Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Not good no water pressure doors do not lock properly .the breakfast is tang water and old bread.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If it is you last & only choice...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The desk staff were friendly.
Cons: The A/C unit and updating the units with modern furniture.
Location: You are right next to the freeway but once you get pass that you can venture to clubs and bars on the other side.
The room was not appealing or pleasing at all. There was lawn furniture for a dinning room set. the buttons on the A/C unit were missing. I had to use my keys to turn on the A/C. It is right near the freeway and you can hear all the cars passing by at night. Also, you have to request a blanket/comforter; it is not a standard accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel close to beach and stores

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Not bad for the money king bed bathroom was good no issue
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Gunshots woke us up at 7 am.. The receptionist ran to our room screaming that a man tried to kidnap her. They told not to move and she ran..3 shots went right thru the lobby glass.. Nobody was hurt, but the scare alone was enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Hector S. Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, No words can express how sorry we are that you and everyone else in the hotel had to experience this situation. We are very grateful that nobody was hurt and we thank you for taking her in to safety. We were caught in a very unfortunate event outside of the property and that had never happened before. The hotel is reviewing its security guidelines and is looking for ways to prevent something like this to happen again. Villa Verde Inn continues to welcome guests from all around the world and for many different purposes. We wait for them with confidence that we have well-establish hotel procedures in every department and you can see that from the way guests talk about our staff. We know what business we are in. And we will do, on a daily basis, everything to keep our guest safe and happy. We are going through some improvements in our rooms and the breakfast is already being optimized. We hope that you can give us another opportunity in the future and maybe we can regain your trust.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we charge to much

Posted Apr 26, 2016
This hotels prices at $100 a night or $35 above what's reasonable. They can charge $100 and think that's OK .. I bet they would never pay that them selfs. 65 to 80 bucks tops & 80 is high. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

No elevator

Posted Apr 9, 2016
It took 8 hours for someone to bring our luggage upstairs. We refused to tip until they came back the next day to bring our luggage downstairs for us. Do not stay here if anyone in your group has mobility issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg VA

Good price, close to airport

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Location to the airport
I chose this hotel because the price was right and it was very close to the airport. Not fancy, just the basics. Had a pool, but didn't check it out. Although it is across 26, a non pedestrian highway, the hotel is conveniently steps away from the footbridge leading to the street near the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Pretty good location, great staff

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Smells very clean.. Was very clean.. The staff lady with the dark brown hair and the guy with the red hair were extremely friendly and more than helpful. Definitely was a good hotel for the price.. Had cable tv, air conditioning, a balcony, two comfortable sitting areas.. Mini fridge and microwave in each room. The beds weren't bad and the best part was the isla verde beach was right across the street ! A 2 minute walk! I would stay here again if I couldn't afford a luxury hotel/resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Centrally located for San Juan activities

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Free parking right on site, friendly and helpful staff, central location.TV had many channels in English.
Cons: There is no mirror in the bathroom, a few chairs in the room would be nice - this is very barebones.
Location: Old San Juan, the big mal, endless beaches - some within walking distance
Planned to stay only one nights, but ended up staying three due to the central location and the price. Hotel is right next to a highway, so if noise bothers you, then you should bring earplugs or stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Cons outweigh the Pros. Very noisy highway; beach

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Access to beach. King size bed.
Cons: Don't charge for shampoo, and other basic items. More flexible booking. Install windows to dampen highway noise. Decorate the barren walls.
Location: Location is on a very busy, noisy highway with the open stairway right on the highway. Beach is a short walk away.
The real advantage is an inexpensive hotel only a 2 block walk to a beautiful beach. The other advantage is they had the only king size bed during our stay in PR. The Cons are huge. This hotel is right on a 6-lane highway with heavy traffic even at night. There were no window in the bathroom, only a screen and shutters, so the noise blasted in. They charge for many things including shampoo. We tried to cancel 2 1/2 days in advance so we could stay on in Fajardo a 3 night to avoid packing and moving yet again.... but they would have charged us anyway and so we went. When we arrived, we found that they were full and they gave us the worst room...which they could have easily sold to someone else over the 2 1/2 days. I really resent their mercenary and inflexible attitude. We went from our best PR stay in Fajardo to our worst at Villa Verde ... and it costs less in Fajardo. I will never return to this hotel. But if I did not dissuade you, when you book a room ask for one in the back where the road noise is less severe.