Ratings based on 2,706 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff close to everything
Cons: Per comments above
Air conditioning not working in room 100% asked for fan and told they had none. Room service food was not a four or 5 star experience! Nachos were a playground quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Sheraton Old San Juan

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Noisy hallways. Guest room doors need better soundproofing. Microwave and fridge would be nice in the rooms.
Location: Food, spirits, shops historical landmarks.
Hotel is nice and has an excellent location. Easy walk to food, shops, street vendors. Safe area- police presence noticeable - but not overbearing. Most all street areas are clean. Moderate walk to El Morro and San Cristobal for in shape walkers. Hertz rental car, Walgreens and CVS all on site. Taxis are very easily accessible and reasonable. Bacardi factory across the bay. Without traffic about 15-20 cab ride. Many historical spots in Old San Juan. Hotel is nice and its best attribute is the location for a 2-3 day stay. Much to do in Puerto Rico. Old San Juan has a lot, yet venture out to the beaches, El Yunque, Arecibo. Go to Playa Nuevo Puerto and buy a "Pincho" and Pina Colada from Reyes Pinchos and Hamburgers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in old San Juan.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location in old San Juan.
Cons: Free continental breakfast could be added in the price.
Within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Comfortable clean room, nice pool on top floor, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not up to expectations

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pool was small, beds not great. I have kids and we chose this hotel for the pool and spa, fortunately it was only one night. It's a fairly nice hotel but not up to expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness - nearness to Old San Juan
Cons: Complimentary coffee other than what was provided in the rooms would have been a plus. Also complimentary continental breakfast would have been nice.
Clean hotel - nicely furnished rooms. Would like to have had some complimentary coffee provided other than the coffee in the rooms. Also would have enjoyed a complimentary continental breakfast as well. Hotel breakfast was provided at the cost of $20.00 per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Wisconsin

Good central location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Magnificent view of the harbor from the ninth floor pool area.
Location: Close to the El Moro and San Cristobal Forts, Colon Square and cruise ship piers. Easy ferry and bus ride to the Bacardi rum distillery in Catano.
Close to restaurants, shops and night life. Could easily walk to any part of Old San Juan from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Nice Hotel Close to the Docks

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Comfort, staff and close to shopping, bus terminal and free trolleys.
Cons: Refrigerator in the room
Location: Location is great with shopping and all attractions at one's fingertips.
Our stay at the Sheraton, Old San Juan was great! The staff was courteous, helpful and nice. Our room was comfortable and clean (albeit the carpet is a bit dated). The location was fantastic, across from the docks and next to the bus terminal and free trolley services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Right across the road from the Port of San Juan within walking distance to everything in Old San Juan. Senior Frogs and Walgreens are right next door as well. Great location and we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindale, TX

Near cruise terminal

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Great proximity to sights, shopping, restaurants in Old San Juan. Across the street from cruise terminals.
Cons: Free breakfast would be nice.
Location: Old San Juan. Raises has great Puerto Rican food. We walked along the old city wall to the forts. CVS and Walgreens right there if you forgot anything
We stayed three nights here before taking a cruise. We were able to walk all around Old San Juan from here. When we checked out, the hotel stored our luggage until time to board for the cruise. After eating lunch, we picked up our luggage and walked across the street to our cruise ship. The room was great, but our view was terrible. The hotel is triangular, so inside rooms look out to see just a wall and windows of other rooms. I will ask for a sea view next time. The rooftop pool is a little small, but a nice place to look out over the port, since we had no view from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

AWESOME VACATION

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: 100% awesome
Location: Restaurants, all the sides everything was walking distance I highly recommend this hotel THE BEST!!!!!! on every way............
The best experience, hotel staff super nice, everything was walking distance, La calle de San Sebastian festival omg it was awesome we will definitely go back to Puerto Rico......