Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

great second stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This is our second stay here and we feel it should be rated higher. Really a fun place, great beach a and views, The room was very comfortable and had a spacious balcony. The rocking chair was a nice touch. Bar area overlooking beach was great for wonderful sunsets and nighttime entertainment. Should be at least 3.5 Stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: We loved the location, pool, bar, sunsets, free towels, game room, pool tables and ping pong table.
Cons: Music at night kept us awake.
Location: Lots to do nearby. Need a car though.
Our stay was "resort like" except for the barely adequate breakfast that charged an extra fee for eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Got a free upgrade to ocean view in arrival without even asking :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mysigt familjärt hotell vid stranden

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Cons: Frukosten
Vi var mycket nöjda med vår vistelse på hotellet. Vi var där i början av december mitt i veckan och då var det väldigt lugnt och skönt. Härliga morgonpromenader i vattenbrynet. Fint rymligt rum med stor balkong mot havet. Det enda som vi inte tyckte levde upp till våra förväntningar var frukosten som var mycket enkel och serverades med engångsbestik och papptallrikar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Loud with unfriendly staff

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The bar and restaurant are in the center of the hotel which has very loud party music on the weekends. This is a favorite place for locals to have family parties and wedding receptions so very loud party atmosphere, My room was just above the bar so impossible to sleep. When I asked the front desk if they could move my room further away from the bar they said there were no other rooms available which was clearly not the case as the hotel was less than half full. I would never stay in this hotel again. I would not recommend to anyone unless your planning to party all night and sleep during the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The hotel is nice for being right off the beach and the room is reasonably comfortable. However, the noise from the bar and the karaoke singing ruined everything. The loud music went on full blast and did not stop until late into the night. The hotel staff says there are quiet rooms, but looking around one finds most of the rooms being situated around the bar which is out in the open air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Love it there!! I will always stay at the Billa when going to Rincon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

pool hours unreasonable

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: we didn't have time to go to to pool and really all we did was sleep there.
Cons: the price was unreasonable for amenities. We have stayed at nearby hotels, including Rincon Beach Resort for the same price with more amenities.
Location: would not recommend location its too close to local homes. My husband is from Puerto Rico. This did not feel like a resort area.
pool opens at 10am and closes at 7pm. So if you check in at 3 or 4 by the time u get settled in the pool is closed. and you cant go before you check out either. This is unreasonable. The embassy opens at 6am and closes at 10pm. most hotels at least 8am to 10pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Relaxing getaway! Excellent seafood!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Great place to relax and enjoy the ocean. Not big beach but comfortable for morning walks and late afternoon strolling! Complimentary breakfast was good: great coffee, choice of fruits and breads, cold cereal and you can make your own ham and cheese sandwich. You can request eggs for an extra charge. Staff is great and pleasant! The coffee in your room was awful! Very humid in the room and room can become slippery! Great experience over all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Lovely hotel, right on the beach, friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Great atmosphere, relaxing and comfy. Super friendly staff.
Location: You'll need a car to explore; head up to Domes beach to watch the surfers, over to Tamboo for a great meal and mojito. Or just relax on hotel beach!
My sister in law and I stayed here for a few days of relaxation after touring around the Island. Two women travelling on our own, we wanted somewhere that we could feel safe. Was such a lovely hotel, the staff were always super friendly and helpful. The hotel is right on the beach and he beach itself was peaceful and a great place to relax and read a book. Our room was huge with a spacious balcony that had views over the ocean. Sat at my desk back in work now, I know where I'd rather be. If you're heading to Rincon, head to Villa Corfresi!