Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great for kids as well.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Second time staying at this hotel, first since the remodel/change over definitely not our last time. Love how close to the beach & airport it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Had an amazing time. Hotel was beautiful. Staff for the most part was helpful. Rooms were cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel seems to be in a sketchy area.
Location: There are alot of things to do nearby and restaurants. Very Ameranised though.
The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This is where I stay every time I go Isla Verde. Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tatis

I liked it very much

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Good customer service & modern hotel @ a good price ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwich CT

Checked in early got charged 75 extra

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: In the past, it was an excellent stay
Cons: Charges
Staff was not really helpful in finding reservation. Staff was grouchy and not really helpful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Spring Break, 30th BDay Celebration.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel was just like the reviews I'd been following for a month. Very Clean, Modern, Close to Everything. Pool was Great, Beach across the street, good food down the street. Was upgraded to a deluxe room and they are HUGE. Staff very helpful with scheduling excursions and making recommendations. Would stay again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

One of the best hotels in San Juan metro area

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Nice decoration, like new smell, comfortable rooms
Location: It is on Isla Verde Av. Close to the beach and good location if you go for business
I've been going to Puerto Rico 5 or 6 times a year for work and I always try different hotels, and believe me, this one has been for several reasons: 1. Parking: right there in the hotel with very reasonable rates (in other hotels you have to use the valet or pay ridiculous rates) 2. Location: it is great, close to everything 3. Super clean 4. Newly remodeled everything is new
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

nice but remote

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: decorations, front end staff, pool, Italian restaurant at front. Did I mention awesome staff????
Cons: see above, bathroom door handle placement will cause you to smash your fingers, auto light in bathroom inconvenient for night time glare.
Location: Nothing, nothing and nothing
Great staff at front desk. Always going the extra mile to help and were quick about it. Breakfast in the restaurant was bazaar. No one spoke to us, Finally I got my own coffee, my own table ware. There didn't appear to be a menu to be found. You get the idea. That will be $18 thank you very much. Decorations gorgeous and new. Very little to do or see in the area. Pretty bad highway noise all night complete with nightly motorcycle race....but only one a night. Beach is right across the street but you cannot see, hear or smell it from the hotel there is a big condo in the way. $21 fee for taxi to and from airport and from old San Juan. nice pool. There is a tasty and apparently very popular Italian restaurant attached to the front of the hotel. We ended up eating there once a night since after touring we were tired and just needed something handy and quick. Pick this place up and put it almost anywhere else and it would be fantastic. The room was a bit small but certainly all we needed. The bathroom and shower even more hobbit sized, watch the sliding door to the bathroom the design of the handle will have you smash your fingers everytime... unless you are quick a learner. We were. Fantastic patio off the room large but sadly no furniture. I pulled the desk chair out there to have my coffee one morning. Really, its a nice place to stay considering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Wonderful !

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We stayed 5 nights and had an amazing time. The location is perfect, many restaurants (americans and locals) close by. The hotel has just been renovated and ot looks beautiful. The beach is literally across the street, beautiful beach ! We an upgraded room with our gold expedia status, plus complementary drinks from the bar and 15 % off on food and drinks during our stay. Will definetly go back ! The island is beautiful ! Check out el Yunke forest !