Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Overall just an ok hotel, room far from beach

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Stayed here for one night, staff was little rude. The room was far from beach and not what we expected. Restaurant food was average and way overpriced. Suggest staying down the road, several hotels are available with nice beach access and much lower rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Not one single Person welcome us !

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Horrible Costumer service ! Not one person approach us! We had no Waterl or electricity on our last day and not even an apology from the staff ! Worst costumer service I've ever experience in my life and I've travel a lot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful place

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This is a beautiful resort. It is on the quiet side with miles of beach to explore. Beach and pool cabanas are readily accessible. My experience the first day was a little rocky. Beach towels were unavailable all day, we were bypassed at the restaurant bar with only 4 others sitting there, and when we went back to our room the cesspool was still overflowing on the front lawn. We have a family of 4 so we had to take 2 min. luke warm showers throughout the week. The staff was unapologetic. Good thing for the washer and dryer in the room. That really helped us with the towel situation. After day one, we let it all go, treated the Resort as our home instead of a resort and took care of things ourselves. We enjoyed our week and would absolutely book another stay. Positive notes... Security at the gate welcomed us with a smile Restaurant food was good Restaurant staff friendly Cabanas accessible Bikes and tennis courts available Empanada kiosk close to Resort for a quick bite Horseback Riding in walking distance (great experience) Beautiful location, beach, villas & decor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Fascinating resort villa!!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We had a trouble with AC and they offered us to move to better villa, closest to the beach! The room was very clean and big enough. The furniture, bath room, shower, amenities were all perfect. We enjoyed our time in the beach and balcony. The restaurant eclipse is amazing. I want to come back here soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Everything you could want

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Right on the beach, great service everywhere we went. The staff was friendly and helpful. Have great advice on places to visit and we were never disappointed. I will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guaynabo,PR

Very private. If you want to be relax,this is the

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel staff is great. From the moment you arrived, you can feel their desire to make you feel at home. Linda at Eclipse rest helps you through their excellent menu.The secluded hotel location, makes it a great place to disconnect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn New York

Amazing stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Beautiful suites, big pools, great food
Cons: Front desk is closed after 5pm, no room service
Arrived at the resort at 9pm, after 3hra drive from San Juan. It was raining hard, and security met us half way to escort us all the way to the resort. fromt desk was closed (they usually go home after 6pm :( which I have never seen before) Security gave us our keys and took us to our room. The suite was spacious. This place is beautiful, clean and quiet. But only has 1 restaurant and they close at 10pm, not much to do after 10pm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful setting!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff was very helpful in setting up our Anniversary as a surprise, restaurant food was delicious, we had the best time here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT PLACE TO TRY TO GET AWAY. THERE IS NO CELL SERVICES AT ALL LOCATION in the compond. Both restaurant are great. there great beaches near by encorege to explore the area.