Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Good hotel, well located.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Having two swimming pools/locations - one is for families and has all day entertainment,one quieter and more peaceful.
Cons: The breakfast, while fine, wasn't great. The rooms could potentially be spruced up a bit as well.
Location: Great location for the beach. Not many places in San Miguel itself for food and drink though.
We were looking for something affordable next to San Miguel beach and this hotel definitely fits the bill. Staff were helpful and the rooms were clean, but fairly basic. The buffet breakfast was fine, but definitely nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment we rented was very nice - quite modern feel to it and a good view over the bay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't use any of the pools on site but had a look and they seemed nice enough. Only downside was the sound in the corridor running alongside the apartment echoed if anyone was nearby and sounded like they were in the bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from london

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Location: If you like fish as much as i do, go to Port Balansat fish restaurant on the beach, the fish is amazing! Had a mixed grill, and it was lovely!
Clean spacious room with a lovely view, slightly dated, but you don't go on holiday to spend it in your room! Only had breakfast once, as we were not all inclusive, and it was rather disappointing; coffee, hot chocolate and even orange juice didn't taste very nice, as the rest of the breakfast, except for the toast. Lovely calm location, definitely suggest it for family or couples who are looking for tranquillity. Few buses serving this location going to Ibiza, Sant Antonio, etc, but as the island is quite remote in the whole, it might be better to hire a car or scooter to go around. Definitely recommend San Miguel and this hotel!:)
3 out of 5
by Danielle from UK

Good hotel for family

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Close to Bennirras Beach
Cons: the room
Location: Lovely area of san Miguel
we booked late so paid a premium and probably didnt get great value for money but its an ok hotel in a good location and a nice part of the island
4 out of 5
by patricia from malta

all the basic comforts at a very good price!

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
we found the accommodation to have all we needed for a comfortable stay., especially for the price we paid. we had family living close to st gertrudis, so locatiion was very good. everything clean and very pleasant staff. a/c worked well which is so important in the hot months in order to sleep well - which we did. we were totally satisfied and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasent and friendly apartment hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: friendly and clean
Cons: The food was average
Location: beautiful location
It is a good value apartment hotel in the north if Ibiza
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice but very quiet

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: top pool and terraces lovely and quiet in June, had it to ourselves most of the time
Cons: if self catering poor supermarkets or restaurant facilities. Stock up at Eivissa or Santa Eularia
Location: very very quiet, Ok for us but would recommend a car.
Nicely finished apartment but not too well equiped for self catering. Food options limited if not all inclusive.
4 out of 5
by Dee

Cheap, convenient spot - good for families

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed here 4 nights and thought it was a good place to bring a family with small children. It's a simple but comfortable setup with 2 pools and very easy walking distance to the beach and markets. Would come again.
3 out of 5
by nicky mellows

great beaches

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels
enjoyable, but very basic!!
4 out of 5
by Caroline from London

great value for money

Posted Jul 30, 2010
Booked this hotel for a long 4 day weekend - great experience. My fight was delayed and I got to the hotel at 4am: there was a night porter waiting for me. The hotel has a pool (mostly used by kids and all inclusive clients) and the beach and shops are 5mns walk. The hotel staff is very friendly and welcoming (although most will speak German to you first!). the room had a kitchenette and balcony and was fairly quiet (for Ibiza!) Would definitely recommend!