Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pool and entire deck area are closed. Public spaces are under construction. Noise and dust and construction barriers. No advanced notification was provided. No accommodation for use of other pool or facility was offered, even after we requested. Not what we expected from the Ritz Carlton, especially since all 3 of us were returning customers to this property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Malísimo servicio de concierge , agreden a huéspedes los taxistas del hotel por solicitar uber ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

One of the best stays I have had

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Me and my girlfriends went for a weekend fun in Puerto Rico, with our luck though we got there the day after the huge power outrage. However, staying at the ritz Carlton San Juan made everything better. The staff was amazing, every single one of them were kind and always had a smile on their faces. If you were coming in for the first time or if it was your fourth day staying there the staff made it feel like you were coming in for the first time and greeted you like a queen! With the outage they were very able to tell us what places had power or if they were open due to the outage, they gave great recommendations for sight seeing and food! The rooms were some times even cleaned twice in one day! The cleanliness of this hotel is spectacular from your room to the lobby. Service was fast and accommodating. The one downfall was that their pool was under construction but it didn't matter because their beach was just as great and the service there was yet again spectacular. If and when I go back to San Juan I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Went to dinner at I molino restaurant which was located in the hotel and the food was great but took almost 3 hours to have dinner...
Very nice property, casino was great and al the staff were very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san juan

Pool closed. Hotel under major renovation

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: BLT and Il Mulino Restaurants
Nowhere on the hotel web site nor on expedia it is specified that the hotel was under major renovation and that the pool, jacuzzi, beach restaurant and part of the spa were closed. We even upgraded the room class to have a pool view and ended up having a construction site view. Definitely under par in service and facilities for hotel star rating. Slow service on almost everything. The rooms were not what is expected of a Ritz-Carlton. More of a business ambiance than a luxury resort. Last spa service is at 5:00pm. By 6:00 the spa needs to be closed so we were rushed out. Package credits not applied to bill until brought up by us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Loved the hotel
We were welcomed by hotel staff the minute we walked in with champagne. The front desk set up the our two rooms so that it would be next to each other and connecting. The rooms were not immediately ready so they provided a room temporally to get ready in which was helpful. The whole time the staff was nice, helpful, and pleasant. The only down fall was that the pool was being renovated therefore we were not able to enjoy it which was fine because the beach was located directly behind the pool not to mention the hotel waived the hotel fees for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had a great stay here! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The pool was under construction but was still amazing resort and hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Bad time to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Was told that the pool was going to be redone. Okay, fine. We didn't have the pool for our stay. But 3 nights in (out of a week) they started to do work on the entire building. We were woken up every single morning because of how loud the construction was. I would have stayed again, but something like this puts me off from staying again, especially because we were never informed about the work being done to the outside of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Excellen . I'm in love with the Ritz. Everyone was nice and they did everything possible to please me. I will be returning and referr a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucy

Not a good experience

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We were charged a resort fee and the pool, hot tub, pool side restaurant were all closed for repairs. This was not brought to our attention till after arrival. 2 days had to ask for maid service they didn't or forgot to get our room Cleaned. Had to open doors at The front Lobby several times door men we not around not worth what you paid