Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Fantastic!!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Staff are amazing! Made my stay very welcoming and went above and beyond with any issue that I needed help with, a great hotel to stay in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Horrible es la palabra mas apta para describirla

Posted Aug 20, 2016
STAY AWAY!!!! Peor hotel en la historia de Los hoteles
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pitoresco

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Su ubicaciòn, el concepto del hotel y el personal.
Cons: Le pueden dar màs mantemienito.
Location: BAres, Reaturantes super buen ambiente en la prte vija de Puerto Vallarta.
El hotel esta muy bien. El personal es muy amable y me pudieron resolver un error que hubo en la reservaciòn sin problemas. El hotel esta situado en la parte romántica de Puerto Vallarta, es muy silencioso, y la alberca super super gusto. Hay que caminar bastante a la playa, pero en el camino te encuentras con brecitos y restaurantes padrìsimos, eso sì, de regreso al hotel de la playa tienes que subir un montonal de escaleras o te dan rite en un elevador. Lo recomiendo totalmente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It was ok close to shopping

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Nice customer service Evan. And the check out clerk....had to leave early emergency. ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Positive: The hotel is very nice, comfortable, clean and close to the restaurants/the beach. The area is safe. The hotel is hidden, so even though is near to everything you are not exposed to the noise of the street. The people who work there are very friendly. They have coffee every morning which is delicious and the wifi was working well. Negative: There is a lot of stairs you need to climb here. If you have limited physical condition this is not the place for you, but if that is not a problem the stairs can be fun and a good excersise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice little vacation

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Hotel was great. Was a little worried after looking over the reviews, but the hotel is great. It's cheap, clean (enough) and has nice hotel staff.
Cons: There could be some renovations done, but the lack of wasn't a major issue.
Location: Walkable distance to the beaches, restaurants and a lot of activities.
It was an enjoyable trip. Puerto Vallarta is great, and this hotel is in an ideal location. If you can walk up a large flight of stairs and are an able body, the location will not be an issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Pleasant hotel, spectacular rooftop sunset views

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: The staff and the view were both great!
Cons: Internet spotty access
Location: A short walk down to numerous restaurants, coffee shops and shopping, and of course, the beach
I spent a week at Amaca. The hotel staff were always helpful. Rooms were kept clean and I always had hot water for any shower I took. Internet service was spotty, but I seemed to encounter that at virtually every Wi-Fi location in the city. The rooftop bar was open on the weekends, and the rooftop pool, while cool, was a pleasant place to relax in the midday sun. The location had me walking up and down the stairs to get to the beach (though there is a lift during the day). I found it to be good exercise. I'd definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Problems problems

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: If there were no problem it would have been for ok because of the reduce price I paid but it would not if I had paid the regular price
Cons: Help carrying your bag. Not lying to guest.
Location: The location is fairly close to beach but requires climbing a lot of steps.
When I first arrived I was a little surprised that I had to carry my bags up a flight of steps approx 20 to get to the front desk. The hotel has no elevators. I am thankful I was on the first floor. The room was ok. I notice that the ashtray on the balcony had a cigarette but in it. I left it to see if it was ever cleaned. It was still there when I check out 5 days later. On my second morning the electricity was out in the whole building also the water pump. It took most of the day to fix. When the electricity was fixed the water did not come on. I had to bath using bottled water. The had the water partly work later than night but hand to shut it off the next day with no notice to finish the job. When it was finally fixed I was unable to get hot water. It was barely warm. The problem Friday afternoon I discovered the wifi was out and went to report it. The person on the front desk was on the phone and I waited over 5 min for him to get off. In that time 5 other guest stopped by to report problems with the wifi but left. They did not want to wait. When I reported the problem I was told there was no problem. I had already rebooted my phone and computer but had to leave. The wifi still did not work Sat. but I was told they were fixing it. Sunday still not wifi but told they were outside working on it. Later that day no wifi so I again asked and was then told the wifi company did not do repairs on weekends. It was not on when I left on Mon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Very dirty toilet didn't work we refused to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolish the building
Location: I have no idea we were lucky enough to find a different place to stay.
Terrible place it should be bulldozed down! We would have slept on the street before sleeping in their room on their bed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The best part of this experience was the staff - very helpful and friendly. However the drawers were dirty, the air conditioner unit not working, and there was a rooftop bar but no service.