Ratings based on 1,883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Staff especially Laura and wait staff in lobby bar.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good restaurants nearby
Great hotel with great staff. All the restaurants were excellent. The lobby bar was exceptional. In particular our waitress named Laura made our stay special remembering my name and favorite drinks... she as well as others in the lobby bar made our family feel at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming friendly staff beautiful close to beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful hotel wonderful staff a bit pricey but gorgeous and luxurious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel and staff were amazing!! They truly know customer service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I was worried at first from other reviews...I had a wonderful stay at the Ritz San Juan. The staff is great! From the front desk to the beach staff all pleasant and extremely accommodating. It is expensive. Daily incidental charges are high and I exceeded them so if you do stay expect to pay for high priced drinks on the beach. The two hotel restaurants had bad Yelp reviews and I don't see how. Both BLT steak and il mulino were excellent. Pricy but worth it. I kept thinking to myself that the people who reviewed must be crazy or maybe it was a bad day. The room was very nice it did not have a sofa bed as the site says but they provided us with a pull out bed at no extra charge. The casino is small and no poker so my boyfriend was a little bummed. I had a great stay here and would recommend highly. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Well kept grounds, location, beach access. excellent service.
Cons: Housecleaning services need to be more efficient.
Beautiful hotel. Housekeeping service was not efficient and only drawback. Very friendly staff overall, and great service. Well kept grounds. Beach is great! We upgraded to enjoy Club Lounge facilities. Took care of breakfast and lunch, as well as drinks, which can be expensive, so it is a good value.Very convenient location close to Airport and main highways. Lots to do in Isla Verde and San Juan area. Pricey, but a great vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond VA

Very very nice hotel very very big price tag also

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We have a great time at the Ritz over all the staff was great. The breakfast buffet is to die for same with the Susi. The only thing we experience is bring your wallet the hotel is set up for you to never leave which is nice. We just had paid a large amount for our wedding and I felt like we were kind of treated like second class because we did not have as much $ as we would have liked. PR is amazing. We will definitely visit again just stay in a different hotel. We were on our honeymoon and every where we went anive and beyond for us except the hotel. Over all present stay but if you at on a budget you might want to look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff is very friendly and accommodating. I had an issue and brought it to the attention of management and they resolved it to my satisfaction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Italian restaurant was horrible but everything else was amazing. Don't fall for the free photo session, it's a rip off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Been there thirteen times love it!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Good food great service clean beautiful rooms amazing experience great access to anything you need and want !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Doesn't feel like you're at a Ritz Carlton.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The Hotel was okay for where it was, nothing great. The Best part is the beach, it's great. Hotel pool is old and needs a make over. Food service at pool is good but hard to get someone to take your order. The hotel has limited food options and needs more restaurants. The restaurants in the hotel are only so so and there are few other quality places to eat within walking distance of hotel. Hotel staff was nice but made mistakes from the begining to the end of our stay. Too many mistakes to get into here. Over all a decent place to stay but certainly does not feel like you are staying at a Ritz Carlton, more like a Marriot, lol.