Ratings based on 1,661 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Simply a great place to stay close to the beach very cozy and clean and friendly pkace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice Hotel. It's Close to the Beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: Beach is right across the street.
Nice stay. The rooms were nice, not really spacious but nice. The staff was very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Comfortable hotel Not too fancy by any means Very close to beach Staff very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Loved it! Great location, we had a lot of fun. We will definitely be back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice and clean hotel very closed to the beach restaurant and efficient stores!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but need good hot water

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Ok good hotel to stay -----but ok for now slow can be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and affordable

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Convenient, close to everything, comfortable, clean, very amicable and responsive customer service....would definitely stay there again and recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

LOVED IT!!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was welcoming and efficient. The pool was beautiful & clean. Good AC, beautiful balcony view and spacious room. Modern&good location.
Location: Two blocks from the beach!! You can walk there, it is in a very safe area. We walked around at 2 am and felt safe. Many restaurants and bars.
It was my boyfriend and I first time in Puerto Rico and I fell in love!!!! We chose Verdanza because of a friends recommendation and Im so glad we did! It was a 5-7 minute ride to and from the airport which was awesome. We arrived early, I asked for early check in & we were granted it immediately! Front desk woman was amazing, courteous, offered many suggests as to where to visit, eat and what to do. We chose the pool view room, which I was a little on the fence about however, it was a great choice. Hotel decor is beautiful, very elegant. The room had a balcony which was a plus and great addition. The rooms AC worked very well which was a plus for us considering that PR is a very hot and humid. The bed was comfortable, clean and large. So happy we stayed in the pool view room because it was an amazing view and so close. The pool area is gorgeous, probably my favorite thing about the hotel. There is a large pool as well as a hot tub right besides it which was nice. Staff exceeded my expectations; my second favorite part of my trip. Our toilet had clogged twice on two different nights, we called the front desk at very late times 2 am for a plunger, and they were professional, nice and efficient. The maintenance person showed up at our door within 10 minutes even late at night. I told the man I would do it myself but he insisted in doing it, which was very nice. You can tell these people care about their guests. Front desk even gave us late checkout no charge. COMING BACK SOON!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Very family friendly!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Close to airport. Great pool and I loved the fact it has a fitness center and laundry services. Con: during the week staff is not as attentive as on the weekends. Overall Will definitely be staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, Ny

Nice hotel , the beach is up the block

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great hotel room was clean the view was awesome , you have food right up the block the beach as well . 15-20 minute ride to old San Juan which was my favorite . So much to do !