Ratings based on 1,939 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Fantastic Resort- would definitely stay again.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Great hotel, staff very nice and friendly, great beach area, nice pool, clean room.
Cons: Prices of food in the hotel very expensive! Bed was not comfortable at all. It sunk bad, had to sleep with a pillow under my back every night.
Location: Great beaches, El Yunque National Forest right next door, 45 min to old San Juan, good Scuba diving
Love Puerto Rico. The people are very nice and welcoming. I don't speak Spanish and I had no trouble at all, most every in area speaks English. The hotel staff was very nice and welcoming, all spoke great English. Room was clean, resort inside and outside grounds is beautiful. Pool area is nice and is great that it has a children and adult pool separately. Is about 40 min from airport, definitely rent a car, lots to see and do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wonderful and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful and friendly staff. Even though we were there for hurricane Erika, the hotel was prepared and had plenty of activities for the guests. They even sent a cupcake for my boyfriends birthday! This was quite thoughtful and unexpected from them. The bed was amazing! The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The only complaint is Italian restaurant...if I could turn time back, I would have skipped that entire experience. The food was not good at all and the price was ridiculous! The worst $120.00 I spent in my entire life. Everything else was absolutely wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, Va

Nice beach access and hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The room was nice and we were upgraded without cost to a mini suite.
Cons: Ensure the staff know when the restaurants are open. We made reservations at the Palio for a birthday celebration, when we went down it was closed.
Location: The resort was out of the way from other attractions. We had to cab everywhere we wanted to go and it can get expensive.
The hotel was great however the staff never knew what restaurants were open on what days. The hotel advertised live entertainment (music) everyday but the entire week we where there was no music or entertainment. was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel and gorgeous beach

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The outside and inside of the hotel was amazing. The hotel employees always greet you with a SMILE and a GOOD MORNING. This was very refreshing!
Cons: My pet peeves was there was no shuttle buses to take you to nearby hotels, no water activities except jet skiing and the coffee in the room was lousy.
Location: A car rental is a most! There are many things to do in Puerto Rico like sightseeing, horseback riding, the rainforest, going to Old San Juan and more.
My experience at this hotel was amazing! The staff was very accommodating to their guest, especially Mr. Rueben Fuentes. He was AWESOME and very informative about the hotel and the many things to do on the island. The beach was breathtaking and the water was very warm, that made it very difficult to leave the water. The day and night entertainment was very enjoyable and relaxing. The music throughout the day made you remember why you went to Puerto Rico. This is my second trip to Puerto Rico and this so far was my favorite stay in Puerto Rico. We rented a car and went sightseeing around the island, which was amazing! The SHOPPING was AWESOME!!! Hated to leave but reality set in and it was time to head back home. See you NEXT YEAR PUERTO RICO!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel w/ beach and near rainforest

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great location, great staff, great facilities, a very pleasant 4-day stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great location for East side of Island

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: Housekeeping, while thorough with their cleaning, often missed restocking of basic amenities like toiletries and coffee supplies for the coffee maker.
This is a perfect location between Fajardo (rain forest, bio bay, private island cruises) and San Juan (city/night life). Very secluded, private beach and wonderful grounds. We were there in a down time so food service on premise was at a minimal. Local spots though for those who want to venture out. Highly recommend this location. Listen to the rain forest at night from our balcony and the ocean waves in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Good location rooms are not cleaned properly.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything except the location
Location: We went snorkeling to icacos which was fun. Not much else to do unless you have a car.
We had to change rooms three times. Rainforest view was two palm trees. Hallways are smelly. Lots of construction noise at all hours. Very expensive for what you get. Concierge is always trying to sell you stuff instead of being helpful. Swimming pool had hair floating around. Kids are allowed in the adult pool which is quite a nuisance. Overall disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect Beach!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The beach was perfect! Pools were nice and it was good to have an adult only pool.
Cons: Restaurant hours. Both outside restaurants have the same small menu limiting variety.
Location: Excellent snorkeling at Icacos Island. Rainforest minutes away.... not too far from Old Town San Juan.
Overall, we had a wonderful vacation. The beach at this hotel is spectacular! The hotel itself needs some upkeep. The restaurants are closed often limiting your choices and the food was just ok. The rooms (we had two) were not cleaned properly especially the bathrooms upon check in, this was corrected the following morning. The floor we were on (5th) was having a MAJOR issue with the carpeting, apparently ice machines had flooded the floor and the smell in the hallway was horrible! Each day progressively worse, large/loud dehumidifiers were running all week. The hotel should have shut down the floor and moved guests as this was a terrible way to spend vacation. Despite multiple complaints we were given a $50 credit for our dissatisfaction when we checked out. I would have preferred a $50 credit for each night of our stay to compensate for the unpleasant issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with great perks.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
I loved the hotel overall. I think the parking situation needs a ton of improvement. And I don't like the hide fees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel, the beach and the fact that it's near the rain forest. The staff is very nice. And overall the stay was great. The resort doesn't have activities and they make it sound like they do. There is no kids club. You can't rent cabanas. It's peculiar because they put up signs for it?? The food is expensive, but it is pretty good. There always seems to be a line at the concierge and front desk. So when you need something there's a wait. The most challenging part was the cleaning staff. They don't do a good job. The rooms are clean and pretty great shape when you first come in, but throughout stay they don't clean too well. All in all- love the location, staff is nice and I would stay again and so would my family!