Ratings based on 1,686 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel and staff were very accommodating and professional. We only had the opportunity to stay one night, but will absolutely stay again when we return to Puerto Rico!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 14, 2017
My experience hotel excellent the prices are reasonable close to beach restaurants and shopping. Housekeeping staff and service excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, convenient to airport, close to beach

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: staff are nice
Cons: restaurant food not great, pool wasn't cleaned well. Other attractions, hot tub (broken one day) and I like to go under the sprinkler to rinse o
Location: cvs is convenient, beach nearby
staff try hard to accommodate guests. The restaurant could be better. They don't clean the pool as often as they used to. I like the hotel because I have many memories of when it was called the Caribe Inn and I used to go their with my daughter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plumbing issue for 3 days

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Staff kindness
Cons: Facilities
Location: Many Resturants within 10 min walk. Alambique my favorite. But Mi casita also good. You can't beat freshly made $1.39 cafe latte at church's.
Staff extremely kind but not enough to offset outdated facilities and poor plumbing. I reported 2 times that the toilet was not flushing and the shower was draining slowly. I was told it was fixed each time but it was not. Someone should have known not to put anyone in the room, but they chose profit over customer satisfaction. Nothing offered for my inconvenience. I will not stay again. Ps- hot tube broken all weekend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Big Difference

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The Location
Cons: the Carpets and the bathroom sizes
Location: Bars, Resturants, malls
We have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past however this last times was really dissappointing 1st- the room smelled moldy 2- -the phone stopped working 3-the toliet overflowed 4-and the worst one of all was the lack of hot water; for the whole weekend we had to literally leave thw shower running for 30 mins or more just to get some kind of warmth We made mention to it to house keeping and gues services,it was corrected the 1st day but afterthat nothing was done. After we made our complaint upon checkout; all they did was remove the parking fees. Cant say I wont return, but they will have work on those flaws
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Good location. Family friendly. Expedia reservations has privileges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Ok

Posted May 1, 2017
Pretty good whould have been a little better if in they had told me we had a late checkout a currtasy of being an expida silver clientea d not whe i checkout at 12:00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely pleasant staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Staff are accommodating and really want you to enjoy your stay. Facility is a little dated (plumbing issues) but overall very nice and great for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Close to beach

Posted May 1, 2017
Staff was excellent. The Hotel could use some repairs and upgrades.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted May 1, 2017
The room was not clean, next when they showed me to my new room there was a roach in the tub.