Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Take a pass on this place!

Posted May 2, 2017
Facility about to exchange ownership again in a short period of time. Disorganized, hygenically challenged, staff struggling. Don't waste your hard earned money here...too many other great options right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Big construction going on

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
If you want to spend a night or two I might book this hotel but as a vacation not a good resort they doing some construction work the stuff not really friendly specially the tour guy.very small room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Pool area was nice and so was the beach. We upgraded our room with one with a view and it was great.
Cons: The room we were first in was less than to be desired, had no view right next to elevator,and very small. Hard to get around the bed.
The restaurant needs some help with the menu, the items to choose from were not what you look for going to mexico, nice Mexican dishes to choose from would be nice.
4 out of 5
by Garry

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was good stay once they gave us a good room because of problems with the air conditioner. Food is okay gets boring quick would recommend eating out more. Good restaurants around and Puerto Vallarta only a cheap cab ride away. Resort was quite and easy to get to the pool and beach. Service was excellent for the most part. I would recommend getting ocean view it's the only way to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great pool

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Great pool and staff. My only complaint would be our room was tiny with no balcony. We had a room that faced the Riu and was directly across from its air conditioning unit very noisy to say the least. We had a ground floor room with parking spots facing our window car headlights would shine in got pretty annoying. people loading up their vehicles milling about right outside our window very annoying. The we room we stayed in shouldn't be a room for guests it should be a utility room due to its poor location if you get room #3103 start complaining immediately. Don't get me wrong the resort is great. My wife and I don't spend much time in our room so I didn't say anything I also am not one to waste my time standing in line to see if we can get another room so I deal but after a week it got a little old. Our room wasvery clean and cozy when it was quiet. The beach is great here. lots of good restaurants fairly close to the the resort in Bucerias. This was my wife's and my 8th time to PV and we had a great time as always just wish our room had a better location. Thank you to Jose, Ricardo and all of the staff for making our stay fun, relaxing and all around great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Building a new building.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff were very pleasant.
Cons: Someone had spilled a bottle of nail polish in our room. Little dots everywhere.
Location: Plenty of nice restaurants nearby.
The construction makes for a bit of noise. The pool area is very nice. The breakfast buffet is a nice start to the day. Dinner was a disappointment. Worst wines we have ever been served. A wine list and a new bottle are recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

All you need. An affordable vacation on the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Amenities and comfort in rooms
Cons: more kitchen utensils, although they are available for the asking
Location: good location for walking to Bucerias (path off the road 15 min) close breakfast is Encore, Mega store a 20 minute walk or catch the bus and walk 5
We were happy with the size of fridge, presence of a microwave, coffee maker, blender and hot plate. These things gave us so much more choice in our vacation, for example, whether or not we wanted to go out for breakfast or have a smoothie, or make a Pina Colada. Service is friendly and prompt. Food is good and affordable. The ponds around the building are full of beautiful fish and turtles and fountains. The pool is clean and a comfortable temperature--swim up bar. The only complaint I would have is that people throw towels on the chairs around the pool to "reserve" them. There are many, many chairs, very few occupied but none available. I wish they would post signs telling people not to leave towels unattended or they will be taken and, held at the towel booth, thus opening up chairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Beautiful hotel Need new Staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Jacuzzi didn't work No towels in room took staff about 15 min to bring them Asked to speak to Manager and she was a meeting could attend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Relaxing resort

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Property nice -- but room unexceptiable! Floors were dirty to the extent your feet were black. Standard room very small--no couch or lounge chair. We didn't have daily maid service even though should have had clean towels and linens. Came one night at 7:30 pm to clean room! Too late. Common areas well kept and clean. Pool area very nice and staff at restaurant very friendly. Bellmen also very friendly and efficient They were exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC, Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach, nice pool

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice location, great staff, infinity pool was awesome, valet staff excellent