Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Building a new building.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff were very pleasant.
Cons: Someone had spilled a bottle of nail polish in our room. Little dots everywhere.
Location: Plenty of nice restaurants nearby.
The construction makes for a bit of noise. The pool area is very nice. The breakfast buffet is a nice start to the day. Dinner was a disappointment. Worst wines we have ever been served. A wine list and a new bottle are recommended.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

All you need. An affordable vacation on the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Amenities and comfort in rooms
Cons: more kitchen utensils, although they are available for the asking
Location: good location for walking to Bucerias (path off the road 15 min) close breakfast is Encore, Mega store a 20 minute walk or catch the bus and walk 5
We were happy with the size of fridge, presence of a microwave, coffee maker, blender and hot plate. These things gave us so much more choice in our vacation, for example, whether or not we wanted to go out for breakfast or have a smoothie, or make a Pina Colada. Service is friendly and prompt. Food is good and affordable. The ponds around the building are full of beautiful fish and turtles and fountains. The pool is clean and a comfortable temperature--swim up bar. The only complaint I would have is that people throw towels on the chairs around the pool to "reserve" them. There are many, many chairs, very few occupied but none available. I wish they would post signs telling people not to leave towels unattended or they will be taken and, held at the towel booth, thus opening up chairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Relaxing resort

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Property nice -- but room unexceptiable! Floors were dirty to the extent your feet were black. Standard room very small--no couch or lounge chair. We didn't have daily maid service even though should have had clean towels and linens. Came one night at 7:30 pm to clean room! Too late. Common areas well kept and clean. Pool area very nice and staff at restaurant very friendly. Bellmen also very friendly and efficient They were exceptional
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC, Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach, nice pool

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice location, great staff, infinity pool was awesome, valet staff excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bottle of perfume stolen from my suitcase!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was the WORST experience ever!!! Hotel has MASSIVE construction. The room was a vacation nightmare. Way too small, dark, moldy smell, broken shutters with a view to another hotels air conditioner unit. We had to upgrade and the front desk services were not nice. No hello when we got there. Unwelcome feeling. I had my brand new bottle of perfume stolen out of my suitcase. The manager could care less. The pool was SO LOUD! Horrible music and overcrowded. We left to another beach because there was no place for us to sit and relax. Sitting by the beach on those filthy disgusting chairs was an absolute NO! I promise you, you can find much better. The kitchen table in the room was crawling with ants. Saw a cockroach crawling behind the TV in our bedroom. Clogged bathroom sink. No towels when we got to the room. The air vents were full of thick dust like it hadn't been cleaned in years. The ceiling fans were very noisy. They said partial view of the ocean and we had no view whatsoever. Please do yourselves a favor and find a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller: thank you for taking time to write this review. I sincerely apologize for the experience you have had at our hotel. We have consider all of your comments and proper actions have been taken. Sincerely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

No peace

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The lay out of the grounds was perfect, but due to building new additions at 5 in the morning, making repairs on everything, trying to clean your room at the crack of dawn, ants in our bed when we arrived, and playing really loud music by the pool was over all stressful and not how a resort should feel. Even with an upgraded room and incredible staff...Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Angel Zavala, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Jen, Before all we want to thank you for taking the time to share you experience here at BelAir Resort & Spa. In addition we would like to mention that our remodeling and construction do not start until after 9:00 am. In the other hand there are some guest that even after been warn, they do not fallow pool rules, we are really sorry you had to deal with loud music in the pool area during your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Angel Zavala General Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Horribly Rude Hotel Staff, Loud Construction

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Our room was located in the construction part of the hotel. We asked for a new room and was told there were none. We finally got a new room but they charged us $400 extra and we still ended up sleeping 3 of us in a king size bed. Don't bother staying here, you're better off staying at Paradise Village.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Angel Zavala, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post and share your vacation experience and your impressions of BelAir Resort & Spa. We are really sorry to know that the room did not fulfill your expectations, but we would like to mention that you only pay half the amount of what you have written in this comment to upgrade your room. In the other hand, the construction that is taking place at our resort is a full remodeling of our rooms and grounds to be able to offer a better service to our guest. We hope to welcome you back in order for you to see the new and remodel hotel and serve you as deserve. Sincerely, Angel Zavala General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Not the best

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Rooms are dirty, sheets never changed, used towels just rehung for your use. Food subpar at best and have to take a taxi anywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Angel Zavala, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing BelAir Resort & Spa to spend your well-deserved vacation, in the other hand, thank very much for the time you took to share with us your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during you visit, I will share this with the corresponding departments, especially with our maid service and F&B manager, for the immediate corrective actions to be taken, and avoid this situation to ever be repeated. We hope to welcome you once again to our hotel. Sincerely, Ángel Zavala. General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hernandez

Pool is very small and the jacuzzi is old fashion

Posted Jul 23, 2016
It was okay, rooms where very small, the king bed was too big for the room, I rented two room and request a double room, but received to separate rooms far away from each other
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Angel Zavala., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We want to thank you for giving us your opinion about your stay here with us the resort. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you soon to BelAir Resort & Spa. We will gladly serve you. Sincerely, Angel Zavala. General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
It's ok if you're on a budget, you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Angel Zavala., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is so wonderful to know your wonderful experience at BelAir Resort & Spa Nuevo Vallarta, we always love to hear from guests their appraisals and recognition. We will be delighted to serve you soon! Sincerely, Angel Zavala. General Manager.