Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Not good no water pressure doors do not lock properly .the breakfast is tang water and old bread.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If it is you last & only choice...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The desk staff were friendly.
Cons: The A/C unit and updating the units with modern furniture.
Location: You are right next to the freeway but once you get pass that you can venture to clubs and bars on the other side.
The room was not appealing or pleasing at all. There was lawn furniture for a dinning room set. the buttons on the A/C unit were missing. I had to use my keys to turn on the A/C. It is right near the freeway and you can hear all the cars passing by at night. Also, you have to request a blanket/comforter; it is not a standard accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel close to beach and stores

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Not bad for the money king bed bathroom was good no issue
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 13, 2016
Gunshots woke us up at 7 am.. The receptionist ran to our room screaming that a man tried to kidnap her. They told not to move and she ran..3 shots went right thru the lobby glass.. Nobody was hurt, but the scare alone was enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Hector S. Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, No words can express how sorry we are that you and everyone else in the hotel had to experience this situation. We are very grateful that nobody was hurt and we thank you for taking her in to safety. We were caught in a very unfortunate event outside of the property and that had never happened before. The hotel is reviewing its security guidelines and is looking for ways to prevent something like this to happen again. Villa Verde Inn continues to welcome guests from all around the world and for many different purposes. We wait for them with confidence that we have well-establish hotel procedures in every department and you can see that from the way guests talk about our staff. We know what business we are in. And we will do, on a daily basis, everything to keep our guest safe and happy. We are going through some improvements in our rooms and the breakfast is already being optimized. We hope that you can give us another opportunity in the future and maybe we can regain your trust.
2 out of 5
by Miguel from Bridgeport, CT

Ok Hotel

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom needs big upgrade, no much water , water was cool
3 out of 5
by Miriam from Staten Island, NY

Quick Get Away

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our booked room was under repair, therefore they gave us one of the suites, yet it was off a major roadway, very noisy yet comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we charge to much

Posted Apr 26, 2016
This hotels prices at $100 a night or $35 above what's reasonable. They can charge $100 and think that's OK .. I bet they would never pay that them selfs. 65 to 80 bucks tops & 80 is high. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Casselberry, FL

Ok for the money...

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was Ok... A room to spend the night only... Hotels in P.R. are expensive and this one is alright and the ability to enjoy the beachfront hotels...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

No elevator

Posted Apr 9, 2016
It took 8 hours for someone to bring our luggage upstairs. We refused to tip until they came back the next day to bring our luggage downstairs for us. Do not stay here if anyone in your group has mobility issues.