Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Needs to be remodeled

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities, Dirty Linen inside an specific closet, MANY THINGS
The rooms stinks...Foul smell from toilet, the linen had a very weird/ disgusting smell, and the room was just very out of shape. Avoid it if posssible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Why do they have this kind on Expedia?

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The upstairs view.
Cons: Every thin totally
Location: Not too much to do, just the beach and like any place in Puerto Vallarta
After I got in there, a little hidden place the truth came out. Even locals laugh about the place. Some should have that place be closed, the secretary of truism and the health department. No phone in rooms, terrible conditions. It is not even a 1/2 star worth of it, and it shuld not be in Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not Much to Rave About, Would Not Stay Here Again

Posted Apr 17, 2017
In the past, I have stayed at Blue Chairs, and at that time, it was decent. Major points go to the hotel for having close proximity to shops, restaurants, nightlife, is right on the beach, and is known to be a gay hotel which gives a comforting vibe mentally to those who stay. But honestly, there are MANY OTHER places to stay to get this feeling. From my previous stay of 3 years ago to now, the facilities and customer service has COMPLETELY diminished. When coming to my room, I voiced many complaints of my nonfunctional AC unit, to hair in the drain of my shower which overtly wasn't cleaned, to greasy feeling sheets, to broken glass in my ceiling fan, nonfunctioning phone so I couldn't call reception, missing light bulbs in light fixtures, to my broken door to my balcony space...and that wasn't even everything!! When verbalizing concerns MULTIPLE times, nothing was fixed...except ONE light bulb being placed!! The shower remained unclean which can cause sickness to others. Broken glass can pose as a danger if someone reaches for the ceiling fan or it comes loose. The nonfunctional AC was a big annoyance due to trying to keep the door open to have some sort of breeze flowing. Honestly, for my whole 5 day stay, I cleaned my room myself and didn't allow the maid to come, why tip an individual who was told to clean my room, and it's within the job description to do so anyway...especially with overt matters such as hair in the drain. Pictures are attached for your reference.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it used to be

Posted Apr 17, 2017
No internet, no blankets, no glasses ( we were told to go across the street to get some plastic ones) broken furniture, and no fun clientele like the old days. Looks like they started renovating and went broke so they cut corners everywhere they can. Refused to discuss letting us out of reservation. We left money and left hotel rather than spoil a vacation staying there another night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We checked in and went to the desk and asked if we could have a room upgraded our room was absolutely spectacular. 7 th floor rocks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel cleaning terrible upon terrible furniture

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Terrible hotel stay and room cleaning terrible outdated furniture ripped furniture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Friendly Staff and had awesome stay and would recommend to friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Tired but the shower was good.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: My room was kept very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The entire hotel ( from plumbing to decoration ) needs to be upgraded and modernized.
Location: The location is what made me choose the hotel to start with. It's great.
I arrived not expecting much. The first room they put me in had water seeping through from the shower above and water leaking out of the light fixture in the shower. After seeing a half dozen other rooms that were in less than acceptable condition I got settled in. Some of the rooms they showed me smelled of mould and had missing fixtures, TV etc. There was music in the evenings but other than that I found it quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, great location on the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Wifi was very shotty, I got better cellular service
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance, clubs, cabarets, massage parlors and 20 steps to the private beach
If you are traveling on a budget or want to have a hotel on the beach, this hotel will be fine for you. If you're looking for the Ritz Carlton, go to the Ritz Carlton. The hotel needs work, but they are actively updating and redoing it. The room was clean and comfortable, the continental breakfast was simple but fresh. The staff were very accommodating. Great location, walking distance to everything, and right on the beach. I slept with my balcony door open every night hearing the waves crash. If they update the hotel and continue working to improve it, they will then increase the prices - so as it is now, its worth the money you pay. I had a lovely stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

wrongly advertised hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The entire property is in disrepair. The staff tries hard; however, so much is wrong. The doors of my balcony cabinets are missing and hanging down. Kitchen sink is rusted and damaged. Cable wire for TV comes in a window. So window cannot be completely shut. Refrigerator is 20-25 years old, but works. Bed room door does not completely shut. No fact towels included in bathrooms. One has to request them and requires a tip. I'm in the most expensive room that have to offer - report as Newley Renavated.