Ratings based on 1,900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

This hotel is paradise

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Our experience at the San Juan ritz Carlton was incredible!! The property is prestine and the staff is top notch! Roberto from the bar n grill is the best! And yarisa the manager is superb!! Josue and Carlos from the bar n grill were also amazing and our first night there Juan from the front desk was extremely attentive!!!! You are in great hands at the San Juan ritz Carlton
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: hotel staff, pool/beach chairs, water & coffee in room.
Cons: the pool needs to be skimmed more and more chlorine.
Location: Close to Walgreens, Denny's...lots of restaurants around. Need a car to explore the island though.
We stayed at the Ritz from 8/20/16-8/27/16 and it was fabulous! We had no expectations for this trip, the main goal was to de-stress and relax on the beach or pool. Upon arriving at the hotel to check in, we were greeted with drinks (mimosas for me and my husband and a lemonade for my 6 yr old daughter). Our room was on the 8th floor, facing the front of the hotel (we got the cheapest room), it was clean and a little upgrade from a "normal" hotel, bed and pillows were super comfy. They stocked the room with 2 water bottles everyday and gave little chocolates that my daughter loved (turn down service). There was coffee and tea available and replenished everyday in our room. They had beach and pool chairs available and the staff always gave us great service when getting us settled in our chairs with the towels and umbrellas. The staff goes out of their way to be super nice and always greeted us (Christian and Antonio were awesome!). A few cons is that the pool water seemed unmaintained with chlorine/ph level, skimming, there was a color and smell to it that was a little off when compared to the pools in the US, maybe the US uses more chlorine and that's what we were used to? But we alternated between the pool and beach. The beach was great, loved the ocean...calm and relaxing. Food and drinks were EXPENSIVE! I guess that's expected from a Ritz but for a non alcoholic drink, it was $10...with alcohol it was $15. Coffee was $5 each! But overall, the hotel was awesome!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place but what terrible food

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel is alright not much around and the food is terrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time at this beautiful, clean hotel with wonderful staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LP

Vieux - Désuet - pas digne d'un 5*, même d'un 4...

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cest un over price hotel mal situe et mal fréquenté. Son seul utilité est d'être proche de l'aéroport, mais payer ce prix pour se faire dire bienvenu est stupide.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The beds aren't the best! That one of my concerns! The shortage of hot water was my other concern! Great facility! Friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from summi nj

Pool and beach were superb.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I was surrounded by lock Sharee it wasn't unbelievable experience the hotel in pool and beach it was almost not real I can highly recommend it The only drawback out of resort fees and they're close to $30 a day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and need renovation

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It 1 star hotel it not even close to other Ritz Carlton hotels .Very old and outdated rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Upscale yet family-friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Attentive and energetic staff, super welcoming and friendly. Beautiful facilities: peaceful, relaxing spa; amazing pool and beach. Close to airport and short taxi to Old San Juan district. Would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is the best. I will always stay at the Ritz

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I have visited Puerto Rico often (6th)tine. And Ritz was the best resort will recommend to everyone