Ratings based on 3,953 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

It's a nice, "middle of the road" sort of place

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: This hotel is in a good location and has it's own breakwater/beach area (calm water). Water on this beach is rough otherwise.
Cons: Their 20% resort fee isn't reasonable for what you're getting. The rooms have tile floors (which always seems weird). The hallways look aged (80's).
Location: Condado beach, Old San Juan, Fogo de Chao, lots of stuff on the main street too.
This Hilton was well located, in good shape, and clean. It was not the best hotel in the area, but far from the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Guest Service Champion, Hotel Management
Greetings; thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is of the utmost importance to us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service. Hope to have you back in a non distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, many conveniences, and the staff is top notch!
Cons: The bathroom in my room was a little on the small side. Only 1 person at a time could be in there.
Location: Jungle waterfalls, swimming, snorkeling, historical sightseeing, Bacardi Factory tour.
Spent one week at this hotel in mid-March. Weather alternated between dead calm, highly windy, and some rain. Through it all the temperature remained in the 80s. Very comfortable, humidity wasn't too bad at all. But, be sure to slather on the sunblock or you will get sunburnt! Starbucks and car rental right on site. Bus/Trolley stop right next to hotel. Bus costs 75 cents, trolley is free, and gas is only 60 cents per gallon! Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Lots of free activities and entertainment. And, when you are ready to leave, there is a very convenient kiosk in the lobby where you can print up your airplane boarding passes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Guest Service Champion, Hotel Management
Greetings; thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're very glad to know you enjoyed your stay and staff services. We hope to have you back in a non-distant future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, I have been going there for many years

Posted Mar 22, 2017
As always good. The staff was very friendly. It is close to old San juan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and excellent service

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very nice and excellent service , beavutidul views of the ocean . Poll for adults was a great option .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Guets Service Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed the pool and the panoramic ocean views. Look forward to having you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Great locatjon but quite a hassle

Posted Mar 20, 2017
There was a fee for everything at this hotel. I'm surprised there wasn't a fee for breathing. Parking was nearly $20 per day, and you couldn't even come in and out as you pleased. You had to get a new ticket every time you entered the parking lot and every single time you wanted to leave, you had to stand in line at the valet for 10 minutes, get your ticket validated, then go get your car and go through the gate with your ticket. There was also a resort fee which is not included in the Expedia price. Be wary that whatever you pay through Expedia, you'll also need to pay an additional $200-300 dollars at checkout. We stayed four nights and we had to pay an extra $300 on top of what we already paid Expedia. For us, the location was great though. Pretty central. 5 minute drive to Viejo San Juan and the forts, 10 minute drive to Isla Verde, and 5 to Santurce. I recommend trying to find a resort without so many hidden fees but in a similar location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Guest Service Champion, Hotel Management
Greetings; thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. Please know we've shared it with our Management Team so it could be used for improving. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service. Hope to have you back in a non distant future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice pools, on the beach, good location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel is on the beach. 2 pools, 1 has swim up bar. Ocean view is beautiful. Nice grounds. Front desk staff is friendly and courteous and helpful.
Cons: The building has cracks on the outside cement. Pool bar could be cleaned up and organized.
Location: Location is great. Walking distance to all of the bars, restaurants and stores but far enough away from it to be quiet.
Last minute get away, good location at the beginning of main strip of restaurants, bars, stores. Hotel is rated 4 star, it's a solid 3. Comfortable and clean rooms. Pool areas are nice but staff at pool bar is not interested in making money for the bar or tips for that matter. The girls seemed bothered by having to bring you drinks which was annoying being we spent everyday thru lunch at the pool. The rooms on bay side left of the elevator smelled so bad of mildew had to change our room to ocean view. It was a little extra but worth it. There are restaurants in the hotel but since we stayed at hotel all day, we walked to dinner every nite. There is a dance floor in a big bar in hotel but it wasn't open when we stayed thru the week. Don't know if it was open on weekend. Starbucks at end of hotel driveway was a plus for breakfast and coffee!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Guest Service Champion, Hotel Management
Greetings; thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the room and pool waitress inconveniences you experienced. Please know your comments were shared with the proper managers so this can be taken care of. The area on the lobby with a stage is a space for private social events but on weekends, we have dj and live music with special happy hours in our lobby. We hope to have you back in a non distant future. PS. Great pics BTW!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

On the beach!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great hotel basically on the beach and close to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Guest Service Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Glad that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and the area. We look forward to have you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worh, Texas

Family vacation

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My family and I visited Puerto Rico for the first time. The hotel was beautiful and in a great location. The staff was incredibly friendly. Our only issues was our air conditioner worked great the first night but seemed to stop cooling the end and 3rd night. We will definitely use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Hidden fees

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Online they showed a casino false advertisement and there are hidden fees. The room is nice just wish it would have more bright lights but true what's online with the balcony. I booked my flight and hotel threw Expedia and there's hidden fees that is not stated before purchase of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the water

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The food was above average and the location was great.
Cons: The drawers for clothing storage is in the bathroom and the shower overflows all over the bathroom floor as there is no pitch in the floor.
Location: Location is key as the bridge to Old San Juan is right there. Exercise is made easy with biking and walking paths available along beach.
Hotel seems a little dated however is within walking distance of Old San Juan and San Juan.The staff was friendly and accommodating. The small beach is great for snorkeling and sunbathing.