Ratings based on 4,062 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted May 25, 2017
Charges excess fees. Pools are nice and great location. Terrible beach
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Guest Service Champion, Hotel Management
Greetings; thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is of the utmost importance to us and please know your comments have been shared with our Executive Committee. We apologize if there was any miscommunication with the resort fee. Please know these are exposed in our hotel profile at Expedia and in our websites. Nevertheless, we're glad you enjoyed our location and pools. We hope you consider us in the future. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Haven,Ct

The Hotel is ok need some update!!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: the pools were nice
Cons: update!! and the staff to be more help full
Location: the location is good
The bathroom are small.. Some of the staff not friendly at all.. the bathroom was dirty. the carpet on the hallway smell really bad.. the toilet ran all night..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Guest Service Champion, Hotel Management
Greetings; thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is of the utmost importance to us and we will use it to improve. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service. We hope you consider us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: all the pools, especially the one with the bar.
Cons: The overall appearance, looked old.
Had a good stay, other than the fact that we were suppose to receive a $150 credit but when we checked in there was no such thing applied to our stay. Other than that the hotel was nice, but there are no authentic Puertorican restaurants within the hotel which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Condado Area, Close To Everything

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The Area and the Pool area and staff
The pool was amazing, the hotel staff and just the premises alone were breath taking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Guest Service Champion, Hotel Management
Greetings; thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad to know you had an amazing stay with us. We hope to have you back a non distant future. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff Robert is the best!!!!!

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel is awesome staff is great pool, jacuzzi and premises are great!!!!! Been there 5 times this year alone so that says a lot have fun everyone!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Guest Service Champion, Hotel Management
Greetings; thank you for taking the time to write a review. How exciting is to know you have been 5 times with us this year. Thank you for mentioning Roberto. He will receive a well deserved recognition on your behalf. We look forward to have you back in a non distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deland, fl

Very Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Awesome experience, staff was extremely nice made it easy to stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Nice hotel, close to the beach, good restaurants

Posted May 21, 2017
Great hotel, ammenities close by, goos eats and great restaurants inside hotel. Will come back to the same one next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgnia

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Having the beach right outside was great. Room was clean and well kept. Nice balcony to sit outside at night
Cons: The thermostat should be more in control of the tenant. I couldn't get it above 73 degrees and we froze at night-wound up going home sick
Location: Limited nightlife.Only 1 night of live music and it wasn't really live. It was two people singing with a keyboard. I had hoped for live salsa
Food service disappointing--=Pikayo way over-priced. Caribe Café not as good as advertised. Luckily Dennys and Eight Noodle Bar were acceptable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Guest Service Champion, Hotel Management
Greetings; thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and please know we have shared the department heads in charge of each area. Nevertheless, we're happy you enjoyed our beach and rooms. We hope to have you back in a non distant future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not a beach Hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
This Hotel is not on the beach, and is not one of the nicer hotels. Rooms have a musty/humid smell tile floors are slippery because it. Cleaners mop dirt against walls and leave it there as per pic below. Not much help from employees of Hotel about things to do or sight seeing. Best thing about this place is the breakfast restaurant on 2nd floor. Much nicer hotels further up on Ashford Ave. That have a real beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Guest Service Champion, Hotel Management
Greetings; thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Please know we have shared them with our Housekeeping Director so this could be investigated. Although our beach area is small, is one of the best in the Condado area since it's protected by rock walls; making it safe for swimming or just being there. Other beaches in the area always have red flags due to waves and currents. We hope you consider us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
nice hotel. close to beach. internet was horrible on the lagoon side it kept cutting in and out..