great, but our view was terrible. The hotel is triangular, so inside rooms look out to see just a wall and windows of other rooms. I will ask for a sea view next time. The rooftop pool is a little small, but a nice place to look out over the port, since we had no view from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

AWESOME VACATION

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: 100% awesome
Location: Restaurants, all the sides everything was walking distance I highly recommend this hotel THE BEST!!!!!! on every way............
The best experience, hotel staff super nice, everything was walking distance, La calle de San Sebastian festival omg it was awesome we will definitely go back to Puerto Rico......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Pre night before leaving on a cruise.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: perfect. Right across the street from the cruise ships. walking distance to the town and activities.
Facility was well presented and the staff were not only friendly but helpful with questions and suggestions. The staff worked very well as a team and the responsibilities were shared among the group from the welcoming staff at the door throughout checkin. we arrived @ an hour early for checkin and I offered to go out and explore the city until the correct time. They replied that the early time was no problem and had us checked in in no time at all without any additional charge. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect as we just had to walk across the street the next day to the cruise ship. The hotel stored our luggage the next morning after checkout and we were able to spend the day in the city without worry about lugging around with suitcases. Great experience. I would recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta.

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Hotel does not have parking and they don't honor any tickets paid for parking. Hotel should cover for it.
Location: you are in downtown , walking distance to Rest, Shopping, and recreation, far away to the beach areas.
Puerto Rico is a place to go on vacation, we enjoy it very much, I will return to the island again,,,