Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, okay rooms

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was fantastic, friendly, and helpful.
Cons: The basic facilities--working toilets, doors that shut properly.
Location: Beach right across the street, easy freeway access to get anywhere on the island.
Disappointed. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were large, the staff was really nice and helpful. Everything looked nice but left a little something to be desired. In our first room, our bathroom door (slider) wouldn't stay shut for more than a couple seconds without sliding open, our main door wouldn't close without being pulled really hard, and there was a metallic clicking noise that started at 11pm and kept us up. The staff was attentive and switched our room, however the toilet in the second room kept making noise that kept us up again, and the main door in this room wasn't flush to the frame so you could see and hear into the hallway (and we were right next to the elevator). The second room was a "premium" room, but the only difference between the rooms was a mini ridge and microwave, and the bed in the premium room was much less comfortable, and the bathroom was MUCH smaller. Overall, the staff and pool were nice, and you're right across the street (2 min walk) from a fantastic beach. It was a great location. Breakfast is not worth paying for as it is a small, limited selection of toast, yogurt, cereal, and a few pastries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very up-to-date modern nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We had a great experience at this hotel, everyone was helpful and nice. The island of Puerto Rico lost power for multiple days, but the hotel had a generator that worked everything in the hotel. Very nice!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta , Ga

My trip at Tryp by Wyndham was an experience.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: I like the bellman Javier most of all.
Cons: If I could improve anything it would be sound proofing the walls in the room more ( you could hear everything going on in the hallway)
Location: There are nice restaurants, bars, and clubs within walking distance and the beach is right across the street ( less than an 30 second walk).
The room that I stayed in was a standard room with two twin size beds inside the room it was fairly small. The hotel staff was GREAT but, what stood out to me and my family the most was the bellman Javier. We meet him upon arrival at the hotel and I was disappointed because we requested an early arrival but our room was not ready when we arrived. Javier stepped in and helped us beyond what EXCELLENT customer service is supposed to be. Despite the fact that our room was small and we could hear everything going on in the hallway, his beyond superb customer service skills made our stay at TRYP by Wyndham balanced and worth staying there. If I had to rate the hotel just by customer service on a scale from 1 to 10, I would give the hotel a 15 just because of how Javier treated me and my family. Good customer service skills and genuinely caring about your customers goes a long way and if we had more people like the bellman Javier in the world, the world would be a much better place to visit and live. I was so pleased, impressed and overwhelmed that he went over and beyond what his job requirements are. I have never in my life seen such kind, caring, professional people in the world than the people and staff, and most of all the bellman Javier at TRYP by Wyndham. If I had the power I would promote Javier to the general manager of that place and because he was so genuine with us, I will refer my family and friends to stay at this hotel. THANKS SO MUCH JAVIER (the bellman)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente!! El personal muy amable y profesional.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Fue acogedor,practico cerca de muchos restaurantes y la playa completamente perfecto.mil gracias!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Excellent

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Location, Staff and room were excellent. Loved the bathroom plus had treadmill and weights in the room. Pool area is beautiful! Very chic hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Very nice hotel near beach and resturants

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I enjoyed the style of the hotel, shower pressure, water temperature, room lighting etc. Not sure if the walls were thin or the people in the next room to me were really loud but overall the hotwl was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Sep 20, 2016
No refrigerator! Need to have at least a small one...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Everything excellent! But no wake up call I asked for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So close to the beach and airport.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very convenient hotel with many amenities. Easy to get to. Great staff! They allowed us to check in early and check out a little late as well due to our flight. Close to a huge beach too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We arrived early and they let us check in at 1pm with no extra charge. Ask about the $10 breakfast vouchers.