Ratings based on 3,759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Condado Plaza Hilton

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Little small shops to left of the hotel, and small restaurants. To the right of the hotel is old san jaun about 10 mins away by car.
The room was very clean, great view of the ocean front. You can hear the waves crashing down below on the reefs. No tub, just a shower, so no saoking after that long flight. Also, there is no room service available so getting up to grab some food is a must. Forget about the restaurants in the hotel, they are sub par up to expectations. So venture out to old san juan which is about 10 mins away (uber is the way to go) to grab local food. 3 pools available but only 1 was available to use at the time. Jaccuzzi was extremely hot but some people will love that. No excursions available at hotel, due to the fact they lack a beach front...well if you count the tiny 50 ft of beach sand they call a beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfair, United States of America

great place

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel had a great view, very friendly and accommodating staff. The beds were super comfortable
Cons: When you stood on the balcony you could see the rooftop below and it was dirty. Just clean it or put fake grass up there.
Location: Lots of great restaurants, some shopping at high end boutiques. Convenient location for pick up to go on tours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The room was very comfortable, clean, amazing ocean views and the best thing, the resort had a refrigerator in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The amenities
Cons: Parking & Restaurants.
Location: Very nice.
The hotel is very nice. they just have to be able to provide parking at no additional cost for their guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Ocean Views

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: View of the ocean. Beach access, pools, hot tub.
Cons: Bathroom not as clean as I'd like. The paint on the rails of the balconies flakes off in your hands.
Location: There's a Denny's, Chinese restaurant and cafe onsite. Other restaurants within walking distance. Taxi are a bit pricey for short trips.
We really liked the view on the ocean side of the hotel. We've now stayed there 3 times and likely to stay again. The room is pretty large. We stayed for 2 days and didn't feel closed in. Some downside items: The TV is pretty small. It has very large windows to see the ocean, but moisture inside the window makes the view hard to see. The bathroom is large, but doesn't feel exactly clean. (there was a large hair on the floor, only one drinking glass (it was sitting on a thick paper pad, but that pad had wet stains leading me to believe that it doesn't get replaced much)). The paint on all of the balcony railings flakes off on your hands (probably from the salt air). There was a dead moth on one of the pillows. They have free WiFi, but not as good or reliable as I'd like. None of these items were bad enough to want to leave. All employees that we interacted with were pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The best part of this hotel was the pools. They have three different ones, including a waterslide.
Cons: They charge $25 day for valet parking. Our valet bill came out to $150! We were shocked because valet never usually costa by day.
Location: The location is great. San Juan isn't very far and their are lots of bars just a few blocks down.
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we are happy that we chose it! The view of the beach is beautiful and the selection of pools is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, IL

Simply the best!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Great restaurants, decent beach and pool area. Not far from "El Morro" (the forte), old San Juan, close to airport.
Great hotel, staff and location. Very clean and up to date. We loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO


Posted Oct 10, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beware of the Laguna tower.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Saltwater pool was wonderful. The secluded beach was very nice. The staff are super friendly as well.
Cons: I stayed in the neglected tower. Old, run down, the bed was a Futont! I keep thinking how is this a Hilton.
Location: Same restaurants with in a short walk. The real action is in of course old Sam Juan, or down towards the Marriott.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in PR,

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Hanging at the pool.
Cons: Beach area is small.
Location: Wonderful location. We Ubered around the city. Restaurants are also in walking distance.
Great hotel, food and pool area. Not much of a beach but again, great pool area. Staff was wonderful as well.