Ratings based on 3,904 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for travel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
They charged an extra $30 for an early check in....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom and overall layout of the room. Definitely not suited for everyone.
Location: Lots to do. Watersports across the street as well as on the premises. With in walking distance to restaurants and a nice area for taking a walk.
We had a good time and enjoyed the hotel but disappointed with the arrangement of the room. The bathroom was huge but it contained all the amenities. Refrigerator, Safe, Closet, Commode, Clear Glass Shower(that had NO privacy). If someone was in the bathroom, none of the amenities could be used. Very uncomfortable. Our bar bill was incorrect and we sat at the pool bar for 15 minutes on stools in the water and were never waited on so we left. We were the only people on the stools! Expensive parking but with Uber, it was not needed. The restaurants were very nice and we loved the view from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Birthday Trip

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean, relaxing, and chill
Cons: I think the only thing I would have wanted at the hotel is more authentic food other than that everything was amazing.
Location: watersports, all sorts of restaurants, Bacardi factory, rain forest, and of course the party scene
I just got back from Puerto Rico and must say, staying at this hotel was so worth it. The location was close to everything, the food was amazing, the staff was on point extremely helpful with places to eat, tour, and party. I would def recommend La Cueva Del Mar and Platos to eat at. La Placita and Old San Juan to party. Bacardi Factory was awesome (Do the Tasting it's worth it) Also check Daniel out at the bar, He is extremely helpful and cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful place and nice costumer service , near to the old San Juan and airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cinnaminson

Would definitely return!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nice decor and great staff!
Cons: Could improve by replacing pool and beach chairs.
Location: Ropa Vieja is walking distance, authentic cuban/puerto rican food was amazing! Also theres a taco hut close to hotel which was the best tacos ever!
The hotel was very clean and beautifully designed on the inside. However, some of the pool and beach chairs need to be replaced. Our room was far from main pool and the beach. The beach was very small and not private. There are 3 pool options which was nice and 2 hot tubs. You can walk to some of the restaurants and shops but this particular hotel was farther than others. The hotel staff and PR people in general were great! We took uber a lot which if you don't speak "un poquito espanol" may be challenging. Every meal was better than the next!! Will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel many things to do there. Would go back

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great experience staff very helpful, great amenities for guest. Would come here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Very good

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very good hotel and clean my wife and I loved it . All through the Bar in the lobby is close why? Great bar . The taxi drivers were nice but they shoplifting lower there prices Hotel staff great especially Cescar the Bell man he was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Love the location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Service and staff great! A very good value for the location.
Location: Casino in the Marriot is fun. Our favorite dining adventure was Budatai across from the Vanderbuilt.
We have stayed here twice. Both times, the rooms have been very clean and comfortable with great views! The hotel staff excellent and the amenities perfect for our needs. Beds are comfortable, and towels great! Love having a balcony and in-room coffee pot to be able to sit outdoors in the am with my coffee! Nice, clean pools, Denny's or Starbucks are good breakfast options, and good dining options nearby. Area very walkable and a LOT of options within a 1 mile walk in either direction. We are over 60, but able to get around this area very easily. Easy access to the airport, Old San Juan and the expressway if you have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Horrible mattress and clogged shower, other than that beautiful beaches, nice weather friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

This is the worst Hilton

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It is the worst Hilton I have ever been. Plus you pay extra taxes per night not included in your reservation. When I get there the system was down. The beach is tiny.