Ratings based on 2,574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convent to all San Juan has to Offer

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Everything Old San Juan is walking distance.
Hotel staff is professional and will get you to the best of everything. Weather it's fine dining, excursions or dancing the San Juan nights away. Guys you can't miss this is as romantic as Paris. A lot closer and safer. There is a cop on every corner 24/7.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice hotel in the center of old San Juan

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: I like the location of the hotel, the apples and fresh flavored water available to Guest in the lobby.
Cons: Your room service need improvement. I tried to order breakfast one morning because your overnight menu did not have what I wanted no avail.
Best location if you want to explore the history of San Juan. I enjoyed the narrow streets and the beautiful parks with the fountains and the pigeons. Best of all are the many restaurants walking distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Hotel was ideal for roaming Old San Juan.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Loved the ambiance and location.
Location: Get on trolley that stops nearby and ride all over Old San Juan.
Wonderful. People of Old San Juan are warm and cordial.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel in Old San Juan

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: More chairs by the pool. A bigger pool would be great but not feasible in the location. I felt that the concierge pushed the package trips too much.
Location: Great restaurants, both forts, bacardi rum tour
I have never traveled to San Juan and based my pick on reviews. If you are looking to party and hang on the beach, you would prefer a location in the hotel district. The Sheraton does not have a beach but does have a small rooftop pool with great views. Old San Juan is very clean and safe with lots of authentic restaurants. Any place you want to reach is within walking distance. If you are looking to relax in a quiet environment and close to good restaurants, this is where you want to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Very nice hotel in the heart of Old San Juan

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Confortable, nice and location
Cons: N/A
Location: In the heart of the old city. Not my case, but if you are taking a Cruise, this is the place to be
Very good with no incidents. The hotel is nice, friendly and helpful staff. In City Center, close to most tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Huron, MI

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great location, especially for a pre or post cruise stay. We walked to all the main areas, including El Morro fort, dining and shopping. The Front Desk staff left a bit to be desired. Check in took about 20 minutes. Upon check out, I noticed that my credit card was charged over $200 even when I had prepaid through Expedia. The Front Desk agent assured me that he would take care of it, it wasn't. I had to call back over a week later and speak with the accounting department, and it's still not resolved. The porters/bellhops were amazing, helpful, and had great dining recommendations! All in all, it was a good experience. I choose this hotel specifically because it was one of the only ones in Old San Juan with a pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: La atención de las.personas en general es muy buena, son muy amables y pendientes.
Cons: Quienes están encargados de la caja y recepción son muy despistadas y no atienden bien.
Location: Es en toda la región histórica, es muy linda, hay una vista espectacular al salir del hotel. Sin embargo las opciones económicas para comer son escasa
El hotel es bastante bueno, sin embargo las.comidas son considerablemente costosas, por otro lado está bien que mantenga el estilo antiguo y demás pero de lo viejo que es, aún huele muchísimo a humedad en pasillos, armarios y demás.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Pensacola Beach comfort

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: the pools and the bar by the pool.
Cons: Monday to Friday the good small restaurants closed at 3:00pm.
Location: we didn't have a car therefore, we were not able to move around as much as we liked so we didn't really go anywhere unless we got an Uber.
The housekeeper (Mon-Fri) was awesome but the weekend housekeeper was not that great. Our room was not cleaned during that time when I did want it clean. I chose not to have room cleaned on Friday but Saturday and Sunday nothing happened and then on Monday it was cleaned by regular housekeeper.(great person).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location,BUT not clean.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel is in a great location . My only complaint is with housekeeping at 8 am they were my alarm clocks. They would talk so loudly. It was four women every morning I would say bye to them when I left my room at 845-915. So they saw me leave in the morning. So I don't understand why I had to call housekeeping at 7 pm (when I returned back)to clean my room on Sunday and Saturday I had to ask for towels because they forgot to put towels in the room and shampoo. I dropped something and it rolled under the bed and I found other stuff that didn't belong to me under the bed. Disgusting!!! Thank goodness I was packing to leave... Your housekeeping staff needs to be retrained or replaced. Or the fourth floor housekeeping team I was in room 424. I have stayed in this hotel before and I never had an issue with the cleanliness. But your hotel staff was great front desk, valet and Monica is the BEST!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nothing exciting about this hotel. Expected more from Sheraton. Would definitely recommend staying at a typical Puerto Rican style hotel like the El Convento!