Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great place to stay before a cruise. Close to the pier and lots of things to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Lake, WI

This is a great location - walk to Old Town

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The rooftop pool has a great view. Staff are very friendly. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best location in San Juan

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great hotel, comfortable beds, my mom loved her bed, best place to stay especially if this is your first time in San Juan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to board cruise ship

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The staff was pleasant and helpful. We had a luggage mishap so when we arrived we had no toiletries so we were offered toothpaste & toothbrushes and anything else we may have forgotten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Good Old San Juan location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the restaurant.
Cons: The rooms were very average but considering the age of the hotel and it's location/price, we weren't disappointed.
Location: We were within walking distance of one of cruise ship ports (day stops) and Old Town with all the shops and great restaurants. Shuttle stops are close
We wanted a nice hotel close to Old San Juan and this was a perfect location. It was at the port for day-stops for the cruise ships, just 1/4 block from the port. It was very quiet even though there was lots of activities on the street. We sat in the second story restaurant outside for a late dinner and drinks and it was very pleasant with good, reasonably priced small plates. We also ate breakfast in the hotel and that was tasty also. It was a perfect location for easy access to old town and to the shuttles to get to the various forts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very nice hotel, very comfortable, great location with amazing view of old San Juan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Close to everything

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location, Great Staff, Value
Cons: Generally, the hotel is showing its age. There are ongoing updates but some of the rooms are a little tired.
Location: Restaurants, Old San Juan attractions (fort), easy access to taxis
We stayed here pre-cruise and were more than satisfied. It is in easy walking distance to everything in Old San Juan and a short cab ride to the cruise pier. If you're looking for a beach, Isla Verde is a better option but for everything else, the Sheraton is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great hotel in the heart of Old San Juan

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: great location, amenities, and spacious room
Cons: the hotel price can be a little cheaper
Location: it's in the middle of everything in Old San Juan
We had a great experience staying in this hotel. Our room was spacious and clean; everything works. The location is perfect for a first-time visitor in Old SanJuan because it is in the middle of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent location, great staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel is located very close to any main attraction in Old San Juan, which makes it very attractive and truly convenient. It is basically in walking distance from any restaurant, archeological, or museum in the Old Town. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel facilities, e.g. pool are fine. The only thing requires modernization and improvements for tourists is the food during breakfast (didn't try other meals), which is old school and not very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great hotel. Big comfortable room. Perfect location