Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel with many amenities

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: All of the amenities on site such as good restaurants and resort style golf course. Staff was very helpful and extremely friendly.
Cons: Restaurants should be open more often. There are three restaurants on site and one is a beach style restaurant.
Location: The hotel is close to the rain forest and relatively close to San Juan by car.
Wonderful stay at the hotel. Staff was very attentive and the grounds are lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decadent spoil you rotten getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The privacy of ir from everything else.. no need to go anywhere but there
Cons: Gatehouse took forever to go in or out but that's minor and the coffee machine in the room was terrible and there is no coffee available in the lobby
I can only say that if you need a honeymoon spot or a romantic get away, this is the place to go without traveling far. There are almost 1,00 acres to the resort filled with biking trails, hiking and over 3 miles of private beach. They even groom the sand every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Spa Retreat

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Beautiful resort with loads of amenities and activities all on property. Gorgeous beach and bay for relaxing and collecting shells. The water and surf can be aggressive so not the best for swimming and certainly not ideal for snorkeling. But the many pools at the hotel are well suited for all ages. Food is very pricey and if I had to discount the 5 star rating it would be in terms of food. We don't mind paying top dollar for the best food, but paying top dollar for average food is not pleasant. Don't get me wrong we did not eat a bad meal at the resort during our 5 day stay, but the room service was very average, comparable to an upscale 3-4 star resort and paled in comparison to a Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton. The poolside restaurant Seagrapes was also average and the main eatery, The Fern was pretty good but again not top dollar good. My wife and I ate well and without any alcoholic beverages the tab was $175. Again, for that price except a more memorable meal. The big exception to the average food was the wonderful flavors of the Beach Club (formerly Molasses) which we felt was the best of the restaurant options at the St. Regis Bahia Beach. The Beach Club is a stunning setting surrounded by the golf course, ocean, and multi-tiered waterfall pools. I highly recommend you check this place out! The Kobe Beef Burger and the Cuban sandwich were top shelf. On that note, the spa was also top shelf. Perhaps top 3 spa experiences my wife and I have had. Staff was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful Hotel in Paradise

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Secluded location, beautiful well kept grounds and very friendly staff.
Cons: Looser dress requirement for Fern restaurant. No nightlife, need light entertaiment... kettle drums or guitarist. Pool restaurant stay open later 7pm!
Location: Secluded nothing nearby. Peaceful location.
One of the nicest hotels that we have ever stayed at. Wonderful clean beach, you can walk forever. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we needed. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting close to the beach

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The kids club was a lot of fun for our little one, and there were other children who said they had come back for many years and knew the sitters well.
Cons: No music on pathways please, and better sofa beds.
Location: The beach is very wide and not crowded at all. Lots of other activities onsite.
We had a suite for our family of four. We enjoyed the pool with many different areas to explore. The beach was excellent and well maintained, with staff to bring you chairs and umbrellas. I really liked the grounds and many places to explore around the large property. Only downsides: the music every where (including outdoors around the pathways) was driving me crazy - especially along the beautiful wooden paths through the trees, I would rather enjoy the wind in the palms and sounds of birds than the new age-y spa music. Also, the fold out sofa bed was really thin & creaked every time someone moved. It was okay for a small child, but probably not for an older child or teen. We have previously stayed at the Four Seasons at Nevis, and liked this resort just as much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleasant trip. Excellent service!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very pleasant trip. Excellent service! Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Long weekend

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We took a Thursday flight and we welcomed by a very pleasant staff. The room was perfect with a small wet bar, fridge, king bed, desk, large walk-in closet and a tremendous bath. Stayed three nights and had a great time. Staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montego Bay, Jamaica

First class hotel in every way

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Suite, beach, pools, amazing food (chef prepared special foods for us)
Cons: Nothing really, its perfect as is
Location: St Regis is near Rio Grande, about 20 min east of airport, 30 min eaast of San Juan. Town of Loquillo is close by & great for tasting local foods
I work in the hotel business and operate a four diamond resort so my observation is purely critical .... St Regis is EXCELLENT if you want the best for not much more cost than a regular hotel (September 2016)... We are a couple with no kids & will go stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Distinguished Guest, I am thrilled to read your stay was excellent and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back. I hope you will consider The St. Regis Bahia Beach your second home in paradise. Thank you for the gift of feedback. Warmest regards, Terry G. Bechtold General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Beautiful grounds and friendly staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The st. Regis is a wonderful idyllic hotel with beautiful grounds on the beach. My husband and I stayed there three nights and enjoyed eating outdoors in the evening, walking on the beach, and the great hospitality of a well-orchestrated staff. My only complaint would be that we did not get to enjoy the activities there because everything closes early. Kayaking and renting bicycles, for instance, close at 5pm while it seems that it would be a nice time to enjoy nature. The bar area around the pool also closed early. Everything else was stellar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Terry G. Bechtold - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Distinguished Guest, I am so thrilled you and your husband enjoyed the beauty and tranquility of the resort. We certainly have the best of Mother Nature surrounding us. We are creating new ideas of evening activities to enjoy. I hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you for the gift of feedback. Warmest regards, Terry G. Bechtold General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sublime - my new favourite hotel in the world

Posted Mar 11, 2016
From the moment you arrive you are treated to an unparalleled level of service. The staff can't do enough to make your stay the most memorable experience of your life. The rooms are amazing and the views incredible. Waking up to the sound of the ocean is wonderful. The food is amazing - private dining on your balcony is a must. I will return to this resort again and again and again .........
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by St. Regis , Hotel Management
Dear Distinguished Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our captivating resort. Your pure enjoyment of every detail, from the warmth of our dedicated staff, to the tantalizing flavors of the restaurant menus are tailor-made and designed to enhance your unique guest experience. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you once again, to the St. Regis Bahía Beach, the Best Address in the Caribbean. Thank you for the gift of feedback. Warmest regards, Terry G. Bechtold General Manager