Ratings based on 4,087 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful beach hotel with great view

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: View from balcony and the spacious modern bathroom.
Cons: earlier check in time frame. We had to wait because our room was not ready at 4.
Location: Great breakfast and dinner restaurants within walking distance of hotel.
Third time we stayed here, spacious lobby, beautiful ocean view with great swim up bar. Modern upscale bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Absolutely wonderful experience. Close to everythi

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Gogoeus running trails close to hotel, fabulous lagoons, gorgeous natural landscapes, well equipped fitness center. Beautiful clean room. Friendly staff e.g. Mrs. Damares & the friendly aquatics staff. Also the cafe over looking the ocean. Riveria @ the Front desk😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Guest Service Champion, Hotel Management
Hola ruthy; thank you for taking your time to write a review. We're very happy you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and we appreciate you mentioning a few of our team members. We hope to have you back in a non distant future. Best wishes,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad expensive hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Condado Plaza by Hilton is not worth the pay. Our room was nasty and the bathroom had hair everywhere. Even the shower! This hotel needs some serious updates. The tv wasn't working properly. Bottom line I will stay at this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Guest Service Champion, Hotel Management
Greetings; thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences experienced. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we would greatly appreciate if you could contact us to discuss details. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future. Cordially,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, but the whirl pool was broken and I would have loved more vegetarian food options. However, the hotel and staff were great and our room was heavenly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Denny's is in the building which is convenient for breakfast and late night snacks. It is close to the beach.
Cons: I was given a room annex to the main hotel. The carpet was old and smelly. The furniture were old.
Location: The location is good. All the activities we did was within half hour drive.
The hotel was walking distance to all the restaurants. It's very close to the beach. People were nice and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Carolina P, Hotel Management
Hi Jeff; thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry for the room inconveniences you experienced. If you consider coming back, please contact me and I'll personally assist you. Please keep in mind that if one would like to be in the main tower a Deluxe room must be booked as each tower has different room types. Nevertheless, I'm happy to know you enjoyed our location and services. Cordially,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great Location in San Juan

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. You could walk right to the private beach and then hit the pool. Nice swim up pool bar and the kids loved the water slide. Old San Juan was a $4 Uber ride and several restaurants in walking distance. Very friendly hotel staff. Loved our hotel room with a beautiful ocean view and private balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel that has tons of fun amenities

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great hotel! Located closer to the end of the long line of hotels, but only a couple blocks from various beaches and stores. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Carolina P, Hotel Management
Greetings; thank you for taking the time to write a review and for highly recommending us! We're very happy to know you had a great time with us. We'd love to have you back in a non distant future. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun Loving Time in PR!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The room & pool setting.
Cons: The hotel food (by the pool), was awful (poor quality) & over priced! The Taxis are overpriced. I would recommend UBER!
Location: Lots of restaurants, casino & beach in walking distant.
The Hotel was beautiful.. The bay view was amazing & the bed & room was comfortable & clean! The pool area was very nice & fun environment. The hotel food was over priced & bad tasting.... The beach front was small & the sand was very rocky (not nice)...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Close to beach.

Posted May 29, 2017
Overall good experience. Close to old San Juan and the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Carolina P, Hotel Management
Hola christian E; thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great to know you had a good experience with us and enjoyed our location. We hope to have you back in a non distant future. Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Good hotel, but expensive

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Room, Premises, activities and dining in the vicinity
Cons: Room rates, parking fee, hotel is expensive
Location: Kayak, beach, nice cafes and bars not far from the hotel
Friendly staff, clean rooms. Surroundings are nice and people friendly. Parking garage is expensive, but accessible for guests of the hotel. The resort charge is to expensive; nowadays the additions the resort fee supposedly covers should be standard and included in the hotel rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Carolina P, Hotel Management
Dear Marc; thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is of the utmost importance to us and please know we will share your comments with our Executive Committee. Nevertheless, we're glad you enjoyed your room, facilities, dining options and location. We hope to have you back in a non distant future.