Ratings based on 1,942 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful property...Incredible service!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The comfort, cleanliness and service.
Cons: The administration, my friend was overcharged on some drinks and a snack, it was difficult for the front desk manager to back track the transaction.
Location: The location is centralized there are taxis available to the entire strip, there is a restaurant across the street, Metropol, it is delish!!!
The service was incredible. This was my first time. We went with a group of 5 friends we always had beach chairs towels and umbrellas at the beach and at the pool...There are stations with SPF and insect repellent. I am now spoiled I would visit and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Treated like Royalty

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Everything was excellent the staff was so accommodating they treated us like royalty I didn't want the vacation to end! I wasn't really impressed with Puerto Rico outside of the hotel but inside of the hotel the pool was excellent easy access to the beach the staff brings you anything you need very courteous these people work really hard everyday!
Cons: I loved everything about it wouldn't change a thing!
Location: Outside of the property everything else looks like crap!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Rooms need some updating but service was excellent at all times from every single staff member.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great experience in a very strategic place in San Juan. Everything is near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Amazing staff! Location- Horrible

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Location
Location: Nothing
Great hotel.. Amazing staff.. but the location and surrounding attractions horrible! You have this beautiful hotel in the middle of a very gross area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beltsville

Libra Birthday Celebration

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The service was great
Cons: I thought the hotel for it to be a Ritz Carlton need some upgrades on the rooms.
Location: The location was great from and to airport but wasn't much to offer at this location.
The Ritz Carlton is in a nice location from the airport. When you arrive to the hotel you are greeted with pleasure smiles and beautiful grounds. The staff was excellent. Everyone greeted you with a pleasure smile and very helpful. I was disappointed that the pool was under construction and I wasn't told when making our reservation. The beach isn't clean but the Ritz property grounds are very well keep. The Spa need an up grade badly. The Spa wasn't relaxing for me because it didn't feel soft and clean. The food at BLT Steakhouse was wonderful and staff was amazing. The rooms are small and not worth the cost plus after leaving main floor, the other floors need up grade badly. Carpets need to be replacement, you don't feel you are in the Ritz Carlton once leaving the main floor. I was expecting more for it to be the Ritz Carlton. The Casino is small and didn't have much to offer. It wasn't much night life at this location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not What You'd Expect

Posted Oct 8, 2016
This hotel is a major disappointment. I'm not just saying this because I did not have a great time. Here are my reasons: 1. The pool is closed. No one let us know in advance. The hotel blamed Expedia. Expedia blamed the hotel. Again. THE POOL IS CLOSED. Don't fall for the staged photos please. 2. The carpet in the hallways is dingy, old, and smells like death. Disgusting. 3. The bar area looks like a fancy Hilton bar. 4. The food is severely overpriced and not amazing. 5. The staff is not friendly. If you like old, overpriced, dingy hotels by the air port - this is a great hotel for you. Will not come back or recommend to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pool and entire deck area are closed. Public spaces are under construction. Noise and dust and construction barriers. No advanced notification was provided. No accommodation for use of other pool or facility was offered, even after we requested. Not what we expected from the Ritz Carlton, especially since all 3 of us were returning customers to this property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Malísimo servicio de concierge , agreden a huéspedes los taxistas del hotel por solicitar uber ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

One of the best stays I have had

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Me and my girlfriends went for a weekend fun in Puerto Rico, with our luck though we got there the day after the huge power outrage. However, staying at the ritz Carlton San Juan made everything better. The staff was amazing, every single one of them were kind and always had a smile on their faces. If you were coming in for the first time or if it was your fourth day staying there the staff made it feel like you were coming in for the first time and greeted you like a queen! With the outage they were very able to tell us what places had power or if they were open due to the outage, they gave great recommendations for sight seeing and food! The rooms were some times even cleaned twice in one day! The cleanliness of this hotel is spectacular from your room to the lobby. Service was fast and accommodating. The one downfall was that their pool was under construction but it didn't matter because their beach was just as great and the service there was yet again spectacular. If and when I go back to San Juan I will definitely stay here again!