Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Very old but beach front and nice staff

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Very well located, nice view from upper floors and staff very nice and friendly people
Cons: Hotel and rooms in general need an urgent renovation
Location: Very well located and beach front
Hotel condition in general very old, need an urgent renovation specially on rooms. It is very well located and beach front. Hotel staff is very nice and food quite good but not very much variety offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from juneau, alaska

Don't be fooled!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Nice things: decent pool, right on the beach, room service Bad things: shortage of towels, no refrigerator, no ice machines, shortage of beach and pool loungers, not great service, terrible service at swim up bar, confusing check in, wifi only works in lobby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan

NEVER STAY AT BELLAMAR OCEAN FRONT(Holiday Inn)

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Awful, terrible! So old and not updated! No one should have to stay in that hotel! not clean! No beach chairs or towels ! No pool service and pool is full of sand ! I would rate not even a 1!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Very disappointed

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The location & views
Cons: A total renovation
Location: Casinos, malls, airport, cruise ships, boRdwalk, restaurants, Bull Fighting.
Let's start by calling this property by its real name. It's a Holiday Inn. The sign out front says it all. This hotel has a magnificent view and great location. After that there is not much I can say that's positive. The property is run down, tired and old. That's being nice. There is no "updated" look to it. It's out of the 70's. Sparsely furnished, a feeling of old & worn , almost dirty. The food and drinks were ok. The pool was inadequate, too small and not enough lounge chairs, the same for their beach frontage, not enough lounge chairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, but the staff seems disorganized

Posted Feb 26, 2014
We had an amazing view, but the staff was disorganized, the sheets were sticky and the pool area very crowded.The restaurant hours were weird because it is also an all inclusive. The food was expensive and although the buffet was extensive, it didn't taste very good,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from colorado

nice stay : )

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: people were having fun...lots of activities in the evening
Cons: timeshare ppl less agressive
Location: the marina is walking distance....easy and cheap to catch a cab to anywhere..going on a trip to yelalpa was the highlight...i hung out in old vallarta
The hotel staff was great, going out of their way to be helpful as my arm was in a sling......nice 18th floor room with nice balcony.....super nice staff, and in-house DRit was nice to relax with good room service...timeshare folks are a little pushy.....overall,,,for the price,,,excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from colorado

nice stay : )

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: people were having fun...lots of activities in the evening
Cons: timeshare ppl less agressive
Location: the marina is walking distance....easy and cheap to catch a cab to anywhere..going on a trip to yelalpa was the highlight...i hung out in old vallarta
The hotel staff was great, going out of their way to be helpful as my arm was in a sling......nice 18th floor room with nice balcony.....super nice staff, and in-house DRit was nice to relax with good room service...timeshare folks are a little pushy.....overall,,,for the price,,,excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pesadilla con las toallas

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Su playa y su alberca
Cons: Su servicio de toallas y variar el menu del desayuno, despues del segundo dia ya es repetitivo
Location: Vayan a las Marietas, el lugar es expectacular, si les gustan los pueblos visiten Tequila es un pueblito magico muy hermosmo y el tequila mm!
El personal del front desk fue muy amable, pero cuando se trataba de servico de toallas fue una pesadilla, el primer dia llegamos y habia 4 toallas cuando éramos 5 personas, se tardaron mas de 2 horas para llevarnos la quinta toalla, cuando solicitamos toallas para la alberca no habia, imaginate no hay toallas para la alberca! previniendo para el segundo dia pedimos las toallas para la alberca a las 10:00 am, nos entregaron las toallas y vulve la pesadilla para poder sacar las toallas para nuestro tour tivimos que firmar un voucher, bueno despues regresamos 3 y nos quedamos con 2 en la habitacion, al siguiente dia una llamada telefonica para recordarnos que teniamos que entregar las toallas de la Alberca!!!! sinceramente si van a quedarse en este hotel traingan sus propias toallas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colima mexico

horrible

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: la comida es es buena hay que reconocerlo
Cons: todo las instalaciones ya son muy viejas ademas me prometieron en el apartado de reservar camas queen y me pusieron matrimoniales
Location: no se no vi promociones de nada
cuando reserve no me dijeron que no podia llevar a mi bebe de brazos a cenar a dos de los 3 restaurantes que tienen en el hotel, me negaron la entrada es decepcionante, jamas vuelvo a ir y mucho menos a recomendarlo la atencione buena lo reconozco pero uno va de vacaciones a descanzar con la familia y es lo menos que esperaba y sobre todo como es que permiten que un huesped meta un grupo de banda norteño a las instalaciones para hacer escandalo... no me dejaron entrar al restaurant tomando en cuenta que los niños pueden ser molestos o ruidosos pero si dejaron que entrara una banda con un huesped para hacer escandalo en todo el hotel cuando uno va a descanzar. pesimo hable con el gerente dijo que me buscaria una solucion y jamas lo volvi a ver que mal servicio por ese lado ... yo se que es un buen servicio me dedico atencion ciudadana de gobierno del estado de donde soy y fui gerente de una importante cadena de restaurantes y la verdad que tristeza que sucedan cosas de estas fui buscando descanzo y tranquilidad y solamente al llegar me encuentro con problemas en lugar de soluciones, por que nunca me solucionaron ese problema solo me dieron atole con el dedo por parte del gerente del hotel que muy amablemente dijo que me buscaria una solucion y como repito jamas lo volvi a ver.. deberian ustedes de poner anuncio de que no permiten la entrada de niños a los restaurantes del hotel en el todo incluido, que realmente no fue todo incluido.. aparte las instalaciones ya son muy vieja
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gomez

Vacaciones de Fin de año

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Todo muy agradable, la comida muy rica, las instalaciones un poco viejas pero el personal muy amable, atardeceres hermosos. Lo único malo que siempre hay que esperar por toalla nunca hay !!