Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Take a pass on this place!

Posted May 2, 2017
Facility about to exchange ownership again in a short period of time. Disorganized, hygenically challenged, staff struggling. Don't waste your hard earned money here...too many other great options right next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Building a new building.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff were very pleasant.
Cons: Someone had spilled a bottle of nail polish in our room. Little dots everywhere.
Location: Plenty of nice restaurants nearby.
The construction makes for a bit of noise. The pool area is very nice. The breakfast buffet is a nice start to the day. Dinner was a disappointment. Worst wines we have ever been served. A wine list and a new bottle are recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

All you need. An affordable vacation on the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Amenities and comfort in rooms
Cons: more kitchen utensils, although they are available for the asking
Location: good location for walking to Bucerias (path off the road 15 min) close breakfast is Encore, Mega store a 20 minute walk or catch the bus and walk 5
We were happy with the size of fridge, presence of a microwave, coffee maker, blender and hot plate. These things gave us so much more choice in our vacation, for example, whether or not we wanted to go out for breakfast or have a smoothie, or make a Pina Colada. Service is friendly and prompt. Food is good and affordable. The ponds around the building are full of beautiful fish and turtles and fountains. The pool is clean and a comfortable temperature--swim up bar. The only complaint I would have is that people throw towels on the chairs around the pool to "reserve" them. There are many, many chairs, very few occupied but none available. I wish they would post signs telling people not to leave towels unattended or they will be taken and, held at the towel booth, thus opening up chairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Beautiful hotel Need new Staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Jacuzzi didn't work No towels in room took staff about 15 min to bring them Asked to speak to Manager and she was a meeting could attend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Relaxing resort

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Property nice -- but room unexceptiable! Floors were dirty to the extent your feet were black. Standard room very small--no couch or lounge chair. We didn't have daily maid service even though should have had clean towels and linens. Came one night at 7:30 pm to clean room! Too late. Common areas well kept and clean. Pool area very nice and staff at restaurant very friendly. Bellmen also very friendly and efficient They were exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC, Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach, nice pool

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice location, great staff, infinity pool was awesome, valet staff excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty. Bath tub was dirty

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Pool
Room was dirty and stunk. I asked the clerk to clean the bath tub because it had dirt all over. Never came to clean it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Liaison, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your feedback, wish we could have more information to have a proper follow up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bottle of perfume stolen from my suitcase!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was the WORST experience ever!!! Hotel has MASSIVE construction. The room was a vacation nightmare. Way too small, dark, moldy smell, broken shutters with a view to another hotels air conditioner unit. We had to upgrade and the front desk services were not nice. No hello when we got there. Unwelcome feeling. I had my brand new bottle of perfume stolen out of my suitcase. The manager could care less. The pool was SO LOUD! Horrible music and overcrowded. We left to another beach because there was no place for us to sit and relax. Sitting by the beach on those filthy disgusting chairs was an absolute NO! I promise you, you can find much better. The kitchen table in the room was crawling with ants. Saw a cockroach crawling behind the TV in our bedroom. Clogged bathroom sink. No towels when we got to the room. The air vents were full of thick dust like it hadn't been cleaned in years. The ceiling fans were very noisy. They said partial view of the ocean and we had no view whatsoever. Please do yourselves a favor and find a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller: thank you for taking time to write this review. I sincerely apologize for the experience you have had at our hotel. We have consider all of your comments and proper actions have been taken. Sincerely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

No peace

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The lay out of the grounds was perfect, but due to building new additions at 5 in the morning, making repairs on everything, trying to clean your room at the crack of dawn, ants in our bed when we arrived, and playing really loud music by the pool was over all stressful and not how a resort should feel. Even with an upgraded room and incredible staff...Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Angel Zavala, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Jen, Before all we want to thank you for taking the time to share you experience here at BelAir Resort & Spa. In addition we would like to mention that our remodeling and construction do not start until after 9:00 am. In the other hand there are some guest that even after been warn, they do not fallow pool rules, we are really sorry you had to deal with loud music in the pool area during your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Angel Zavala General Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Horribly Rude Hotel Staff, Loud Construction

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Our room was located in the construction part of the hotel. We asked for a new room and was told there were none. We finally got a new room but they charged us $400 extra and we still ended up sleeping 3 of us in a king size bed. Don't bother staying here, you're better off staying at Paradise Village.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Angel Zavala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post and share your vacation experience and your impressions of BelAir Resort & Spa. We are really sorry to know that the room did not fulfill your expectations, but we would like to mention that you only pay half the amount of what you have written in this comment to upgrade your room. In the other hand, the construction that is taking place at our resort is a full remodeling of our rooms and grounds to be able to offer a better service to our guest. We hope to welcome you back in order for you to see the new and remodel hotel and serve you as deserve. Sincerely, Angel Zavala General Manager.