Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful setting!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff was very helpful in setting up our Anniversary as a surprise, restaurant food was delicious, we had the best time here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humacao, PR

La habitacion es muy pequeña para el precio

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: la piscina es muy bonita
Cons: las habitaciones
La habitación es muy pequeña para el precio que se pago, la fotos que salen en expedia de los baños para nada es la realidad. la playa del hotel no sirve para bañarse, piedras y mas piedras. La limpieza de la habitación, el trato de los empleados excelente (menos la mesera en el restaurante que no fue muy amable que digamos) y la cama super cómoda.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

When the ocean is calm one the best of beaches

Posted May 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
Excellent restaurant an great staff, including bartenders. We were upgraded to nice villa, but bathroom needs remodeling. The bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

loved the resort and our 2 bedroom villa

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: the comfort, grounds and accommodations.
Cons: service at eclipse
Location: don't miss the waterfalls, caves and great surf.
the food was good at eclipse and the coffee outstanding. service is a bit slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, remote and decent

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: The beach was pretty.
Cons: It would. E hard to say.
Location: Nothing, and I mean NOTHING, is near by.
The room was very small. Not well lit. Only mirror was in the bathroom. Caked 3 times to have the toilet repaired. Restaurant staff were nice but the service was spotty.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Couples Getaway + Dog

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a relaxing time and great food... best of all our dog got to come along! We loved the restaurant Eclipse. Great menu, very healthy, creative and fresh cocktails. We had a slight problem with the room at check-in, but the staff resolved it right away. Note that you definitely need a car if you want to check out the surrounding area. Only thing that could have been improved was our initial welcome. We arrived 2 hours before check-in and we had to ask specifically where we could go and wait until the room was ready, instead of the staff suggesting where we go until we could go to our room. However, I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent getaway

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Celebrated my ten year wedding anniversary. Great experience. Staff made sure our stay was great. O restaurant was excellent. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison,NJ

Awesome. It was a short time but so lovely.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
We had a great time at the villa. We are a family of six. Our villa was so spacious and beautiful. We are thinking of using the exposed beams that was in our quarters as inspiration for our new home. The only complaint was that we did not get enough towels and wash cloths, but we were so pleased that we decided why complain. All the facilities were well maintained. Every morning you saw grounds people cleaning the pathways throughout. On one of the paths there is a beautiful tree that appears tie dyed. We loved all the nature (botanicals and animals) that we were exposed to while walking to the beach and restaurant. The Eclipse restaurant was excellent. Because everything is made fresh there is a bit of a wait. But the wait is well worth it. The staff from the grounds to the restaurant, the owner and the check in desk are all awesome and so accommodating, hospitable, and generous. There are two things I will recommend. Because of the location you cannot go anywhere else on the island without a car. The roads are narrow making it not safe to walk or bike off the villa, so rent a car. The second thing is to be aware that check in is not until 4p.m. So plan accordingly. This time did not coincide with our flight that had us arrive at the villa at 9a.m. I believe this was not the villa's fault but Expedia not thinking about the logistics (they should have reserved our space from the day before so that we could have our room waiting when we arrived. Can't wait to get back.
3 out of 5
by Nilda from Soquel

Beautiful place, front desk not so nice

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
The place is just beautiful!!!! The restaurant's food was delicious!!!! The Room was not ready on time, they made us wait for 30 min pass checkin time and then refused to give us 30 min of late check out. Then the room had an intense smell of cleaning products and the floors were even wet. It was disappointing that the staff was not accommodating at all and made us feel it was our fault for showing up at the checking time. We were looking for a wedding venue but now we are not sure if that's the right place for us
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels