Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bloomfield, MI

Decent, overpriced for what you get.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
When we first arrived the front desk was very nice and accommodating, but of course there were hidden charges, parking fees, etc... The room was newly remodeled but it was poorly planned. Very dim lighting in the room, my wife could barely see to put her makeup on. Also the lights were not on switches, you had to turn every light by hand or foot believe it or not. One of the lights had a foot switch. The TV wasn't centered on the wall, the shower was small, there was only one additional seat in the room to sit on, no sofa or loveseat. The house keeper kept forgetting to leave wash towels. Three nights in a row my ice bucket was left without a new bag and melted water sitting in it, I had to keep reusing the same bag. Parking fee sucked but the parking was ample and right behind the hotel. At most 100' feet from the side entrance. Never got to go to the pool but it looked nice. Beach is right across the street. Faccio Pizza had some really good pizza (located downstairs also does room service). Overall I was satisfied but there is definite room for improvement. I wouldn't stay again because I simply want to stay at another hotel when I go back. But I would recommend to those on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from linden nj

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice hotel ! Walking distance To stores and Resturants.. lots of room and comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel closed to the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Beautiful lobby. Excellent service and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Convenient, by the beach!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very nice and cozy, spent a lot of money for a room I didn't spend much time in. Not what I expected, fooled by the pics. Also, was charged daily for the towels we used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st Thomas

Nice hotel close to the air port

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The bath room was a little small I stayed in a room on the 3rd floor a few months back and it was more roomy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

A Very Noisy Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean, Faccio Pizza has good food at a reasonable price. The hotel bar has good food but pricey. Good location. Good breakfast.
Cons: Make sure other hotel guests are considerate of the noise they make when coming in late.
This hotel has a good location, my room was small but nice and the restaurants good (though I was not happy about paying $8 for a regular draft beer at the hotel bar). The problem I had was that each of the 3 nights I stayed there, people who had been out partying came in at all hours. This would start around 11:30 pm with the first wave, the second wave would come in around 2:30 am and one night a third wave came in around 4:30 am. Each wave was very loud about their arrival and it was as if they were right outside my room yelling at each other, laughing and playing around. I thought maybe the first night was an isolated situation so I didn't say anything to the front desk. After the second night, I figured I was going home soon and hopefully the third night would be better. It wasn't. So I decided to say something about the situation when the front desk asked me about my stay when I checked out. They never asked so I decided to save it for a review if I was asked to complete one. So here I am completing this. If your in San Juan to party, consider this hotel but please be considerate of others staying there. If you are in San Juan for business you may want to consider an alternative place to stay if you want to be rested for each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Comfortable beds, beach right across the street, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Close to beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: I like that the rooms were updated and clean.
Cons: The elevators are very slow.
Location: Across the street from the beach and several restaurants, bars and fast food establishments. This hotel is 7min from the airport.
This is a nice hotel that is literally across the street from the beach. I stayed here over the weekend and had a pleasant stay. My room was updated and clean and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Close to beach, good breakfast

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Close to beach Room decor was really pretty
Cons: Mini fridge would have been great
Location: Right on the strip. You will go without wanting or needing anything
TRYP was good to stay in for a quick weekend getaway! Con- Check in was at 3. We arrived at 4 and the room wasnt ready. Pro- it did only take 10-15 minutes for the room to get ready but they upgraded us to a balcony room and free breakfast for our troubles which was awesome of them. Hotel staff were friendly and informative as to places to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good Location, Rooms are small

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Close to bars, beach
Location: Hotties next door is open late, Walgreens down street & 24hr Pizza place close.
Great location, good staff but rooms were very small. Shower was really small.