Ratings based on 2,148 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel really close to everything

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The staff was really helpful and accommodating. The main pool was nice as was the beach. A couple of things were under construction like one of the other pools, which sucked but didn't make the stay less enjoyable. The one complaint I have would be the internet service. Connection is spotty to say the least. Overall it's a good place to stay. You're in walking distant to some local restaurants (which I suggest trying since the hotel restaurants are pricey) and only an uber away from other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Convenient location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Casino, snorkeling, short walk to Old San Juan
What constitutes a resort? I would consider this more of a hotel than a resort. By calling it a , though, they can charge the nightly resort fee I guess. Otherwise nice hotel and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Family Vacation

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I have to admit after reading such mixed reviews I was a little nervous about booking this hotel. However, I am happy to report that we enjoyed the hotel very much! It was in a great location near Old San Juan and close to the airport. We stayed in the Ocean tower with ocian views and it was just beautiful. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. They had nice restaurants at the hotel we utilized, the pool area and hot tub was fantastic, and they even had games for the kids! Staff was always very helpful and friendly. We did not explore the laguna side very much due to the high winds while we were there but the fitness center, tennis courts, and water sports equipment was all available. The only draw back was the beach area is smallish and public so it could get pretty crowded...we enjoyed an excursion to Culebra Island while we were there and mostly stuck with the pool area at the hotel! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

spectacular ocean views - unreasonable manager

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Amazing views & very comfortable accommodations
Cons: Service
Location: Kanadas tacos are delicious!
I would have given this hotel a 5 but when our plane home was delayed a few hours they would not even let us keep our bags there for a few hours while we waited. We had to keep our luggage with us & wait outside the Starbucks. I'm even a Hilton member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to Old San Juan and Airport

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We got a deluxe room and it was a bit small but clean and comfortable. The hotel is a short drive to Old San Juan and the airport and is walkable to other restaurants and stores down Ashford Ave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melville, NY

xmas /new years Holiday 2016/2017

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: very clean nice amenities
Cons: could use new carpeting
Location: Condado area very nice
We had a lovely time...took our 2 teenage sons they also had fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon Lake Ohio

Location ideal

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Accessible to Old San Juan. Walking distance to many excellent restaurants. Enjoyed fireworks display on New Year's Eve off hotel room balcony. Booked with expedia. Extra for resort fee tacked on at check out. This was an unexpected extra fee. Was able to make day trips to rainforest , caves, Luquillo beach. Fajardo - Biobay island boat tour well worth the fee. Overall very enjoyable. All staff at hotel were friendly, kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SINY

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I stayed at Condado Plaza over 20 years ago and loved it then ,so after reading some reviews I was a bit worried. Well I still love it staff was great ,rooms were very nice with beautiful views. The area is awesome with so many quality restaurants within walking distance especially the taco stand about a 1/4 mile away on the other side of the street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, but the beach is too small and crowded

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The king size bed was very comfortable, and the room was very clean.
Cons: WiFi connection could be improved, so could the amount of lounge chairs by the pools.
Location: Well located with transportation nearby to Old San Juan. Local bus charges only .75 cents one way to Old San Juan.
Overall hotel was nice and clean. The pools and beach were overcrowded. Not enough lounge chairs to accommodate guests. Food in the restaurants was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Nice hotel, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of pools and hot tubs to choose between all open all day, and then lagoon access to boot!