Ratings based on 4,014 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, very clean!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Loved it, only stayed a day. Will definitely consider returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for price

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We loved the location & amenities A great deal for the price paid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location and views

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Super hotel but staff is very bad. The hospitality is atrocious no sense of guests, no sense of understanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto , Canada

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is situated close to the cruise ship dock. That was the reason we choose this hotel . Although the food was a bit overpriced but all of Puerto Rico is overpriced . The staff were freindly and the hotel was clean . We had breakfast at Dennys which is in the hotel and it was great. I would recommend this hotel .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, Ma

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Would of loved to have known the casino closed 2yrs b4 we arrived. Was one reason we chose the "hotel and casino" . Cafe Caribe is a little disorganized with service. But other than that it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brick,N.J.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had a wonderful vacation. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Our 5 year old loved the water slide. The small beach was very pretty. There is public access to that beach, so at sun down I wouldn't recommend going. The hotel is walking distance to the downtown area which was convenient. The price was right and I would stay there again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Hotel needs some more investment in maintenance.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We stayed in the Laguna tower, across the street from the portion of the hotel on the beach. Good: Beds were comfortable. Rooms were generally quiet. Housekeeping did a great job. There's a Starbucks across the street. Parking garage was easy to use. The main tower has a small beach next to it, and several pools. The Not-So-Good: The entire hotel (rooms, hallways, lobby) had an unpleasant metallic/chemical smell for most of our stay -- maybe a pesticide. A/C system did a poor job of removing humidity from the room. In-house restaurants were (as typical for a tourist hotel) pretty mediocre. Room itself had a poorly-working door lock, broken light fixture and broken refrigerator, etc. For the price we paid, I think there may be better options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel in the heart of Condado

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport. Starbucks nearby. 3 pools and a private beach (not very big though).
Cons: Pool bracelets Should be provided at convenient times and should not be allowed to "run" out. I paid for it and therefore should get it when I want.
Location: Couple of beaches, great restaurants (Kabanas), nice stores.
Very nice hotel. Overall we enjoyed our stay with our 6 yr old son. The rooms were ok, needs some upgrading, could be cleaned better. The pools are open 24 hrs but the bracelets needed to access them and the beach are given out in limited quantities and could run out. I was too tired to fight with the front desk. The pool slide also closes at 6PM so plan accordingly. It does get crowded so plan to arrive early. Stay away from the Dennys, awful service and food. We did rent a car but the parking was $19/day. There was some parking lots nearby but couldnt see myself lugging a little one and our stuff. The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. We did have an issue with a loud music at 12:30 at night and after a call to the front desk, was taken care of quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Beautiful hotel, nice pool areas, has a beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Beautiful hotel great pool areas, perfect place too take pictures, has a beach steps away, really close to Old San Juan, lots of restaurant and shops...will definitely be back I had an amazing experience. The staff was nice and the rooms were clean also had a great view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Lovely but noisy

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel and staff were lovely, but the elevators were extremely slow and there seemed to be no sound proofing. In the shower/bathroom I could hear other rooms tv and conversation.