Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Exclusively gay across the street from the beach

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly. It has direct access to the beach with great palapas and umbrellas and a great staff to wait on you in the beach
Cons: The entire place needs a million dollar upgrade. They also need to learn the hotel business, specifically, booking and record keeping.
Location: A little walk but that helps keep the area gay friendly.
Hotel was recovering for being overbooked for a week because of an event they held the week prior to our arrival. We heard several horror stories of the week prior. I had hopped that our experience would be better since the event was over. We were there for a friends birthday and I had reserved 2 ocean view, ocean front rooms. They only had 1 room with a view but it smelled of mildew. I took that room for one night and kept the door open all night because the smell was so bad. They were very nice about getting us new rooms the next night but only one, they never had the 2 ocean front rooms I reserved and paid for. The shower water pressure in both rooms was non existent and shut off completely if the sink water was turned on. The hotel is okay if you just want a place to sleep, but it is very run down and shabby. We had a great trip and will go back to PV but there are plenty of hotel options for the same price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but not worth it.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The hook how it was right at the beach, which was very convenient. But the conditions of the facilities were deplorable. The mattress was disgusting, there was a huge stain of something on the TV monitor. Tiles were broken and on and on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff and location.
Cons: The mattresses, towel service, and maid service.
Location: The beach is inches away, as well as restaurants and merchants.
While the rooms were not bad and clean upon arrival, the maid service was severely lacking. The condition of the mattresses were horrid. Other than those few issues, the hotel staff and location made this a re-doable and future booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
the hotel is in need of a coat of paint, both the exterior and interior. Our room needed some attention in the areas of maintenance. I had to approach the front desk twice in one day about getting our room cleaned. No, phone in the room to contact the desk, had to travel from third floor in order to deal will the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures on line do match the scenario.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Rooftop pool not accessible, run down resort and noisy!!! Amenities were never the same everyday in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good value

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Under constant renovation, they probably should concentrate on upgrading the older part rather than building extensions. Despite of this I always have a great time at the blue chairs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from distrito federal mexico

ES CASI UN FRAUDE

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y el ambiente que buscaba (friendly gay)
Cons: Que haya un convenio real con ustedes de lo contrario ustedes terminan siendo parte del fraude
Location: Fue
No cumplió en nada con lo hablado con el agente de xpedia quien fue muy amable y cortes El hotel no responde a lo que ustedes tratan con el cliente, no me dieron la habitación que pague con vista al mar, en i. Principio me dieron una terrible con vista a la montaña proteste y me dieron algo mejor pero nunca lo que contrate con ustedes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

excellent service and attitude

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: as others have reviewed the construction seems never ending but i'm sure the end result will be great.
Location: great location short walk to restaurants and clubs and five minute reasonable cab ride to anywhere
I was a little cautious after reading some reviews. I went in with guns blazing saying that I didn't want a room like some of the reviewers had mentioned. The manager gave me and a friend three keys and invited us to choose which room we wanted, how could you complain about that. The rooms we chose were clean, appointed ok, hot water and daily service. I chose a room on the fifth floor with a beautiful view and balcony. It was noisy with the club upstairs but at 10-10.30 all noise stopped. My friend had a very large second floor room nicely appointed and clean. Definitely looking forward to coming back. The staff were over the top and the beach bar and restaurant excellent. You could certainly stay at the pristine airport hotels but you will not experience P.V. like this.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Blue Chairs

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Location is excellent ! Hotel needs a major repair !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

WORST HOTEL ON PLANET EARTH!

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: It was close to the beach
Cons: Cleanliness, construction, working amenities, remove mold, mop up water in hallway floors, provide towels.
Location: This hotel is close to everything nicer than it has
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. When we arrived the room we requested (2 beds, partial ocean view) was not avail, they only had 1 room left which was 1 bed facing the back construction. Hotel asks "do you want to stay or not because we are booked and we have other people who will take that room." We had no choice so stayed. The rooms are a disaster! (See my pictures) Ours had no balcony rail on most of the balcony (6th floor) the shower head was rusted black mold, the toilet was in front of a wall under construction so you have to hold the lid up to use it, the sink faucet was not connected so you had to hold it in place while getting water which was only available some of the days. There was no water at all 2 of our 6 days and only cold water 2 other days so we only enjoyed hot water showers for 2 days of our 6 day trip. We had to request a shower curtain as there was none, and towels as there was none of those either. The towels they brought were stained and torn. The AC barely worked and was leaking some dark colored fluid, the remote to the AC did not work at all, the TV remote only had one battery, the phone was not plugged into anything, it had been ripped out of the wall. We asked for towels to go to the beach and were told "we don't have any they are being washed" everyday. The day before I left I woke up with bug bites all over my legs. In short - DO NOT STAY HERE! This Hotel is not suitable for human beings! STAY AWAY