Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Lugar es tranquilo, habitaciones comodas y personal atento
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Lazy guy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. It really means a lot to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominica. r

Hotel withna tropical view that needs attention

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had a prepaid reservation. Arrived Saturday 6 pm. Employees had left at 5. Called to know how to get key. Room reasonably okay but no internet and had to reset the television connections really not getting anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Lazy guy, Hotel Management
Sorry we did not meet your expectations. Also the Internet unfortunately is always spotty. Constantly working to make it better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price, is not what I expected.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Minimum information provided to us. First, we didn't know at what time was the Check In. Second, there was parking restrictions around the place, and the the person in charge, didn't informed us about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lazy guy, Hotel Management
Sorry for for your bad experience at the Parrot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caguas, PR

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
A bit diferrent. Lots of stairs. Parrot and Rainforest themed. Great pizza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Lazy Guy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. It really means a lot to us. We hope you come back and stay with us again. Please tell family and friends about the Parrot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tobyhanna PA

Great hotel to stay at

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The whole Hotel had a great theme to it. The room was very nice with a king size bed and a balcony overlooking the pool area. Everything was clean.
Cons: the wifi signal was a little weak in our room is the only concern I had.
Location: Location is good its nice and quiet. The Rincon lighthouse was nearby nice to take pictures. and beaches were nearby as well to check out .
We were recieved with friendliness at the office and we were even upgraded to a better room which was a nice surprise. We received a map of the area which was great. We did like the area in which the hotel was located it wasnt busy, it was nice and quiet and to itslef.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Lazy guy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review . It really means a lot to us. So happy that you enjoyed the Parrot. Please visit us again and tell friends and family about us. Thanks again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

NIce hotel with an office that closes at 8 PM

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: Off street parking was terrible. Only 4 spots by the hotel and the rest where on the side of a hill.
For persons under 50 the many many many steps up and down probably wouldn't be a problem. The hotel was beautiful but something bite my wife multiple times while she waited for me to try and find the key left in an envelope when we didn't get their until 9. Staff were great. Water temperature tepid at best and don't wash you hair as the water pressure doesn't allow for rinsing the shampoo out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Lazy guy, Hotel Management
Sad to only get 2 stars but I understand your reasons behind your rating. Some like the parking and steps we can't do anything about. I am over 60 and I just consider it part of my workout as I traverse them each day. Situated on the mountain side as we are we really have no other option . But it is kind of you to point this out so potential clients know about the numerous staircases .We are taking steps ( no pun intended ) to improve the water pressure . Hope the rest of your time in Puerto Rico went better.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Trujillo Alto

Good place to stay with technology family.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was okay but we had problem with the air conditioning. Was liking and at the beginning of our checking in was hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Lazyguy, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 star rating and we are really sorry about the air conditioning. We will fix that and hope that you stay with us again. Please tell your family and friends about the parrot.
5 out of 5
by CARMEN

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Lazyguy, Hotel Management
5 stars can't ask for anything more. Thank you so much it really means a lot to us.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from San Juan

Don't miss it!

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lazyguy, Hotel Management
So happy to get your 5 star review. It really means a lot to us. Please tell your friends and family about us. Hope to see you again at the Parrot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Piilopaikka paratiisissa

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Mukava koko perheen hotelli lähellä rantoja. Oma auto välttämätön. 2 todella hyvää ravintolaa hotellin alueella.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Lazyguy, Hotel Management
So happy you enjoyed your stay. We are really proud of our restaurants. Look forward to seeing you again.