Ratings based on 2,514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel was very nice. The location was great - close to shops and dining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel was clean and comfortable with a pleasant staff. Location in Old San Juan is very convenient to restaurants, shopping, forts, and just across the street from one of the cruise ports.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, New Jersey

The hotel is in the heart of Old San Juan

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I'm going back soon! The staff was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Location of this hotel is good. However,s one of the day facilities is not as good as I think. But the price is affordable. I will recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Perfect location in Old San Juan.-

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: A mini refrigerator in room would be nice
Location: Close to all monuments and sites. Walking distance is half an hour or less. There is a City Trolley (free) that stops at very convenient distance.
Central location, provides all you need to enjoy Old San Juan.- The restaurant needs improvement. We waited, and waited, to be seated...no one came to the door, We left and enjoyed dinner nearby. We never came back to the "hotel restaurant".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
hotel staff was very pleasing. did not get a lot of assistance or from the conceiger this person or persons did not have a lot to provide to out of towners when it came to asking for assistance on places to visit or things to do
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Great location to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great location for walking old San Juan. Rooms were clean and staff was great. The only bad is the parking. There is no free parking only valet and find parking in the city of San Juan is terrible so valet is only option. Other than parking my stay was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great central hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
We stayed for 3 nights while awaiting our cruise ship. The hotel and room were clean, comfortable and well maintained. You can't blame the hotel for noisy guests, but it was not a major issue.The swimming pool is nice... but it was overcrowded with small kids yelling and running. On the last night (Saturday), we were watching TV and there was a black out (around 10pm). I suppose the air conditioning demand did it! Power was restored around 3am. We had planned to have breakfast at their restaurant that morning but we were not sure they had time to throw out the spoiled food, get fresh food on a sunday morning, etc. so we decided to pass. As in most islands, tips are expected from you. I dont like this notion, especially when people receive a salary. So feel free to tip or not, nobody can force you to and who cares what they think? Overall, a great hotel in a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

close to old san juan shops

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Had a wonderful experience, however, a one night stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel was very nice and the staff was wonderful. The staff great you at the door and are extremely helpful. We only had two problems out if our entire stay... While eating at the dinning room, it took over an hour for a bowl of cereal and plate of fruit. We thought that was a way to long. The other problem we had was with the guest services desk. We went over there to ask about taking a tour of the forts. She jumped right on and told us that the only was to do that was to pay them over $60.00 per person and we would get a tour of both forts. We booked it and then waited where she told us for the tour guide to pick us up. After an hour of waiting we went back to the desk for our money back and they would not do anything for us. So after loosing the deposit money, we deceived to walk up to the fort ourselves, it only cost us $5.00 a person and it included a private tour. We would stay here again but we would not use or recommend the services desk to anyone.