Ratings based on 3,721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

At The End of Ashford

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great service, lovely views, easy access to the Condado strip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again folks!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel puts a $300 hold them charge u $19 for resort fee a day!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Not as nice as a few years ago

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We were in love with this place 4 years ago but it's starting to loose its appeal. Sink and shower were leaking. Free wifi is extremely limited. It doesn't have the class of a Hilton and I feel like I overpaid!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel is becoming dated , The room smelt damp

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: No Casino Beautiful View Close to Old San Juan
Cons: The hotel and rooms needs to be upgraded,
Location: Already mentioned in my review
The hotel requires upgrading and repair works, It is most definitely over priced and their are much better hotels available for the same money, On entering the hotel I had issues opening the room door the lock was stuck when I finally got into the room it smelt musty and damp, Luckily it had a balcony and you can open the door. Don't pay for breakfast or get it included , You'll be handed a menu and you will be charged, The included breakfast in the rate is not breakfast at all just bread and tea absolutely disgraceful, The restaurant / café is the same as the breakfast area if you intend taking a loved one their for a romantic meal my advise is don't you'll both feel over dressed, check the area before you go for dinner better still head away from the hotel if possible at all, Their are some nice restaurants and bars not far away just over the bridge outside the main entrance. On the plus side,Their is no casino I would say that is a good thing The view to the ocean is magnificent. Really close to old San Juan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isabela, PR

Excelencia hotelera!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Ubicacion y facilidades
Location: La mejor area y la mejor vista
El mejor hotel en su clase................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Renovated rooms but average service

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very disappointing! I came at 1 pm and they wanted me to pay 30 if I want the room before check in at 4 pm. The curtain was falling, so I called customer service and no one came to fix not even room service came that day. The cocktails were expensive and average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent hotel with nice views from ocean view room

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed snorkeling off the small beach. I liked the view from the ocean view room and that I was able to walk to Old San Juan saving $16 each way.
Cons: The hotel is dated, so it could be updated. There didn't seem to be activity at the hotel, so something to draw some liveliness to it.
Location: Not much right at the hotel, but a lot up the road by other hotels. Its about 1/2 of a mile walk. Old San Juan is only 2 miles to Capital Building
The hotel is decent, VERY low-key. Ocean view room was nice with shower only. Cleanliness was average. Hotel is definitely dated, but decent price. Not much to do right in/at the hotel except the pools and small beach that is also public. Lots of cool little fish by the hotel rocks in shallow water, I loved that. Also A LOT of black sea urchin, so wear shoes if you go out more than 8-10 feet. Three bars inside the hotel, the lobby bar is the only one normally open, but there weren't many people around, so I never hung around (I was there Sun-Fri though). Pool also has a bar with music playing so it makes it better. Wasn't much activity though, but it was still nice. Cafe upstairs is nice, mid-range prices, great view. The Chinese/Japanese restaurant wasn't great. The chicken in two of the Chinese dishes was way overcooked and it was bad. Denny's is in the other part of the hotel across the street, it is handy for breakfast. Other than that, if you want to eat or do anything else you have to walk to the other hotels up the street. There are a lot of restaurants by those which is nice, but it gets a little annoying having to walk up there every time you want to eat or not be bored. The food in the area can be a little pricey. The casino is NOT in this hotel anymore. We walked to Old San Juan twice so it is doable without a taxi. Some of the in between areas aren't great, but we didn't have a problem. Its about 2 miles to the Capital building where you can pickup the trolley
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Protest happens right in front of hotel that had us stuck in hotel a full 13 hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
I had an amazing experience except for the room cleanliness was not what you would expect for an up-scale resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Nice hotel with everything near by!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice, and easy to get to. Restaurant options within the hotel good. Pools were nice and clean. Amazing views.
Cons: The bathroom had no ventilation system. Also better lit pool area for at night would be ideal for child safety. Better parking prices $17/day no good.
Location: Beach right next to the beach with snorkeling, kayaking, etc. Forts nearby with additional beaches. Good food options within walking distance.
This hotel was perfect for our trip. Traveled with 7y/o. Beach next to hotel offered beautiful water with snorkeling available. My son LOVES snorkeling and the set up of this beach was ideal for him. Paddle boarding, kayaks, etc available for rent. Pools available 24/7 except for one. Not the best lit area at night but acceptable with adult supervision. Pool included a small water slide open only during the day. Food and beaches near to hotel even walking distance. Old San Juan 15-20 min drive. Airport 10-15 min drive. Best part was the on-site coin laundry available 6A-10P. Was able to take clean clothes home after a nice week of relaxation!