Ratings based on 2,630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with all the amenities. Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Location: Withon walking distance of shops.
Loved the balcony bar and food was delicious. Rooms were nice and very clean. Staff very personable Nd helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Pool great view. Staff very nice and try to assist with problems.
Cons: Clean the furniture and refresh the hotel. When offering view of water provide that room payed for.
Location: On water front. Downtown old San Juan and within walking distance to everything. During day you can catch free tram which will take you to forts.
Location was great with a great view of ships from pool area. Staff were very accomadating. Many weddings at this hotel make sure you are on the 7Th floor or higher if you don't want to hear beat of music. The chairs and carpeting appeared very dirty in the rooms. Paid for room with partially obstructed view of water and received an amazing view of the parking garage only. In my opinion not worth the money paid for the up graded room. Much better options in old San Juan for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Across the street from cruise ship terminals and within walking distance of both forts in old san juan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Place to Stay.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel is beautiful & the staff is very professional. I loved being close to everything from shops, to local restaurants, to historic sites and even to the beaches (which were a 5-10 minute ride). I highly recommend this hotel and I'm definitely going back to it on future stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great place, great view of the bay.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Love everything about it. Great location on the bay across from pier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It was very nice. Right on the water. The staff was very friendly. Everything was close to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

Close to Ships

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and clean.
Cons: Bar at rooftop pool. Buffet for was not worth $14.00 for Continental Buffet.
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants. Not close to ships leaving out of Port. Another cab ride of 23.00 to Celebrity, NCL etc.
The ad suggests that this Hotel is across from cruise ships. This is very deceiving as it is another cab ride to Celebrity, NCL, etc. These ships go out of another port Pan America which is not walking distance to this hotel. However the hotel is very nice in the center of Old San Juan near shops, restaurants. The roof top pool is nice but small and no bar for thirsty guests. They have a breakfast continental buffet for $14.00 and regular buffet for $20.00 per person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice older refurbished hotel in old SanJuan across the street from cruise ship port. Easy walking all over old SanJuan. Room was comfortable with premium bedding. Luggage storage was a nice convenience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Parfait pour explorer le Vieux San Juan!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: À proximité de tout. Très animé et dynamique.
Cons: Équipements de la salle de bain pourraient être plus modernes.
Location: À distance de marche de la vieille ville, du port et des quais d'embarquement de certains croisiéristes.
À deux pas de la vieille ville et de la majorité des attractions. Parfait pour ceux qui sont de passage en attendant un départ pour une croisière.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

No room at the Inn

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Would be nice if they held your room for you especially when it is prepaid
Location: Close to Old San Juan and Cruise Terminals
We booked this hotel months in advance and arrived at 02:00 to be told they had no available rooms and sent us in a trashed taxi that smelt rather foul to another hotel 10 minutes drive away with a taxi driver who we think could barely see the road in front of him. We were promised a refund of one night that has not so far appeared.